We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Silsila
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capaldi(Marrakech)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$475
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
674
85
14
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
85
14
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareyogurttucked awaybeautiful riadjemaa elold cityterracehammamsoukstaxicandlescasablancamaproof
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2011

We had a wonderful 3 nights at dar silsila. The staff are very helpful and speak good english.
Breakfast and dinner excellent.
room was clean and had a nice morrocan theme.
I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Dar Silsila delivered precisely what we wanted on our first trip to Marrakech: a superb location, a lovely, comfortable setting and helpful, warm service. Jean-Patrick, Fouad and the rest of the staff take good care of you and make you feel welcome. Jean-Patrick generously offers his expert advice on what to see and do in Marrakech and helps you with reservations and day trips. He made everything easy for us. Breakfast at Dar Silsila is delicious, and the wonderful roof terrace is a pleasure at all times of day. Dar Silsila is a gem!
Laura and Bob

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lduffy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

All the compliments from the other reviewers are true! Jean Patrick was so kind and helpful, and so was Christian (who tended the riad for a few of the days during our stay). We had such a great time and felt well cared for and at home. Stay here -- you won't be sorry!

Best,
Rebecca & Lisa
Venice, California

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reba1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Dar Silsila has a perfect location, in the heart of the Medina; it is beautiful, clean and with an excellent quality/price ratio. Most importantly, Jean-Patrick Bobulski (the owner) provides his guests with perfect recommendations on restaurants, shops and places to visit (in and out of Marrakesh). Last but not least, you should have dinner at Dar Silsila at least once or twice, thus experiencing an excellent cuisine (in particular, an unforgettable chichen with caramelized pumpkin).

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DB92006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

We booked this riad having found it on the internet. The booking process was easy and totally efficient. So much so that the proprietor Jean Patrick arranged for a taxi to transfer us from airport to the riad upon arrival. Jean Patrick even telephoned us the day before our arrival to check all was well and that our flights were still as previously advised.

The riad itself was more than we had dared to hope for. Spotlessly clean the staff were friendly charming polite and attentive. The room was a delight with clean linen and ample hot water.

We took Jean Patrick's kind and helpful advice and were delighted to have done so. He encouraged us to eat in the riad at least once during our stay to get a feel for local "home" cooking. The two meals we had in the riad were delicious and excellent value for money.

We were on a B&B deal and breakfast each day was ideal - fresh pressed orange juice home made yoghurt and bread crepes or pastries. Exactly what we required.

At every turn Jean Patrick was available to offer help with any arrangements assistance with booking excursions and general advice and guidance as to how to make the most of our time in Marrakech.

In terms of location this riad is but a couple of hundred yards from the main square and so is only a few short minutes' walk away.

Our expereicne of this raid was fantastic and we would not hesitate to commend it to anyone - location style value for money quality of service cleanliness were all first rate. We cannot wait to go back.............

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickt9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews