We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They couldn't have done more for us”
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
Ranked #6 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They couldn't have done more for us”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I can't imagine a more friendly, accommodating and inviting Riad anywhere. The room we were given was beautifully decorated with local furnishings and textiles and provided us with our own little oasis at the end of each busy day. The staff were polite and warm and instantly made us feel very safe and welcomed. They really couldn't do enough for us, from the tea and homemade biscuits on arrival to the delicious sandwiches we were given at the end of our stay to take to the airport. Mr Abu is extremely informative and ensured that our taxi drivers knew where we were going and how much we intended to pay - a very useful service to avoid being overcharged.
We can't recommend this Riad highly enough, it made our stay in Marrakech all the more memorable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,134
    51
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
227
643
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Do not look further than Dar Anika when booking your accomodation in Marrakech. A group of 4 of us have just returned from a fabulous 3 nights here. The riad is traditional, well cared for and in a superb location to discover the delights of Marrakech. From the moment we arrived until leaving I was impressed with the hospitality. We received a lovely welcome, had an excellent meal with live music (suggest you have a meal here), very comfortable beds and bathrooms, very clean, lovely relaxing roof terrace, excellent breakfast, drinks/food served all day/night, transfer to airport, we were even provided with a delicious sandwich for the airport! Abu and his staff couldn't do enough. This is a great place and good value for money. Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirbslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Fantastic stay, perfect location for walking to main square, good access to outside attractions by petite taxi and short walk to palaces.
Very peaceful, fantastic service. Would recommend to anyone! Staff could not do enough for us from recommending great places to eat to negotiating a taxi for the day. Food was of an excellent standard!

Room Tip: Stayed in superior double, very good and extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raepegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Mr Abu and the entire staff at dar Anika are the most wonderful people I have stayed with.with the options of any 5 hotels we chose this one. Hidden in the old part of this pink city Marrakech the door opens and I am left completely awestruck .. The welcome drink, mint tea dates and milk is served to us while we wait to check in.. Mr Abu upgrades us and a beautiful suite, I come across a note wishing me a happy birthday with flowers is left for me to smile about... Had it not been for mr Abu and the entire we would have been clueless in this city .. All tours were organized goods bought for us so we would not get ripped off.. Fantastic massages and romantic roof top .. dinners... It was a home away from home.. I was completely spoilt and loved.. And it's coming from some one me who travels the world and has stayed at most luxury hotels ... When leaving my heart sank..as every one at dar Anika felt like family .. I will definitely go back.. Marrakech I fell in love with u because dar anika made every experience a magical one..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mehreenraheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We visited marrakech in june 2012 and we are sorry for not putting up a review until now. It is hard to do full justice to this wonderful place to stay. We had an incredible time. The riad is beautiful and the rooms clean and comfortable but what really put the Dar Anika above anywhere else we have stayed was the amazing friendly and personal service from everyone including the owner and all of the other staff. Whatever we wanted Samir and his team were immediately on hand to help out.
We were a little worried before our trip that staying in such an intimate place to stay might be a bit invasive and that the riad would not provide the creature comforts of a top class hotel. Those fears were completely misplaced. Nothing was too much trouble and we had the most relaxing and stress free first trip to Marrakech. To give just a few examples, there was some issue with our apple laptop accessing the free wifi. The owner simply gave us one of his laptops to use as our own for the duration of our trip. One evening we wanted to have dinner on the roof terrace - they set up a table just for us and cooked what we wanted. There was no menu, they just asked - tell us what you would like! On an impulse, we hired a scooter to get around. The staff parked this for us and then brought it back first thing in the morning, without any prior warning. In short they made us feel at home. Infact more than a review this is a huge thank you to the people working there who made us feel really special.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sushmitasissons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

You must stay at this place. It is run by an absolutely lovely team whose main concern is to make sure you're comfortable and have the best stay possible. The rooms are very clean and there is a small sun terrace on the roof where you can eat breakfast or dinner (which was lovely). It's location is excellent and is right by the medina but an oasis of calm. It has a small pool where you can rest your weary feet after a day exploring. The owner sits down with you on arrival and goes through a map of Marrakech with you and gives you hints and tips for restaurants. The best boutique hotel ever. Our flight difnt depart until early evening and they let us hsve the room til 5pm for free and even gave us a lunchbox for the airport! Absolutely no criticism at all!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cosmeston30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed here with a group of friends and had the whole Riad for ourselves.

Every room is exquisite and very clean. It can be a bit noisy at times as these are old buildings with no concept of Sound insulation. However the Management has installed creative solutions to make our stay better.

Very friendly and helpful staff and Management.

It is a place from 1001 Arabian Nights. Marvellously and very tastefully decorated interiors and each room has a theme of its own.

Breakfast on the Terrace is a delight and really good.

The indoor thermal swimming pool and Hamam is a treat.

I would recomend anyone and everyone this experience of staying at Dar Anika!

Room Tip: I recomend anyone and everyone this experience! Each room is like being part of a Fairy Tale - 100...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slomoshalom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#9 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Property: Riad Dar Anika
Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing