We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Bahja
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
85
30
7
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
30
7
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbab doukkalafabulous roommint teahelpful ownerevery morningcentral locationyogurta lovely staytop floorthe main squarerafikcourtyardairporttaxisriadalleymedina
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Spent 3 nights from 5th to 8th of december. Wonderful hospitality from Rafik and Mohamed. Very helpful in advising about places to see, eat, organising guided trips in and out of the city. Hope to be back to experience a night in the desert.
From Milan, Italy

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

I stayed in this Riad 4 years ago and as we stayed for 7 days, an evening meal was included. The food was excellent. This time round, still the same staff, same manager, although he says he isn't the manager! As the food was great last time, I thought it would be a good idea to eat in the riad again, but this time we had to pay for it as we were only staying 5 days. I keep telling my friend that the meal would be excellent - nearly on par with Tobsil (one of the best restaurants in Marrakech), unfortunately the food was so poor, the cheapest produce you could find, basic vegetables for starters with a bit of sauce, the cheapest lamb, on the bone, with hardly any meat... then dessert and mint tea - the charge, 200 dirhams on top of this we had wine, so eventually we were charged for 2 people 700 dirhams - over £50 - a total rip off!! I think the Riad is let down by the manager (the one who says he isn't), he seems to want to make as much money as he can from the guests. Unfortunately I realised that he did the same to me 4 years ago, trying to get 100 dirhams out of us to tip the boy who helped us with our luggage.. when it should have only been 10 dirhams.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

I booked Riad Bahja on lastminute.com and received email confirmation of the booking. I (a female) and my sister arrived into Marrakech at 6pm as night was falling. I had read online that the riad was down a few alley ways and indeed the riad is. This would not have been such a problem except that when we arrived at the riad and buzzed the front door there was no answer. We stood in a dark alley with a local man who'd helped us with our bags for about 15-20 minutes buzzing the doorbell and trying to contact the riad by telephone (the phone rang out repeatedly). Ultimately, we gave up and had to rely on this local man (completely unknown to us) to take us to another riad (if you can imagine, this was quite worrying for two western female travellers in Marrakech). Fortunately, he led us to a decent riad so we had a roof over our heads for the night. This was a very stressful situation and I am hoping (!) for a full refund of my pre-paid accommodation at this riad.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LondonBluecloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

We were delighted with our experience at the Riad Bahja. The second you step in through the front door, the peace, calm and cool hits you. The central courtyard was beautifully decorated with roses all over the place.

We were very surprised to be the only guests there for the whole of our five day stay! We had a fabulous room on the first floor - very spacious, with a comfortable bed and lovely soft bed linen and effective air conditioning. Nice bathroom too.

The staff looked after us very well and were charming and courteous. We did, however, find that messages weren't always passed on - such as requesting dinner at the riad one evening. But there's plenty of choice for other places to eat so it was not a major problem!

Breakfast was delicious but carb-heavy. Amazing fresh orange juice though.

Don't be put off by the shabby-looking route to the Riad - the worst 'harrassment' we got as two young females was a 'bonjour les gazelles'. Definitely recommend asking the riad to book a transfer from the airport (200dh, rip off but probably worth it to avoid the stress) - we didn't get a response to our email so had to call (phone number is [ --XXX X XX XX XX XX -- ] - it's wrong on their business cards, lastminute.com and everywhere else we tried to look it up). On the way back, though, we just walked up to the taxi rank at Bab Doukkala and got a taxi to the airport for less than 20dh!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_UK_member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2008

This riad was our favorite in Morocco. Yet it was not overpriced, and the cost was negotiable. The riad was unique and beautiful. We had a huge private rooftop terrace with a view of the medina. It was spotless. The riad owner was very educated and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbuds1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews