We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Spa Sindibad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Spa Sindibad
Ranked #258 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2008

we were 3 single women spending a week at the riad sindibad. the riad is well maintained, the roof terrace just great to relax and spend some time in the jacuzzi.

isabelle was just fantastic with us, taking really good care of us and looking for places to go.

the whole staff was great! thanks a lot!

  • Liked — roof terrace
  • Disliked — fireplace got abit smokey
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penny_lane1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    31
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
25
62
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2007

An oasis of calm - perfect to return to after a day in the souks. very welcoming, beautiful, luxurious, calm. Normally I stay in cheap hotels and spend the money I saved on a good dinner - but you need somewhere good in Marrakesh - well worth it!

Thanks also to isabelle who was an absolute star.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank randalhemingway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2007

This was an excellent place to stay. The Riad was beautifully decorated, comfortable and spacious and very relaxing.

The splash pool and jacuzzi were very popular with the children and there are plenty of options to sit and relax.

The staff were helpful and discreet. It's worth staying in to eat one night as the traditional Moroccan meal was outstanding.

It's about 15 minutes walk to the main square but the walk can take you through some of the most fascinating parts of the souk (concentrate on your route - it took us three attempts to get back without getting lost).

  • Liked — sense of relxation - tastefully decorated - staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Londonintrepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisol
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2007

Although this Riad is a fair walk from the main atractions it is more than worth it. It is easy to find, being close to one of the gates. The hotel offers airport pickup, recommended for first timers. Isabelle went out of her way to ensure we were happy and organised activities if we required.
Prices are excellent even for alcohol. Food is fresh and traditional and tasty.
The rooms are basic but superbly decorated in traditional style and there are pleny of comfy areas around the pool and jacuzzi to relax.
The only thing wrong with this Riad is it is so wondeful you may not want to go and explore.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, tradition
  • Disliked — Distance to main sites. about 40 mins
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank IzzyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2007

We've spent one week in this beautiful and authentic Riad. The prices are descent, the staff was helpful and kind all the time. It worths to book the dinner in the Riad because they served tipical Moroccon food - e.g. tagine and couscous -, which were very tasty. They have two friendly cats, Marjane and Treasure. In general the place is very relaxing, well located (Jemma El-Fna is only 5 minutes walk) and it is an excellent accommodation for those who wants to stay in a Moroccon styled house.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank BudapestCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celle, germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2007

We arrived at the Riad after a hectic trip back from Skoura, we were exhausted. Catherine kindly met us after we had rung for the umpteenth time unable to find the Riad, however she, albeit in a well-meaning way, was the problem with the place. She was so interfering and loud that we decided to move elsewhere, all that we could hear from the moment she came in in the morning was her high-pitched French voice, and she had a way of making us feel extremely uncomfortable in a place which is supposed to be a refuge from the hussle and bustle of Marrakesh. It is a crying shame as the riad itself is very pleasant, and the other staff, notably Fatima, were delightful, but it is the first time we have stayed somewhere and had to move on, because the manager of the hotel is making our stay unpleasant. When we finally did annouce that we were moving on, we were practically pushed out of the door, despite having paid and having a few hours left before we had to vacate our rooms (which we already had!)

Other riads are far better for the same money. For example Riad Leila, around the corner, to which we moved and enjoyed the rest of our stay.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank dakinibadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2005

I have just returned from a week with my partner over Christmas staying at the Riad Sindibad. It has six ensuite rooms, all on the first floor most facing onto the central courtyard where there is a splash pool and comfortable seating area. There is a large roof terrace with loungers, breakfast area and a great jacuzzi. The French owners are very welcoming and have an extensive knowledge of Marrakech and the surrounding areas which they are only too happy to pass on to assist you in planning your visit. They have recently opened a seafood restaurant in the adjoining riad (Riad des Mers) which serves the best oysters we have tasted in a long time. I can thoroughly recommend this riad.

Helpful?
10 Thank ABCAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad O2
Riad O2
#199 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Fleur d'Orient
Riad Fleur d'Orient
#123 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Tahili & Spa
Riad Tahili & Spa
#128 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#41 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#12 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Puchka
Riad Puchka
#63 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Spa Sindibad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Spa Sindibad

Property: Riad Spa Sindibad
Address: 253, Arset ben Brahim (Bab Yacout), Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Spa Sindibad 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic riad with warm pool, hammam, spa treatment, roof top terrace with sun beds. All the rooms and suits with air conditioning,tv sat, safety box and private bathroom. breakfast (included), lunch and diner can be served on the patio or on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Riad Spa Sindibad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing