We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous retreat”
Review of Riad Dar Attajmil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Attajmil
Ranked #34 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2012

This the second time we have stayed at this beautiful tranquil riad in the heart of the Medina although you can'ttell when you are sat on the roof terrace drinking a glass of wine. We were the only guests and felt totally spoilt, we cannot wait to come back for a third time. We brought our 12 year old son and the staff were really friendly and thoughtful. We stayed in one night and ate in the little dining room with the real fire on, the food was delicious. There is nothing that can be improved upon!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCVisitorSurrey_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2012

We spent two nights in this enchanting little Riad. Placed in the center of the Medina of Marrakesh, it allowed us long hours of strolling around the city finally returning to this little nice place just walking. The personnel was very, very friendly and supportive. We would definitely recommend this place: there is no comparison with any of the big hotels outside the walls of Marrakesh: even though they may be extremely elegant and refined, they certainly lack the atmosphere that only an old mansion in the center of one of the most interesting and magical places on earth can convey.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarioMenasce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This Riad is perfectly located for visiting Jamna el Fna. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms and the patio stayed cool even on the hottest days (our hottest day was more than 40 Celsius).
After exploring the hectic and lively streets of Marrakech it's been always very relaxing to return to the calm and peaceful patio.
We can only recommend this riad and we will defo return to this place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This was our first time in Marrakech and we chose Dar Attajmil based on TripAdvisor reviews - it was an absolutely wonderful stay. As many others note, it's the perfect oasis from the hustle and bustle of the city - as we were out exploring the city we would reach a point where all we wanted to do was return to the lovely riad and have some tea on the terrace! The owners and staff are so friendly and welcoming - we felt so well taken care of and attended to. We would also highly recommend dinners at the riad. Not only was the food delicious and some of the best that we had in Morocco (real home-cooked tagines, briouates, salads etc.), but the experience is so intimate and personalized - we sat in our own private room (the library) and were waited on hand and foot (as we were throughout our stay) by the charming Hassan, who made us feel right at home. The one night we ventured out for dinner - to one of the restaurants mentioned in all the guidebooks - we found that the service and food didn't even compare to Dar Attajmil. The most remarkable thing about all of this is the price - for such beautiful surroundings and wonderful service, it's a fantastic value for money, as well as a wonderful way to experience Marrakech. Go and enjoy....

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peace2494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Have just completed a brace of 3 day visits to Dar Attajmil with a trip to Oulidia in between. Standard from last year has not dropped even with the loss of the wonderful Nouridin. His replacement Hassan is obviously a fast learner under the tutelage of the remarkable Ibrahim.
As Lucrezia's right hand man Ibrahim runs this riad with the utmost courteous efficiency ... All staff are friendly and respectful and this quality is the topping to this lovely accommodation in marvelous Marrakech.

Room Tip: See if the Tea Room is available... Also try the smaller Nomad Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billabongshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We have stayed at Dar Attajmil a number of times and it never fails to disappoint. The riad is peaceful, beautiful, clean and rooms are lovely. Lucrezia and the staff are friendly, warm and helpful. The riad is also in a great location - close to Djma el Fnaa and Bab Laksour.
I highly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metroviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Like many others, this was our first trip to Marrakech and this riad was recommended by some friends.

It didn't disappoint and was absolutely beautiful. We were well looked after, so much so that on the night of my partners birthday when we decided to have a evening meal at the riad, they presented a birthday cake to my partner. It was so touching and simply reflected the care and attention that the staff give to the place and all who stay at Dar Attajmil.

This is a piece of heaven in the midst of the hustle and bustle of the souk. It's very well situated and only a few minutes walk to the main Square.

We will definitely stay here again and I can't recommend it more highly. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I expect all the rooms to be as wonderful as the one we stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiFruit_Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Danka
Riad Danka
#21 of 500 in Marrakech
368 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#25 of 500 in Marrakech
847 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#5 of 500 in Marrakech
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#26 of 500 in Marrakech
487 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Emberiza Sahari
Riad Emberiza Sahari
#14 of 500 in Marrakech
349 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#27 of 500 in Marrakech
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Attajmil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Attajmil

Address: 23, Rue Laksour | Quartier Laksour, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#30 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £75 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Riad right in the heart of old Marrakech. 4 rooms only and a large garden terrace with hammam. Excellent location, central, safe and easy access. Cosy feel and special mentions for the way it's cared for and the surprising cuisine. Last, but not least, the excellent price for what it has to offer. The riad offers an interesting cooking experience with its chef, with shopping in the old food market of Bab Doukkala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar Attajmil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Attajmil Marrakech
Riad Dar Attajmil Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing