We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service, wonderfully calm and hospitable”
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
Ranked #16 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

From the second we stepped into the Riad we were treated fantastically well. The little extras were very special the room was very special the breakfast and dinner were beautiful. I would definitely recommend eating dinner at the Riad it was fantastic, service was very attentive without being in your face.

Anything you need just ask. We had a body scrub in their Hamman again I would definitely recommend this service, left us feeling so relaxed. Go on treat yourself!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bigbadbazfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

Even Marrakech is an interesting city to visit...if you have a really really good accomodation - it doesn't matter where you are in the world!

Thank you for all: hospitable owner, perfect management and very friendly mindful staff!

Yvonne from Germany

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Wow, this Riad really is the most fabulous accomadtion I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in five star hotels all over the world. My husband and I spent our honeymoon here and we were treated like a king and queen for the duration of our stay. We were picked up from the airport four hours before we should have checked in and taken back to the Riad to be welcomed with milk, pastries and mint tea. We were then shown to our spotless beautiful room- wonderfully spread petels, fresh flowers, pastries and a large bottle of water helped us to settle in. We freshened up and we were then given a very detailed explanation of things to do in the area with a map. We had brought a guide from the UK but we really didn't need it! After a wonder around the souks we enjoyed a refreshing dip in the pool. We ate in the Riad the first night, I would highly recommend this, the food was divine. We asked to eat on the roof terrace, you can see many of the famous buildings of Marrakesh from the roof. The wonderful waiters set up our table in minutes. It was perfection and so romantic. The location of Dar Anika is fantastic, right in the middle of everything but once you shut the doors it is so peaceful. If I could describe the service I would say it was six star. The owner arranged a trip to the coast for us the night before we went, they arranged a cooking class for us and when my husband asked where to buy cigerates the owner insisted on going out and buying them for him with no charge for the cigerates. We were offered fresh juice every day and the owner give us a free bottle of argan oil before we went for a hammam one day. Breakfast was delicious, home made and enough to fill you until dinner. On our last day we didn't leave until 5pm, we took our bags out at 12pm to check out and were asked what we were doing and that we could have the room until we leave and when we did leave we were given a packed lunch for the journey. We want to go back already, we really were made to feel as if we were at home. Thank you to all of the team at Dar Anika.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeckyLambert27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Riad Dar Anika is an exceptional hotel. Our room was wonderfully comfortable and beautifully furnished. Lots of thought had been given to detail around the hotel, which had been decorated and furnished to a very high standard, with all areas offering a comfortable relaxing environment. The staff were very welcoming, attentive and helpful throughout our stay, and the owner took a particular direct interest in his guests, and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. The food was delicious and home-made by their in-house staff. The location was great - within the medina and only five minutes walk away from the main square, but away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds, and it had vehicular access. Having stayed in six good hotels on our trip, Dar Anika was the best - the exceptional service making it stand out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful visit to Morocco. The Dar Anika was such a fabulous find in Marrakech - the staff was so warm, welcoming and they are what made the trip so special for us.
In addition to the wonderful staff, we enjoyed breakfast on the roof-top each morning (a wonderful start to each day) and the Riad is in a convenient location - so convenient as you can walk to the square for meals, shopping. At the end of your day, return to the Riad and leave the hustle of the city at the doorstep and know that you are back in tranquility.
We look forward to returning! The Pettypool's from Arizona

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vickey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The Dar Anika provided a wonderful and civilised refuge from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Perfectly located at the south end of in the Medina, the rooms are comfortable and stylish and the courtyard and terraces are cool, quiet and welcoming. The staff can't do enough for you, especially Abdul and Samir. You don't need a guidebook or a map, just let them advise you. They certainly know all the best places to eat in Marrakech!

We would recommend the Dar Anika to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Effjayuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I can't imagine a more friendly, accommodating and inviting Riad anywhere. The room we were given was beautifully decorated with local furnishings and textiles and provided us with our own little oasis at the end of each busy day. The staff were polite and warm and instantly made us feel very safe and welcomed. They really couldn't do enough for us, from the tea and homemade biscuits on arrival to the delicious sandwiches we were given at the end of our stay to take to the airport. Mr Abu is extremely informative and ensured that our taxi drivers knew where we were going and how much we intended to pay - a very useful service to avoid being overcharged.
We can't recommend this Riad highly enough, it made our stay in Marrakech all the more memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bridy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#24 of 500 in Marrakech
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#23 of 500 in Marrakech
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
3.4 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
974 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 500 in Marrakech
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £143 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing