We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Ranked #393 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Value for Money”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I agree with most of the reviews here.
Positives:
*Clean pool & pool area every morning they washed down the floors so there was no ants etc.
*Clean room the room was cleaned to a good standard everyday early!
*Short walk into town, or Taxi right outside they will try charge you a lot but we got into town or back for 20dirhams never pay more than 20 family member lives in morrocco.
*** on the topic of taxis they will tell you the main square is closed and try to take you to their families shops, maybe into a house which you won't be able to leave till you buy something.
* free aircon in room which worked very well.

Negatives:
*Sunbeds go QUICK, the gardens are lovely and you can lay on the grassed area etc but au beds go quick! We ended up having to reserve before 7 every morning. Some people tipped the pool person for him to reserve for you.
*dinner starts at 8 and is basically nearly gone by 8.30 there is a rush at 8 and if you're not there you will get the last bits as they are slow to re fill.



**food is bland nothing too great but it's okay as a back up if you don't want to eat out every night etc. but for what you pay it is fine lots of fresh salads etc.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Caj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine_lakrary, Multi-sites E-Commerce Manager at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like thank for taking time to give us your feed back during your stay , we are also glade that your experience has been pleasant and hope you felt home .
We at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech are focused on Guest service quality in term of consistency also committed to create everlasting experiences .
Looking forward to welcoming you at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech very soon and for la longer stay.

Warmest Regards

Mohamed Amine Lakrary
Multi-sites E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    333
    283
    149
    105
See reviews for
215
364
64
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haslemere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Booked a hotel, stayed in a circus!
Most Moroccan hotels have an item of the surreal or quirkiness attached to them but this hotel is unbelievable. On checking into my room I found the bathroom and bedroom storage shelves were very dusty, (and they say we men can't see dust, huh) luckily it was 10.05 am and the chambermaids were nearby and rectified the situation without any fuss. Two plus points there, 1. allowing me to check in early, 2. the quick response to the cleaning error.

Food is reasonable, but with little choice. Breakfast eggs are always a runny slop called scrambled egg, unappealing to the eye and unappetising to the palate. If you wanted poached or fried eggs they were at an extra cost, as are traditional Moroccan pancakes. They always provide chopped processed sausage in a spicy sauce along with sauté potato, so cooked breakfast is pretty bland. Croissants, pain au chocolate, bread rolls etc are reasonable, BUT there is no bread for toast! Not just a gripe from me being a Brit, but from all the nationalities in residence. Evening meal generally only two hot mains to choose from and not full of taste. They do good couscous and rice dishes. If you like soup this is your hotel, the soups are made in the kitchen and are full of flavour and seem to be made with a desire to please the consumer.

The problem with getting food from the buffet to your table is the distinct lack of crockery. Unless you are one of the first thirty people in the dining room for dinner, you will find that waiting for the cleaned and chipped crockery to be replaced us the norm. Serving utensils and table cutlery also seems to be on ration, which leads me into drinking glasses or lack of them. Bar staff do not let you take drinks in glasses to your room from the bar or pool bar as they don't have many glasses. Shame really makes life hard for them and reduces the tip potential.

Internet connectivity is very poor. Wifi is supposed to be in public areas the bar and two ground floor lounges. There cable connection points in the bedrooms, these connections as with the wifi run as slow or maybe slower than old fashioned dial up. A lot of cafés, restaurant, and hotels etc, have free fast high speed broadband. At the Golden Tulip Farah it is almost impossible to make a half decent VoIP call. No wifi near the pool, which leads us onto......

Pool sun beds, the few that they have, are old and tired, and desperately need replacing, as well as increasing the number available. I saw many heated 'discussions' due to the big shortest.

Staff here are friendly and helpful, they want to make your stay happy and memorable for all the best reasons, it's a shame that they aren't given the best tools to work with..

Room Tip: Bungalows not value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, 2 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your open feedback regarding your stay with us. We were sorry to read that we failed to meet all your expectations. Your comments and observations are extremely helpful . Please do get in touch with me on your next arrival to ensure a comfortable and a better stay.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent 10 days at the Golden Tulip Farah in late June 2014. My overall impression was very good.
Positives:
- Overall very friendly and helpful staff
- Clean rooms (and other areas)
- Very good location (both for the medina, Gueliz and the airport)
- Nice swimming pool and garden
- Very pleasant rear terrace overlooking the garden/pool with tables where you can have your meal
Negatives:
- WiFi only available in the lobby and the bar
- Food was rather basic and repetitive, you can easily get bored after a week
- Some staff members were a bit rude (or this is how we perceived them) and unfriendly. I think this is partly down to the fact they spoke little English and we speak little French.

If you are not expecting a UK 4 star standard and make an effort to communicate with the staff in French (at least partially) there is a good chance you will enjoy the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with garden/pool view and 3-5 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bartek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine_lakrary, Multi-sites E-Commerce Manager at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like thank for taking time to give us your feed back during your stay , we are also glade that your experience has been pleasant and hope you felt home .
We at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech are focused on Guest service quality in term of consistency also committed to create everlasting experiences .
Looking forward to welcoming you at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech very soon and for la longer stay.

Warmest Regards

Mohamed Amine Lakrary
Multi-sites E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Positives:
- We had a lovely clean room with a mezzanine which we were honestly not expecting because the hotel is so cheap
- The rooms are well looked after and the cleaners were very friendly
- Hotel staff were great- they arranged for me to be seen to by a doctor because I was unwell and a member of staff even went to collect my medicine for free
- The pool is big and clean, but it gets very busy

Negatives:
- Your room will not have an iron!!! I have travelled to many places and this was the first time I have ever been in a hotel which doesn't provide an iron. I was totally shocked. We had to pay for the laundry service, so take a travel iron if you’re able to. The laundry service is cheap but they didn't iron my clothes properly which was annoying.
- Everybody speaks French, so if you speak English it can be a bit of a struggle
- The dinner and breakfast at the hotel is bland
- You only have wifi in the foyer
- The excursions are really expensive to book through the hotel- if you go to the souk, you will be able to haggle and get excursions at a good price

Advice:
- Do not pay more than 20 dirham’s to go to the souk and do not pay more than 40 to go to 555… The taxi drivers will try to charge you a lot more. If you walk away, they will most likely ask you to come back. If they don’t, just ask other taxi drivers until you find one which agrees. You are in Morocco so you can haggle with anyone for anything.
- Some nice words to learn: Yes= Aiwa or Na’am/ No= La/ Thank You= Shukran
- You will have to pay local tax when you check- out; this is very normal and it’s cheap so no biggie

Enjoy you holiday!! :) :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sahara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine_lakrary, Multi-sites E-Commerce Manager at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like thank for taking time to give us your feed back during your stay , we are also glade that your experience has been pleasant and hope you felt home .
We at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech are focused on Guest service quality in term of consistency also committed to create everlasting experiences .
Looking forward to welcoming you at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech very soon and for la longer stay.

Warmest Regards

Mohamed Amine Lakrary
Multi-sites E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

No of the staff speak English. hotel has 4 restaurants but only one of them is open and included in the board which is a buffet and the food is very bland. Wifi is only available in the lobby or bar even so the connection is very weak. Items of clothing were stolen from my suitcase in my room, when told reception she just laughed. Lastly the lady on reception is extremely rude and charges you for everything, first thing she said to us before even saying hi is "you pay tax now?" and I made a 20 second phone call to a local excursion company and she asked me to pay 20 DRHM which is like £1.60, it would've cost less to use my own phone. Even though it's cheap it's not worth it. Only nice things about it are the pool and the cleanliness of the rooms. Definitely not a 4 star hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, 3 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your open feedback regarding your stay with us. We were sorry to read that we failed to meet all your expectations. Your comments and observations are extremely helpful. Please do get in touch with me on your next arrival to ensure a comfortable and a better stay.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nice, france
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is a good deal for relaxing stays, even though some upgrading could be considered. The pool in the park is great. The bungalows by the pools are a good arrangement for families and groups of friends, in a quiet part of the domain.The buffet restaurant is very good, but not the breakfast, too basic. The only problem is the lack of pool deckchairs. The air conditioning in the rooms works very well and can be controlled, a necessity in marrakech from may to october.

Room Tip: top level rooms (ask for the balcony) or the bungalows behind the front line by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction G, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, 3 February 2017
Dear Guest,



It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for such a lovely feedback !

We are so happy we made it right for you and you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for feedback about our staff.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.fr !

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Farah Marrakech.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Our first impressions of Marrakech were not good as it took an hour to get through passport control! Once at the hotel we were shown to the room and settled in. Room was nice but no view. Dinners were self service with variety of meat and fish dishes. Breakfast was hot or cold with pastries and breads or cereals. There were also pankakes which were very nice with honey! We didn't eat at the other restaurants as they were not in the half board deal. The pool area is lovely with nice gardens and a snack bar. Wifi is available in lobby or bar. A good hotel for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine_lakrary, Multi-sites E-Commerce Manager at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like thank for taking time to give us your feed back during your stay , we are also glade that your experience has been pleasant and hope you felt home .
We at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech are focused on Guest service quality in term of consistency also committed to create everlasting experiences .
Looking forward to welcoming you at Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech very soon and for la longer stay.

Warmest Regards

Mohamed Amine Lakrary
Multi-sites E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#232 of 500 in Marrakech
2,375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#244 of 500 in Marrakech
1,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Andalous
Hotel El Andalous
#377 of 500 in Marrakech
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#434 of 500 in Marrakech
1,078 reviews
2.9 mi away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#420 of 500 in Marrakech
788 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
#388 of 500 in Marrakech
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Property: Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Address: Avenue President Kennedy | Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#189 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#213 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Golden Tulip Marrakech
Hotel Farah
Marrakech Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing