We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Villa Bleue
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$234
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
US$231
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$514
US$401
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$733
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
106
24
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
24
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teammoroccan meallovely pooltaxissuiteairportmedinamajorelleriadcourtyard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2008

We stayed at this very warm and friendly riad for a week in July. It is an excellent place to stay with a big and very clean pool where you acctualy can swim, not only take a dip as in many other riads. The riad is located in a very nice and quiet neighbourhood about a 20 minutes walk from Jemna el Fna, if you walk in the cool morning, when it gets hotter in the afternoon you might choose to take a petite taxi for 20 Dirham (3 USD). We never had any difficulties with these taxis, as long as you know how much to pay and Philippe at the villa is very good at advicing you on how to get around.

It was low season when we styed here so we were upgraded to the suite in the back yard, when you stay in this suite (Suite Douiria) you will acctually have a complete house of your own with a balcony overlooking the swimingpool with a lot of flowers all around. The setting is equivalent to any four star hotel, but you don't have all the electronic stuff like TV, waterpot etc. but there is a good air conditioning in the bedroom and the riad is spotlessly clean.

Like all hotels the building is one thing and what really makes the difference in the end is the people running the place. The family running La Villa Bleu is very friendly and helpful, allways doing their best in taking care of your needs in a very respectful way.

Just one thing before you go. Make sure that you have a map or a good description of the way and an accurate phone number to the riad if you go there by taxi since it may be difficult to find the address the first time, it is in a quiet back street rather close to Jardin Majorelle.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resevandrare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2008

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in the Villa Bleue for a week and had a lovely time. Although a little distance from the medina it was lovely to get away from the hustle and madness of the busy old town. Patrick and all the staff couldnt help enough, and were so friendly and welcoming. Our poor French language meant that communication was sometimes strained, but they never lost patience with us! Patrick organised two day trips for the guests, to the beach at Essoaria and the waterfalls at the base of the Atlas mountains. Both outings were amazing, great value for money and exactly what we wanted to see whilst in Marrakech- (Quite lucky really, as we had been unable to communicate this!!)

Breakfast was lovely, and informal, it was ready for whenever we decided to crawl out of bed. The pool area was beautiful as well, with comfortable sun loungers and a shaded seating areas. The villa is small so there were never more than a few guests around the pool. It gave us a chance to get to know everyone staying in the Villa which was lovely too- and a long way from some of the bigger hotels we considered booking for our stay in Morocco.

I cannot reccommend the riad enough, it really was beautiful....we cant wait to go back.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank AntJoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2008

A gorgeous villa set in a quiet street outside the centre of Marrakech, the Villa Bleue was a delightful place to stay. Patrick, the owner, and the friendly staff, were amazingly helpful and ensured that we got the best out of our short stay. This small residence is designed delightfully, with engaging modern art displayed everywhere you turn. There's a lovely pool in the central courtyard, and a tranquil terrace overlooking the neighbourhood. The villa is ideally located for the Jardin Marjorelle and is a short taxi ride from both the Nouvelle Ville (ideal for 21st century shopping, spas, bars and restaurants) and the Medina (for the souks, plenty of history, culture, architecture and other worldly experiences). With the most basic recollection of my school French and plenty of English sentences thrown in, communication was not a problem at all. The owner organised a trip to the nearby foothills of the Atlas mountains, which was very memorable indeed. Ideal for a short break from London, I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kheilyameib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2008

We had a 5 night stay at La Villa Bleue, and I would recomend it to anyone.

Patrick and his team are very welcoming, and provide a great service to their guests. I'm afraid my French isn't very good, but we managed to communicate pretty well.

We stayed in the Kasbah room on the roof, a bit of a surprise when you arrive, but it really is excellent, some people would probably call it basic, but we loved it. The roof terrace outside is also very good, and we sat out every evening we were there. La Villa Bleue is out of town, but an easy walk gives access to bus and taxi into the medina.

The pool area, and the interior decoration are also excellent, Patrick's artistic touch is everywhere.

We also had an evening meal, prepared by Yashine, and it was a true Moroccan meal, well worth the 200 dirham cost, and better than in town.

We had slight problems finding the place (we had a hire car), partly because we misread the instructions, compounded by the fact that 3g mobile phones weren't working well when we arrived (I suggest people change to GSM for the duration of their visit).

I think a guest key to the outside door might be useful, both to the guest ,and to Patrick and his team, but there was always someone there to let us in, so it wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleavers1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2008

We stayed at the villa for 4 nights. We had arranged an airport pick up by the owner, Patrick and he has been really hospitable. He gave us tips on local taxis and was always happy to greet and chat to us - despite our very limited grasp of French! We stayed in the deluxe suite booked through Expedia and it was definitely well worth above value-for-money. We called it our 'palace' in Marrakech, simply because the room was absolutely huge, with a small lounge area, giant wardrobes and equally spacious bathroom. The bedroom ceiling was nicely decorated too. We were well impressed. Breakfast was nice with simple pancakes, warm bread and pasties. Despite the location (it is not easy walking distance to D'jemma El Fena - about 30-40mins walk), we had no problem getting back and fro the riad via taxi, especially with Patrircks' helpful tips and road map!
Overall lovely experience (although the bedroom could do with darker curtains!) and will definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Pei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews