We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Spa Sindibad
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad Anyssates(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Zen House(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Nabila(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Tuscia(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Haraka(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Al Andaluz(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Asrari(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Seven(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
139
41
5
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
41
5
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxing massagewithin the wallsmint tealovely riadgreat place to stayon arrivalfantastic stayan oasis of calmstayed here for nightsthe main squarethe ground floorpancakesmedinataximoroccoairportterrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

It was our first time in Marrakech, our stay at Riad Sindibad was all enchanted. The riad itself is very charming, beautiful, calm, clean, peaceful! But the most important for us was : The team!! Malika, the manager during our stay, was always very helpful and friendly. she made us feel like we were at home with our marrocains family!! Fad, our "server", was very adorable, he knows what you need before you do, always manage to make us feel the most comfortable possible. for example, after hours in the souks, back in the riad to drop some stuffs, everyone will be there to welcome you back, with their big smiles and attentions, asking how is your days etc, then Fad will guide you to take a sit, get you some tea, bring some candles, put some music, etc. All that in such a warm attention and smile. In the morning, we took the breakfast on their rooftop under the sun, fatima's cooking was just delicious, again with her big warmth attention and smile each time, made it even better! sometimes malika would join us for a coffee and discussed about the city, our day, our plan for the day etc. much appreciated! then there was Simon who would replace Fad during his rest, who gave us his lunch/diner spot, not mentionned in any guide, totally local stuffs, and it was the best food we ever tasted in marrakech!! We also got to have into the jaccuzzi after our breakfast before attacking the city, and some hammam in the evening before sleep. some mint tea beside the fireplace in between. we would absolutely recommended this riad to everyone out there! we just can't wait to be back in Marrakech, and without any single doubt, we will stay at riad sindibad again!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferlina_fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

The place is nice, its a typical Riad with all that involves; it has the Morocco rural romantic sometimes overwhelming air.

The rooms are quiet and tidy. The staff is nice and really keen to help if you ask something. The problem is that they mostly speak french so if you only speak spanish or english might be a bit difficult but obviously not impossible. The common areas are as in the pictures of the webpage, nice and incredibly traditional. The furniture in the rooms is exceptionally nice and curious. The products the supply for the bathroom are made there so they are spa kind of stuff (pretty fgood). The breakfast is quite simple to be fair, for the price one could expect something with more consistency but it tastes good and is pretty basic to start the day (bread, pancakes, mermelade, coffe, te, organge juice, fruit or yougurt).

The location is good, 7 minutes walk from the bus station and 1 min from the grand taxis station. The problem perhaps for some people is that is not that close to the main attractions (Djemaa el Fna, Bahia palace, Medersa) but that is relative.

The fact is that the medina is not that big and we walked everyday to the Djemaa el Fna and it was something like 15 minutes walk. As most of the small Riads in the medina, the place doesnt look that nice from the outside but once you enter you get quite surprised. The next door is also a Riad and Restaurant, once again, the place doesnt look that nice from the outside but if you enter the restaurant is really posh and the riad is superb.
We had one problem at paying with card since the terminal was not working that well. I recommend to pay in cash.

I really enjoyed my staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhs909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

A lovely riad with nicely decorated rooms (though some quite small and not well lit). However, we found the staff (along with the owner, Cathy) to be very unfriendly and unhelpful, particularly when we had no hot water for 2 mornings in a row.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelNut2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

We enjoyed a wonderful 4 day stay with our girls (7 & 9). As you pass through the medina wall, you step back 500 years! Don't let the surrounding street scenes scare you off...the Riad is wonderful, the food was amazing, and the staff was very attentive and friendly but in quiet aand unobtrusive way. They connected us with our guide "Omar" for the day to tour the city (highly recommended!). We also took a day trip to Ourzazate...great trip but remeber you dramamine! Can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicardoEduardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

On arrival we were seated in a waiting area where we waited.... We found our bags on the landing and showed ourselves into our room. The room was beautifully air conditioned and kept clean each day.. I was promised helpful English speaking staff, Internet Access, Bureau de change, credit/debit card facilities, jet stream spa pool and I got none of these. If you can speak French you should be OK but make sure you change your £'s into Dirhams at the airport. The Riad is located next to the local homeless hangout at night and poor man's jumble sale during the day both of which were very intimidating.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnnyMelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews