We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Ranked #373 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Got given a room for 4 people in a suite which ended up being only one double bed for 2 people, also the room hadn't been cleaned there was still rubbish and dirty sheets from the person before. When we went and told reception they gave us our old room keys back and made up that we couldn't be swapped to another suite as a family with a child need it, funny they said that to another group of our friends 10 minutes earlier when they booted them out of their suite. Fair enough we had been upgraded but no need to lie about it and not rectify the situation, just wasted our time really. Also our bags which were meant to be taken to our room were sitting in the lobby unattended! Not good enough, definitely don't recommend this place!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikzy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, 4 May 2015
Dear Customer,

First of all, we want to thank you for having chosen Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech for your last trip in Marrakech.
We are sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and we would like to present our sincere apologies for the troubles you have met during your stay in the Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech.
Be sure that all your remarks has been considered and the appropriate measures have been taken.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better next time.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    328
    279
    146
    100
See reviews for
209
362
61
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

As a family with two teenage daughters, Golden Tulip was perfect hotel. Breakfast was excellent value for money and great quality, plenty of choice; Spent the day by the pool - plenty of space and sunloungers, great pool, good pizza/sandwich bar for lunch. Tennis (50dh) or table tennis if we had wanted to play. Evening meal we opted to eat out ( 20 min walk to Medina) but came back for beers by pool. Couldn't have found a better place if we had tried. We had a bungalow. Best recommendation I can give is that my daughters want to go back!

Room Tip: Bungalow was great for family. Downstairs for kids with ensuite,: upstairs for us with ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, 3 February 2017
Dear Guest,



It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !

We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We booked this through low cost holidays and it was a real bargain, particularly the half board option which meant that we could have the generous evening buffet when we fancied it or explore the restaurants in the Medina when we wanted. The grounds and pool are an oasis of calm, staff really friendly and helpful, and rooms comfortable and clean. It's well placed for a walk into the Medina or into the new town ( or a quick cheap taxi ride) but on a quiet avenue. We had read some negative reviews of the hotel and think they were completely undeserved. For our family - split between wanting to relax by the pool and those wanting to explore the souks this was a great option at a great price.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are and gardens are nice. Staff were very helpful when we asked for parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, 3 February 2017
Dear Guest,



It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !

We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaka, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The bar manager and pool staff were especially helpful and friendly, although all the staff were very pleasant and welcoming. I would certainly recommend the hotel to any visitor who does not demand the opulence of La Mamounia. The public areas and breakfast were amongst the best I've experienced (and I have been to a number of the top 10 hotels in the world).
A heated pool would benefit the beautiful grounds year-round, and the pool-side music can be curtailed on request to allow the sounds of the birds and flowing water to enhance the relaxing ambience of the curtilage.

Room Tip: I'd recommend 5th floor east facing for morning sun and view over the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, 3 February 2017
Dear Guest,



It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !

We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Lovely hotel with smashing grounds, nice pool great to cool off. Room well appointed with large bed. Well placed for walking to the medina, food so so but breakfast selection good. would come back for a break.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, 3 February 2017
Dear Guest,



It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !

We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
286 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Excellent beds and huge breakfast. Kind of geared towards organized groups. Were I traveling on my own, I probably would not stay here as I am more inclined to small intimate places with a hostel or B and B feeling. Nevertheless it worked out well. It is fairly easy to walk to the medina and plenty of cafés from here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zialucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, 3 February 2017
Dear Guest,



It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !

We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

First note this is a 3 star hotel at best.
Food is very poor: lukewarm and very poor choice.
Pool area is pleasant , though pool too cold even though it's March.
You have to pay extra to use room safe. ( bit cheeky)
Overall reasonable value but spent a lot of time next doir at the far superior Kenzi Farah. It's a bit more but worth it as food is much better, as is whole ambience.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lyonsdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, 3 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your open feedback regarding your stay with us. We were sorry to read that we failed to meet all your expectations. Your comments and observations are extremely helpful . Please do get in touch with me on your next arrival to ensure a comfortable and a better stay.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#247 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#259 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
#318 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#386 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Andalous
Hotel El Andalous
#360 of 496 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.7 mi away
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Imperial Holiday Hotel
#472 of 496 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Property: Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Address: Avenue President Kennedy | Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#202 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Golden Tulip Marrakech
Hotel Farah
Marrakech Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing