We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Riad close to everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
Ranked #6 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riad close to everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

My friend and I stayed at Dar Anika for four days and had the best time. The staff were amazing, you can be served a meal anywhere in the riad and at any time at great value. The breakfast was included and up on the top terrace was a great start to the day with the birds singing all around you. the riad is perfectly situated - we only had a four minute walk to the souk/Jama el fena square. The hotel also organised for a guide to show us some of the historic points in the area, worthwhile as he had such a wealth of knowledge which really added to the experience.
If you want a relaxing (sooo relaxing) break in beautiful surroundings with friendly staff (including one of the best hammam and massage I've ever had) then try Dar Anika. We couldn't recommend it enough. Definitely, we are going back.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great and some look out onto the street which is busy but this is Marrakech!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ribal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    49
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
222
629
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

We have to agree with other reviewers that this hotel was one of the best parts of our trip to Morocco. The location couldn't have been better- it was a short walk to the Fena main square, Bahia Palace and the Badi Palace. The staff was extremely helpful providing us with maps and directions. We were treated to an upgraded room and tea, dates and milk upon arrival. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing a luxury stay in Marrakech and would certainly stay here if we ever return.

Room Tip: The Dome suite was our favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jolanta j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We had a wonderful time and loved dar anika! i have already recommended it to few people !
it was also great to meet samir assistant manager ; the staff were absolutly amazing .it was like being in our own private hotel!!
icould have done without the wake up call and lack of water ;but hey it all added to the experience !!!!!!!!!!!!
thank you all very very very much!!!

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adamsept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We had the privilege of taking two rooms for three nights on a family vacation. The entire staff, particularly Abderrazak, bent over backwards to be sure our every desire was met. Incredibly gracious and helpful. The perfect hosts.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ajeske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Just back from a long weekend in 'Mad Marrakech' where we stayed at the Riad Dar Anika. We had no idea what to expect but were thrilled from the moment we walked in off the bustling, noisy streets into the oasis of cool, calm, loveliness that is Dar Anika. Location is brilliant - a 5 minute walk and you're at the main square. Lovely rooms, a plunge pool (absolutely essential with temperatures of 42 degrees) and great advice from Samir about where to go and what to do with only a short space of time, happily making reservations for us at some of the most gorgeous restaurants. At no extra cost a member of staff even escorted me to the local market so I could buy some fish to feed to Molly (the cat that appears frequently on the roof - I think she's a permenant feature) - they must have thought I was absolutely bonkers but didn't say a word (and the man at the market was so lovely that he gave me the fish for free)! Definitely recommend this Riad - and don't forget the treats for Molly!!!

Room Tip: The nicest room is the one with the domed ceiling (visible from the roof garden!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ct01_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Looked at a number of options for a quick first-time business trip.
I was met at the airport, had every facility I needed, including PC connection, good food, did the bizz, and back to the airport.
Just wished I could've stayed longer!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joss88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

the hotel has the perfect location near the heart of town. the roof terrace is perfect for dining and the staff are most helpful - highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elleinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#7 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Property: Riad Dar Anika
Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing