We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greta pool to escape the July heat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Ranked #386 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Nottingham, UK
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Greta pool to escape the July heat!”
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Hotel was fine

Pool was great though - July is very hot and we explored Marrakech a lot. Was great to come back to the pool and relax and chill out - literally. Pool attendant also great - if someone "reserved" a sunbed - he would just take it back and re-allocated it to people who were actually there!

Rooms basic but fine - TV to satisfy Americans

Internet not that fast

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    331
    281
    147
    103
See reviews for
211
363
64
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2009

was put in a 'duplex' room ' which has two floors: bathroom and TV downstairs, TV upstairs: a bit odd. There's a nice poolside area and variety of restaurants and shops. The incessant musak gets quite annyoing after a while. The Medina is a 10 to 15 minute walk. Avoid the dodgy taxi drivers parked across the street at all costs.

  • Liked — proximity to Medina
  • Disliked — two floor room
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bashi_Mwepu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

east yorks
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2008

we have just returned from a weeks holiday, the hotel was nice and clean but the staff were unfriendly and not helpful at all,the food was dreadful, breakfast was the same thing every day,chipped cups,dirty cutlery etc and as for evening meal,we only had one and decided to eat outside of the hotel it was so bad. we would not go back.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank marmyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SELBY, NORTH YORKSHIRE
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2008

Myself and my boyfriend plus several others stayed one night at this hotel on a trip from Agadir with our holiday company Thomas Cook.

We paid just under £120 for the trip and one of the others in the group enquired how much the hotel cost and was told over £100 per night and this didnt include breakfast, so we got a bargain!

The hotel was lovely upon arrival and the dining area where we had lunch and breakfast was also lovely, it looked out onto what looked like a lush swimming pool!

Im not sure how far from the main square it was to walk as we had a minibus taking us everywhere! But from what I can gather I think it was a pretty good location.

The bedroom was lovely, as was the bathroom, smaller than our hotel in Agadir but the quality was higher! The only downside was there was no tea making facilities in the room and the tv didnt work, but then that didnt matter as we never had a min to spare anyway!

I think if I were to travel to Marrakesh again I would stay here as it was a very pleasant stay!

Oh, one thing I must add the bar prices were more than 3 times more expensive than what I have paid anywhere else! For a small Flag beer it was 35dh, which is bad to say it was only 15 in Agadir for a bigger bottle!!

  • Liked — Liked it all!
  • Disliked — Broken tv and no kettle for a cup o char!!
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SELBYLOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2008

we stayed the first and the last two nights of a tour in the south of morocco in this hotel. The rooms are nice and the AC worked well. (important in august) only the door to the balcony didn't close, which may pose a security problem. On arrival the second time we were given the keycard to a room where people were still in the room (bags in the room). Again a security risk. I liked the hotel and grounds, nice garden in the city, the pool was rather crowded when we were there and there were no sunbeds available if you arrived in the after noon. Also the food was nothing special and they didn't really fill up the buffet or clean the tables for later guests. So come early if you want to have breakfast or dinner. The bar and sitting area were nice with a big TV screen.

  • Liked — near the old city
  • Disliked — securty risk (keycard given to occupied room) balcony door couldn't be closed
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poligirlBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2008

My daughter and i stayed at the golden tulip hotel for 5 nights rooms were very clean and the pool was lovely after a days sightseeing. Location is great out of the main hub but only a short taxi ride to most tourist attractions. The downside would have to be unhelpful staff and the awful buffet breakfast, same every morning lots of bread potatoes,olives weird! Plates not very clean and dining room very dated. Also no information on hotel facilities in room. Try to buy your soft drinks at a supermarket about a quarter of the price of the snack bar as there is a fridge in all rooms. We enjoyed our holiday and will definitely return to marrakesh but next time we will try one of the riads for a more personal service.

  • Liked — The pool and gardens
  • Disliked — food unfriendly staff
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Linds22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2008

I have just returned from 5 days/4nights in Marrakech staying at the Golden Tulip Hotel, my husband and I found the hotel very clean, good size rooms, plenty of hot water, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
The buffet breakfast and evening meal were excellent.
We shall go back again in a year or so, staying at the Golden Tulip, but for better value, will book our flights and hotel direct instead of using a travel company

  • Liked — good size rooms, plenty of hot water in bathroom
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#239 of 499 in Marrakech
2,333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#259 of 499 in Marrakech
1,159 reviews
2.9 mi away
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
#398 of 499 in Marrakech
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Andalous
Hotel El Andalous
#379 of 499 in Marrakech
808 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#436 of 499 in Marrakech
1,065 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
#295 of 499 in Marrakech
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Property: Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Address: Avenue President Kennedy | Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#184 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#210 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Golden Tulip Marrakech
Hotel Farah
Marrakech Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing