We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exceptional hotel”
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
Ranked #7 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An exceptional hotel”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Riad Dar Anika is an exceptional hotel. Our room was wonderfully comfortable and beautifully furnished. Lots of thought had been given to detail around the hotel, which had been decorated and furnished to a very high standard, with all areas offering a comfortable relaxing environment. The staff were very welcoming, attentive and helpful throughout our stay, and the owner took a particular direct interest in his guests, and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. The food was delicious and home-made by their in-house staff. The location was great - within the medina and only five minutes walk away from the main square, but away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds, and it had vehicular access. Having stayed in six good hotels on our trip, Dar Anika was the best - the exceptional service making it stand out.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    52
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
231
660
37
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful visit to Morocco. The Dar Anika was such a fabulous find in Marrakech - the staff was so warm, welcoming and they are what made the trip so special for us.
In addition to the wonderful staff, we enjoyed breakfast on the roof-top each morning (a wonderful start to each day) and the Riad is in a convenient location - so convenient as you can walk to the square for meals, shopping. At the end of your day, return to the Riad and leave the hustle of the city at the doorstep and know that you are back in tranquility.
We look forward to returning! The Pettypool's from Arizona

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The Dar Anika provided a wonderful and civilised refuge from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Perfectly located at the south end of in the Medina, the rooms are comfortable and stylish and the courtyard and terraces are cool, quiet and welcoming. The staff can't do enough for you, especially Abdul and Samir. You don't need a guidebook or a map, just let them advise you. They certainly know all the best places to eat in Marrakech!

We would recommend the Dar Anika to anyone

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Effjayuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I can't imagine a more friendly, accommodating and inviting Riad anywhere. The room we were given was beautifully decorated with local furnishings and textiles and provided us with our own little oasis at the end of each busy day. The staff were polite and warm and instantly made us feel very safe and welcomed. They really couldn't do enough for us, from the tea and homemade biscuits on arrival to the delicious sandwiches we were given at the end of our stay to take to the airport. Mr Abu is extremely informative and ensured that our taxi drivers knew where we were going and how much we intended to pay - a very useful service to avoid being overcharged.
We can't recommend this Riad highly enough, it made our stay in Marrakech all the more memorable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Do not look further than Dar Anika when booking your accomodation in Marrakech. A group of 4 of us have just returned from a fabulous 3 nights here. The riad is traditional, well cared for and in a superb location to discover the delights of Marrakech. From the moment we arrived until leaving I was impressed with the hospitality. We received a lovely welcome, had an excellent meal with live music (suggest you have a meal here), very comfortable beds and bathrooms, very clean, lovely relaxing roof terrace, excellent breakfast, drinks/food served all day/night, transfer to airport, we were even provided with a delicious sandwich for the airport! Abu and his staff couldn't do enough. This is a great place and good value for money. Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirbslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Fantastic stay, perfect location for walking to main square, good access to outside attractions by petite taxi and short walk to palaces.
Very peaceful, fantastic service. Would recommend to anyone! Staff could not do enough for us from recommending great places to eat to negotiating a taxi for the day. Food was of an excellent standard!

Room Tip: Stayed in superior double, very good and extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raepegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Mr Abu and the entire staff at dar Anika are the most wonderful people I have stayed with.with the options of any 5 hotels we chose this one. Hidden in the old part of this pink city Marrakech the door opens and I am left completely awestruck .. The welcome drink, mint tea dates and milk is served to us while we wait to check in.. Mr Abu upgrades us and a beautiful suite, I come across a note wishing me a happy birthday with flowers is left for me to smile about... Had it not been for mr Abu and the entire we would have been clueless in this city .. All tours were organized goods bought for us so we would not get ripped off.. Fantastic massages and romantic roof top .. dinners... It was a home away from home.. I was completely spoilt and loved.. And it's coming from some one me who travels the world and has stayed at most luxury hotels ... When leaving my heart sank..as every one at dar Anika felt like family .. I will definitely go back.. Marrakech I fell in love with u because dar anika made every experience a magical one..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mehreenraheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 499 in Marrakech
1,127 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 499 in Marrakech
1,663 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 499 in Marrakech
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Property: Riad Dar Anika
Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing