We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for a few nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Ranked #387 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OK for a few nights”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2008

we stayed the first and the last two nights of a tour in the south of morocco in this hotel. The rooms are nice and the AC worked well. (important in august) only the door to the balcony didn't close, which may pose a security problem. On arrival the second time we were given the keycard to a room where people were still in the room (bags in the room). Again a security risk. I liked the hotel and grounds, nice garden in the city, the pool was rather crowded when we were there and there were no sunbeds available if you arrived in the after noon. Also the food was nothing special and they didn't really fill up the buffet or clean the tables for later guests. So come early if you want to have breakfast or dinner. The bar and sitting area were nice with a big TV screen.

  • Liked — near the old city
  • Disliked — securty risk (keycard given to occupied room) balcony door couldn't be closed
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poligirlBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    323
    275
    144
    100
See reviews for
208
357
58
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
home
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2008

My daughter and i stayed at the golden tulip hotel for 5 nights rooms were very clean and the pool was lovely after a days sightseeing. Location is great out of the main hub but only a short taxi ride to most tourist attractions. The downside would have to be unhelpful staff and the awful buffet breakfast, same every morning lots of bread potatoes,olives weird! Plates not very clean and dining room very dated. Also no information on hotel facilities in room. Try to buy your soft drinks at a supermarket about a quarter of the price of the snack bar as there is a fridge in all rooms. We enjoyed our holiday and will definitely return to marrakesh but next time we will try one of the riads for a more personal service.

  • Liked — The pool and gardens
  • Disliked — food unfriendly staff
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Linds22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2008

I have just returned from 5 days/4nights in Marrakech staying at the Golden Tulip Hotel, my husband and I found the hotel very clean, good size rooms, plenty of hot water, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
The buffet breakfast and evening meal were excellent.
We shall go back again in a year or so, staying at the Golden Tulip, but for better value, will book our flights and hotel direct instead of using a travel company

  • Liked — good size rooms, plenty of hot water in bathroom
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2008

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst on a tour of Marakech. Breakfast and lunch were both included, both buffet style and very tasty. Our room was a good size and nice bathroom, complete with bath - which was great to relax in after pounding the streets of Marakesh! The hotel is situated in what appeared to be a nice area of Marakes. The grounds and communal areas of the building were spotless and well kept. Hotel is approx. 20 mins from Koutoubia and the main square. Would definately recommend.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — View from balcony wasn't particularly exciting
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TINA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#259 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#250 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
#320 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#375 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Andalous
Hotel El Andalous
#352 of 494 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.7 mi away
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Imperial Holiday Hotel
#472 of 494 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Property: Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Address: Avenue President Kennedy | Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#188 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#209 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Golden Tulip Marrakech
Hotel Farah
Marrakech Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing