We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Farah Marrakech
Ranked #410 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We booked this through low cost holidays and it was a real bargain, particularly the half board option which meant that we could have the generous evening buffet when we fancied it or explore the restaurants in the Medina when we wanted. The grounds and pool are an oasis of calm, staff really friendly and helpful, and rooms comfortable and clean. It's well placed for a walk into the Medina or into the new town ( or a quick cheap taxi ride) but on a quiet avenue. We had read some negative reviews of the hotel and think they were completely undeserved. For our family - split between wanting to relax by the pool and those wanting to explore the souks this was a great option at a great price.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are and gardens are nice. Staff were very helpful when we asked for parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Hotel Farah Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Guest,



It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !

We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

The bar manager and pool staff were especially helpful and friendly, although all the staff were very pleasant and welcoming. I would certainly recommend the hotel to any visitor who does not demand the opulence of La Mamounia. The public areas and breakfast were amongst the best I've experienced (and I have been to a number of the top 10 hotels in the world).
A heated pool would benefit the beautiful grounds year-round, and the pool-side music can be curtailed on request to allow the sounds of the birds and flowing water to enhance the relaxing ambience of the curtilage.

Room Tip: I'd recommend 5th floor east facing for morning sun and view over the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Hotel Farah Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Guest,



It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !

We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Lovely hotel with smashing grounds, nice pool great to cool off. Room well appointed with large bed. Well placed for walking to the medina, food so so but breakfast selection good. would come back for a break.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Hotel Farah Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Guest,



It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !

We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Excellent beds and huge breakfast. Kind of geared towards organized groups. Were I traveling on my own, I probably would not stay here as I am more inclined to small intimate places with a hostel or B and B feeling. Nevertheless it worked out well. It is fairly easy to walk to the medina and plenty of cafés from here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zialucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Hotel Farah Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Guest,



It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !

We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

First note this is a 3 star hotel at best.
Food is very poor: lukewarm and very poor choice.
Pool area is pleasant , though pool too cold even though it's March.
You have to pay extra to use room safe. ( bit cheeky)
Overall reasonable value but spent a lot of time next doir at the far superior Kenzi Farah. It's a bit more but worth it as food is much better, as is whole ambience.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lyonsdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Hotel Farah Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your open feedback regarding your stay with us. We were sorry to read that we failed to meet all your expectations. Your comments and observations are extremely helpful . Please do get in touch with me on your next arrival to ensure a comfortable and a better stay.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

a well run hotel, everything worked with good food and very pleasant, helpful staff. We were sorry to leaves (Jules Verne Tour). Location OK . Its worthwhile taking a horse and trap back from the square to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chtaibi, Responsable commercial at Hotel Farah Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear client,

It was a real pleasure for us to welcome you in Golden Tulip Farah.
Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate it !
We hope to welcome you any other time in the future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my boyfriend, and I must say the service was very good in the restaurant when we first got there. They looked after us and brought our staters and main course outside was absolutely lovely. All the staff were friendly. Very good selection for breakfast the next day. Lovely pool area with beautiful trees and the atmosphere is great at this hotel.
They have little shops in the hotel, hammam relaxing area and beautiful bar, lobby reception area is nice too with wi fi.

Rooms are clean and are to a average modern standard which looked good. Comfy bed and nice decor.
If I ever come back to Marrakech I would definitely come back to this hotel :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chtaibi, Responsable commercial at Hotel Farah Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014
Google Translation

Cher client(e),
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire très positive et pour les moments partagés avec nous sur Tripadvisor.
Ce fut un réel plaisir de vous accueillir à l'Hôtel Golden Tulip Farah avec vos amis.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous revoir et veuillez accepter nos plus sincères salutations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#247 of 501 in Marrakech
2,470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#294 of 501 in Marrakech
1,220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
#381 of 501 in Marrakech
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Andalous
Hotel El Andalous
#395 of 501 in Marrakech
825 reviews
2.9 mi away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#457 of 501 in Marrakech
832 reviews
0.4 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Farah Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Farah Marrakech

Address: Avenue President Kennedy | Avenue du Président Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech)
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#192 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#215 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £36 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Farah Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Farah Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Golden Tulip Marrakech
Hotel Farah
Marrakech Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing