We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Marrakech Oasis -- Charming, Relaxing and Fabulous Service”
Review of Dar Silsila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dar Silsila
Ranked #288 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Dar Silsila is a lovely hotel with a staff always ready to serve and guide you. Our vacation could not have been better. The highlight of our busy days in Morocco was returning home to Dar Silsila. Do not miss this experience!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janisrose4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
There are newer reviews for Dar Silsila
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2009

Very nice! The owner upgraded our room to the terras suite; a very nice gesture! Mohammed is a Major Domus pur sang and the staff is very kind! You should make a taxi reservation from the airport because you can't find it yourself. It's quiet and close to the square. Without any doubt one of the best guesthouses we've visited!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RandomJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

What more can I add to previous reviews of this classy riad. We too had a very pleasant stay at Dar Silsila. I had emailed ahead and asked Jean Patrick if we could have dinner at the riad on our first night. Well, what a memorable meal. A table set just for us by the fountain in the courtyard. Roses floating in the fountain. Subtle background music. Lovely food. And exceptional service from Efouad especially on the morning of our departure when he got up at 5 a.m. to get us away to the airport for an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlrrks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Our trip to Marrakech, Morocco was Great especially our stay at Dar Silsila. Clean, Comfortable and very welcoming! Cant wait to return! Highly recommended! Mohamed was very helpful and nice. The staff very kind

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreeSpiritTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

I booked a room in Dar Silsila for 3 nights based largely on TripAdvisor reviews and I was glad I did so. I loved living in the older mansion in a room that had a lot of architectural details and local decor, but had all the modern amenities. The staff is incredible - thank you Mohammad, Fouad, and various folks at the riad who were so attentive and friendly.Jean Patrick was there with good advice whenever I needed it. I liked the fact that no one was intrusive, although always attentive. I agree with other guests that Dar SIlsila is difficult to find and that the 15 euros charged for an airport pickup is well worth it. I met a lot of lovely people at breakfast on the roof, terrace so didn't feel lonely or cut off even though I was traveling alone on work.The breakfast varied in the breads offering each day, but the homemade yogurt, orange juice, honey, jams, tea/coffee were daily standards - it was all delicious. You can't beat the location ( despite the narrow alley and tunnel you have to naviage to get to the riad). It is so close to the Dejaa el Fna square, the koutoubia, the souks etc. I was really glad I chose Dar Silsila - thanks Trip Advisor reviewers!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roshnibegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I had a wonderful stay at Dar Silsila. The staff were so helpful, friendly and courteous. They did everything they could to make my stay a pleasant one - right from young Yasin who picked me up from the airport after a flight that was delayed by 4 hours, to Mohammed who welcomed me with mint tea and cookies, to Fouad, who was willing to wake me up at 6:00 a.m. for my early departure to the lovely ladies who cooked and cleaned and of course, Jean-Patrick. I also met very interesting fellow guests who I chatted with over breakfast on the roof terrace and who shared hints with me on what to do in Marrakech and other places in Morocco.

Although I was a little disconcerted when I was led through alleys and tunnels, arriving at Dar Silsila was like stepping through a portal into a cool, calm oasis; one that was furnished beautifully and had kept all the original charm of a riad. I loved the fact that the building was an original. I could not recommend Dar Silsila more highly.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WashingtonSafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

One of the best stays I've had ever. Marrakech is wonderful and this was such a good place to explore from. No pool, if that's what you're looking for, but I wasn't interested in that. It was my daughter's 17th birthday while we were there and the proprietor even gave her a present - in how many hotels would that happen?

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrippySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Infinity Sea
Riad Infinity Sea
#125 of 502 in Marrakech
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Aladdin
Riad Aladdin
#232 of 502 in Marrakech
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Grawa
Dar Grawa
#198 of 502 in Marrakech
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dar Les Cigognes
Dar Les Cigognes
#96 of 502 in Marrakech
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Terra Bahia
Riad Terra Bahia
#185 of 502 in Marrakech
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#224 of 502 in Marrakech
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Silsila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Silsila

Address: 11 Derb Jdid Laksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#130 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#177 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £55 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Silsila 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Marrakesh’s medina, in Bab Laksour, enter a haven of peace, elegance and well-being. This feeling of calm will invade you once you pass the door of Dar Silsila. Its intimate places, swimming pool and two terraces, away from the bustle the city, will give your stay its full meaning. Enjoy a fresh breakfast and set off to discover the hectic Marrakesh! Then, go back through the doors of our house to rest in the shade of our umbrellas, enjoy the fresh air in the patios, immerse in our beautiful pool. Then book a traditional hammam, with black soap scrub followed by a massage and, to finish your afternoon, treat yourself to traditional small pastries and a delicious mint tea! Spend a moment out of time on the terrace, and enjoy your dinner with a breathtaking view on the Koutoubia. Our team will take care of your comfort 24 hours a day. A private lounge and an en-suite bathroom are available for early arrival and late check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dar Silsila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Silsila Marrakech
Dar Silsila Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing