We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Ryad IN Marrakech”
Review of Riad Djemanna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Djemanna
Ranked #329 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This lovely Ryad is on a very busy street. There is a large wooden door,
The doors are opened and you are welcomed by the friendly staff, you enter into a vestibule that opens to a wonderful open air court yard. The Ryad manager greets you and immediately offers you traditional Moroccan welcome tea,
Beautiful Roof terrace with fee Wi Fi, Staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome - they are wonderful - but struggling with the general decay of the place. Breakfast adequate but average...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2012

My wife and I stayed for four nights in September and thoroughly enjoyed our first experience of staying at a Moroccan riad. Zohra and her staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Being a genuine riad it is tucked away up narrow walled passageways which can be a bit worrying at night if you are of a nervous disposition!!
Breakfast on the roof terrace in the morning sunshine was glorious. I was amazed at how completely quiet it was considering we were in the middle of a city.
Apart from one taxi to a restaurant we were able to walk to all the sights of Marrakesh from the riad.

Room Tip: we decided to have the Perle room on the first floor to get a bit more daylight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LongGable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The Riad is 10 minutes from the central square. It is in the middle of the old town only ten rooms with superb decoration. Lovely roof terrace. Very personal and friendly service
Meals cooked on demand. You need to book the day before. Best cous cous.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

have stayed many times in Marrakech and can strongly recoomend Riad Djemanna,
Tranquil, helpful staff, clean , good food , beautiful tradional decour. It's a short walk from the square. We, two girls, felt quite safe staying at the riad and walking a short distance along a couple of alleyways to reach he road.The staff will meet you the first time to show you the way from Dar Moha a famour restaurant on a corner nearby.
Great knowledgeable trips out can be arranged with Kamal Oujaa, an experienced Morrocan driver at Zen Tours, whom we we always use and can be contacted by reception..
Puffin Taylour of Sark Channel Islands

Room Tip: If you pay a little more you get a larger room with more space BUT all rooms are good. i had a look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puffin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We just got back from 4 days in Marrakech and have had the most wonderful time. The Riad was beautiful, a real oasis in a bustling and busy city. The staff were wonderful and we felt that we were treated very well indeed; they could not do enough to make our stay perfect! The service is personal, very friendly and caring. We were given very good advice and some excellent recommendations. Marrakech itself is amazing, loved the sights, sounds and tastes; also found the people very friendly and welcoming. We had great fun shopping in the souks, haggling with the shop keepers, who were obviously trying to get as much as possible, but we always felt happy with the prices we paid for our purchases.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueTervuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

as a single female travellor i found this riad to be an excellent place to stay. very near the heart of the medina, on first arrival difficult to find but the taxi driver helped. the staff were helpful, gave recommendations/advice if asked. the breakfast was excellent on the roof terrace. each room has air-con (thank god) , were small but comfortable and morrocon in decor. the evening meal needs to be booked in advance but was excellent. i would definately stay in this riad again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdob37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This small riad in the middle of the medina in Marrakesh is the perfect place to stay if you want nice staff, great food and the perfect location. The hotel being in the medina, you need someone to show you the way the first time but it's quite easy to remember. it's very close to the Djema El Fna and the souk.
The hotel serves a very good breakfast with different jams and crepes and although we went in December/January, we could have breakfast on the terrace. Delicious!!
The rooms and the Riad overall are decorated in traditional Moroccan style with a lot of taste.
Guests can have dinner in the patio, if booked before (in the morning for the evening). We had dinner there on the 31st of December and enjoyed it a lot. The dishes served were excellent.
My husband and I are very happy of our stay and will stay in this wonderful Riad next time we go to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
8.0 mi away
Dar Ilham
Dar Ilham
#321 of 502 in Marrakech
802 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Fleur d'Orient
Riad Fleur d'Orient
#106 of 502 in Marrakech
139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#88 of 502 in Marrakech
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech
#295 of 502 in Marrakech
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#40 of 502 in Marrakech
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Djemanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Djemanna

Address: 69 derb el Halfahoui | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #329 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £53 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Djemanna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse in the heart of the medina, 5 minutes from the Jemaa el Fna square. This charming hotel combining luxury and refinement offers 5 rooms and 5 suites for rent or exclusivity. Located near the souks, parking and the major sites of Marrakech. Personalised welcome at the Airport, Moroccan cooking classes, Special offers for Valentine's Day & Honeymoon, special summer offers for families & couples, Hammam scrub & massages, excursions, night security guard. Beautifully restored, the Riad is built around 2 patios and 2 swimming pools, five rooms and five suites at combining oriental charm and modern comforts: air conditioning reversible, safe, hairdryer, steam room and 2 massage rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Djemanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing