We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable and totally ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Farah Marrakech
Ranked #435 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Comfortable and good size hotel rooms. For the price you pay I think you get pretty good value for money. Swimmingpool area good and very helpful man around the pool.
Breakfast totally ok and nice to be able to sit outside to have breakfast. The staff in the Bar could be a but happier, not a very relaxed athmosphere in there and the staff in the reception was a bit varied. The man by the gate really friendly and helpful to make sure you get a taxi from across the road when needed. Good location, 5-7 min in taxi to the Medina and you always pay 40-50d. Make sure you put the do not disturb sign up otherwise be prepared to be dressed at all times as cleaners just walk traight in without knocking. After telling reception they knock but leave you no time even to open the door before they let themself in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagdalenaNilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine_lakrary, Multi-sites E-Commerce Manager at Hotel Farah Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We would like thank for taking time to give us your feed back during your stay , we are also glade that your experience has been pleasant and hope you felt home .
We at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech are focused on Guest service quality in term of consistency also committed to create everlasting experiences .
Looking forward to welcoming you at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech very soon and for la longer stay.

Warmest Regards

Mohamed Amine Lakrary
Multi-sites E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

On arrival at Marrakech airport, we were greeted by Hammid, a holiday rep who drove us to the hotel and helped with our bags. There were also various trips available through him such as a horse and carriage ride to and through Jema El Fna, as well as trips to the Atlas mountains and tours of the city.

The Hotel had a decorous pool in the day with plenty of sun loungers but by night it was lit from beneath creating a dim calming aura, perfect for grabbing either an alcoholic or non-alcoholic beverage from the bar and taking a seat in the harmonious atmosphere.

One brochure commented on the hotel saying that it was a 10 minute walk away from Jema El Fna, but we found that it was 15 minutes when you walk through the drive way of the Royal Mansour and approximately 20 minutes when you walk around the city walls, but both routes have exquisite views so it was not a problem. In addition, it is good not to be to close to the centre as it gets quiet loud and busy but it is not so far that a taxi is required.

There are a Myriad of different sights to see and places to be, both in the day and at night. For our visit we used 'Pocket Rough Guide Marrakesh', and if you can then pick up a few free maps whilst your there so you can always know your way. The Golden Tulip Farah is often located on the map along with the Kenzi Farah.

I would recommend Musee Marrakech, which is a museum with various pieces worth a look at. For 60 Dirham you may gain entry to both the museum and the Koranic school, which I believe to be the oldest in Marrakech, if not Morocco featuring great architecture.

The Saadian tombs play host to great history running parallel with great architecture again and the Koutoubia gardens and mosque are a pleasant sight, although non-Muslims are unable to enter the mosque, but may still visit the gardens.

You can also head into the new part of the city which has a marble shopping area and has the start of the bus tour with the red busses which is an enjoyable ride. There are two tours, one for the North of the City, one for the South, but one ticket will get you on both.

And of course, Jema El Fna which by day is nice with the market, you must get a glass of fresh orange juice for 4 dirham. The souks are narrow and all sell the same 4 things; silver tea pots/Silverware, spices, leather or knock off clothes. Some restaurants in the Souks have open top roofs, giving you attractive views of the Atlas mountains and a few that we found offer 3 course meals for 60 Dirham each. By night, it has a vibrant, spirited and energetic atmosphere with cheap traditional food, great music, snake charmers, and story tellers who every time tell the story different so to not bore the locals.

If you can, then avoid the tanneries, as they give you a four minute tour then take you in to an over priced leather shop. Then on exit ask you for 50 dirham per person for the brief tour.

So all in all a pretty good Hotel.

P.S Take Imodium just in case, and watch out for the motorbikes. When you cross the roads, just be brave but watch for red-light jumping at traffic lights.

Room Tip: They are all fairly basic, but cleaners are daily and if you hang the sign on the handle, they will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Hotel Farah Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Guest,



It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !

We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was there on 7-8 May, with expectation of a great hospitality though I am not great critique of the facilities hotels provide. The reason I had expectations because I had a good Biz related interaction with a Senior Gulden Tulip representative and the way he behaved set my expectation very high..

The Location of the hotel is good, very close to the center point of the Marrakech, so I give full point on this. It is also close to Railway station. And most of the things are a km walk away form the hotels. Most of the good hotels are also around so location wise this is amazing hotel. I like it. BUT

Rooms are out of date: In India, a 3 star hotel has better rooms than this.
Bathroom: same story, the flush button was not functioning properly.
Floor: I am not happy.
I was not happy with the room they gave but on request they changed.
Swimming pool is OK,
Breakfast is worst there was no fruits, only 1 juice option, Mesamen was also not up to the standard. You can get a better Mesamen on the street of Marrakech.

I request hotel to get some reviews and improve the breakfast asap.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harapila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Hotel Farah Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for having chosen Hotel Farah Marrakech for your trip in Marrakech.
We are sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and we would like to present our sincere apologies for the troubles you have met during your stay in the Hotel Farah Marrakech.
Be sure that all your remarks has been considered and the appropriate measures have been taken.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better next time.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were there on BB basis and I have to say I wasn’t very impressed with the breakfast. Not much choice for my liking....However I loved the Moroccan tea they served!! The Hotel lobby is beautiful and their restaurants with Moroccan architecture were lovely! The hotel’s garden is also impressive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prashan3253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Hotel Farah Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Guest,



It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !

We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I am coming to Morocco for 30 years and this is my favorite hotel in Marrakech, well placed for walking to medina (20 minutes slowly) with nice, peacefull garden and large swimming pool. It is reasonably priced hotel. I made reservation by MTS travel agency, madame Najat Badri, who found me a nice room with balcony looking to the garden (room 554) in high season.
Breakfast buffet is varied and fresh, you can have also lunch in the garden. Generous evening buffet, specially Friday with delicious Moroccan evening, great buffet and nice music. Staff is really friendly and helpful, room comfortable and very clean.
I certainly recommend this hotel any visitor, because I am coming here for years.

Room Tip: I have double room with balcony, loking to the garden (room 554)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine_lakrary, Multi-sites E-Commerce Manager at Hotel Farah Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We would like thank for taking time to give us your feed back during your stay , we are also glade that your experience has been pleasant and hope you felt home .
We at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech are focused on Guest service quality in term of consistency also committed to create everlasting experiences .
Looking forward to welcoming you at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech very soon and for la longer stay.

Warmest Regards

Mohamed Amine Lakrary
Multi-sites E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We only had a few hours at this hotel as we arrived at midnight and were setting off in the morning on a 3 week self drive tour of the "real" Morocco. On arrival we had a drink in the bar and a sandwich was brought to the bar for us which we had ordered through room service. All was ok and our large room and comfortable bed ensured a good few hours sleep before a rather long journey in the morning. The breakfast was awful! What should have been hot was cold, the selection was poor and the girl who cooks the Moroccan pancakes arrived to start cooking as many people were leaving.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Hotel Farah Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for having chosen Hotel Farah Marrakech for your trip in Marrakech.
We are sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and we would like to present our sincere apologies for the troubles you have met during your stay in the Hotel Farah Marrakech.
Be sure that all your remarks has been considered and the appropriate measures have been taken.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better next time.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

After the closure of my previous hotel in Marrakech I went for a search all over the Hivernage to
find a reasonably priced hotel with large pool, as I swim 1 km every day. The Golden Tulip has
a mixed, wellbehaved clientele and lots of space around the pool. Breakfast buffet is varied and
fresh, you can also have lunch in the garden. After a lazy day in the sun I love the hectic life in
the souk, where I do my best Moroccan shopping. Every visit I order a new pair of leather boots
made with a brocade and dyied in bright colour.

Room Tip: Facing the pool and garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Hotel Farah Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015
Google Translation

Je tiens à vous remercier vivement d’avoir pris de votre temps afin d’écrire vos commentaires sur le Trip Advisor. La principale priorité de l’ensemble du personnel travaillant à l’hôtel est de s’assurer que nos clients soient satisfaits, et je suis navrée d’apprendre que vous n’étiez pas tout à fait satisfait du service à l’hôtel.

Je tiens à vous assurer que je ferais part de vos commentaires à l’ensemble du personnel de vos remarques afin d’y remédier.

Nous espérons avoir la chance et le plaisir de vous recevoir prochainement dans notre Hôtel.

Sincèrement.

Ibtissam OUMMANI
Directrice générale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#252 of 502 in Marrakech
2,508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
#411 of 502 in Marrakech
427 reviews
2.9 mi away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#467 of 502 in Marrakech
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Imperial Plaza Hotel
Imperial Plaza Hotel
#476 of 502 in Marrakech
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Andalous
Hotel El Andalous
#391 of 502 in Marrakech
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Farah Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Farah Marrakech

Address: Avenue President Kennedy | Avenue du Président Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech)
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#197 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#219 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £35 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Farah Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Splitty, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Farah Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Golden Tulip Marrakech
Hotel Farah
Marrakech Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing