We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marrakech magic”
Review of Dar Silsila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dar Silsila
Ranked #257 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 21 November 2010

DarSilsila was barely a name when we picked it mostly for its location than anything else. The website is really cool and well designed, but I have been travelling enough to know that sometimes the match to reality is not always right. Well, this was not the case: we arrived and felt immediately at home. Jean Patrick, Mohammed and the whole staff are like the perfect hosts with advice, help and details that made stay a very, very enjoyable experience throughout. Beautiful design, cozy rooms, charming terrace, hyper clean, perfect location, Darsilsila is no longer only a name. Merçi, shkra encore et wda'a.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ren62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2010

Julia Bristol
We stayed at Dar Silsila for four nights and from the moment we arrived until when we left we we were so well looked after. The pick up from the airport was most welcome never having been to Marrrakesh before. We ate at the Dar Silsila our first night and the meal was so good we ate there again on our last night. Jean Patrick, Mohammed and the staff were so helpful during our stay. Jean Patrick took some time to explain the layout of Marrakech and advised places to eat at and visit. We explained our first port of call had to be to Supratours to book coach tickets to Essouira. He offered to do this for us as you can't book in advance its just a case of going to the ticket office. This was just so kind as it freed up our first morning for sight seeing. The Riad is in a great location we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186220Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We booked an airport pick up through the riad which is fabulous if it is your first time and you are a bit unsure of the cabs and the maze like Medina. And once we had arrived all the staff were very helpful and it was easy to settle in to this lovely place. It is also worth noting again that it is in an excellent spot, close enough to the main square and souks but not right in the middle of it all which you quickly appreciate. The public spaces and rooms were tidy and well kept by the staff. And most importantly Mohammed (the Riad Manager) was a fabulous! Helpful, friendly and kept us well entertained and full of mint tea and cookies. Defintely recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Jean Patrick & Mohammed are the most wonderful & giving people I have ever met. From before the moment we arrived they helped with the many questions and concerns I had for my trip to to Marrakech. Nothing was too much even when it was. Dar Silsila and its staff is like no other. They truly make you feel like it is your home and give honest advice & help to make your time in Marrakech & Morocco memorable. The location of Dar Silsila & its proximity to everything can not get more convenient. The rooms and the common areas of the riad are exquisite and the food was divine. On my next visit to Marrakech it will be my only choice for accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

The outstanding features of Dar Silsilia are spacious and spotlessly clean rooms, the beautiful decor and indoor/outdoor common areas, delicious breakfast, mint tea and cookies, and the welcoming and attentive staff. I especially appreciated the location - you could access the plaza easily by exiting the nearby medina gate or you could choose to get lost by trying to find your way through the narrow and winding medina "streets". It was a pleasure to return at the end of the day to relax in the rooftop garden.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bialy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Let me start off by saying, as a New Yorker i'm really not too impressed by to many things but I have to say not only was Dar Silsila located in the perfect location (5 min walking distance to the square) the service was impeccable. I really felt like I was hanging out with some of my favorite relatives. They gave us the in's & outs of where to go, what resturants we should check out & how much things should cost. The rooms were decorated in such elegance & style, I almost forgot we were mintues away from all the hustle & bustle. I truly miss Jean Patrick & Mohammad. You really made our trip a memorable one!

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
Thank tdubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

My husband and I finished a recent tour of Morocco with a two night stay at Dar Silsila and we were thoroughly enchanted with this wonderful Dar.

I would recommend that you book a transfer (or at least call ahead of your arrival for directions) to ensure you find the dar, it is a little out of the way to locate, but once you know where it is (only a 10 minute walk from Djema el-Fnaa) it is hard to imagine a more convenient place to base yourself when staying in Marrakech.

The service was impeccable at all times (even when checking out at 5.30am!) and our room was gorgeous, with amazing French toiletries stocked for our use.

We look forward to returning on our next visit to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMaz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Tahili & Spa
Riad Tahili & Spa
#153 of 501 in Marrakech
185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Nora
Riad Nora
#206 of 501 in Marrakech
175 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#167 of 501 in Marrakech
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#218 of 501 in Marrakech
232 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Aladdin
Riad Aladdin
#227 of 501 in Marrakech
168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#87 of 501 in Marrakech
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Silsila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Silsila

Address: 11 Derb Jdid Laksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#129 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#162 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £61 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Silsila 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Marrakesh’s medina, in Bab Laksour, enter a haven of peace, elegance and well-being. This feeling of calm will invade you once you pass the door of Dar Silsila. Its intimate places, swimming pool and two terraces, away from the bustle the city, will give your stay its full meaning. Enjoy a fresh breakfast and set off to discover the hectic Marrakesh! Then, go back through the doors of our house to rest in the shade of our umbrellas, enjoy the fresh air in the patios, immerse in our beautiful pool. Then book a traditional hammam, with black soap scrub followed by a massage and, to finish your afternoon, treat yourself to traditional small pastries and a delicious mint tea! Spend a moment out of time on the terrace, and enjoy your dinner with a breathtaking view on the Koutoubia. Our team will take care of your comfort 24 hours a day. A private lounge and an en-suite bathroom are available for early arrival and late check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dar Silsila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Silsila Marrakech
Dar Silsila Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing