We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
Ranked #6 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
tampa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We recently spend two nights (June 11th - June 13th 2014) at Dar Anika. We booked two rooms. Arrangements were made for the hotel's driver to pick us up at the Airport when we arrived. Highly recommend this service and reasonable enough. Also arranged with hotel for a driver to the airport when we departed. We left for the airport at 5:30A and the driver was waiting for us. The hotel arranged to have breakfast ready for us at 5:00A and even packed a small snack for us to take on our flight. Drivers escorted us from hotel door to vehicle each time. Lovely breakfast included each day with the room rate. Breakfast served in the rooftop terrace. Our rooms were on the second floor. No elevator available. A lovely welcome greeting with different Moroccan foods to taste and drinks. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Rose pedals on the beds and throughout the bathrooms. Good location in the old town area. Have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel and the location. Try their dinner one night. It is wonderful. Need to let them know the day before for dinner. They have snacks and drinks available throughout the day for an extra charge.

Room Tip: If disabled or have problems with steps, ask for a room on the first floor. No elevator available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ismenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    49
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
222
628
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Our time in Dar Anika was amazing. It is most definitely the best hotel/Riad we have stayed in. We went for a superior room and it was absolutely stunning. We were both blown away by the level of service and hospitality; from Abu's city advice, the arrival refreshment to the many little touches such as fresh smoothies brought to us after a hot day in the city to the food package made for us for the journey to our next accommodation outside the city. A fantastic riad I hope to return to!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Cheezeweasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Caldwell, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The service and overall experience at Dar Anika was just perfect. Starting with the pickup at the airport, to the welcome snack, to the beautiful room, to the relaxed and elegant breakfast, and the staff's support in recommending restaurants and activities in Marrakech, everything was just perfect. When we returned to the hotel every afternoon we were greeted with fresh-made juice, pastries and mint tea. The staff was friendly and always available, they treated us like we were their most important guests; a real home-away-from-home feeling.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was the perfect location for a romantic getaway.
In the middle of the busy streets at the centre of Marrakech, Riad dar Anika was a haven of tranquility.
We were treated as royalty from the moment we arrived. The very friendly staff were looking after us, making sure we had everything we needed.
From the breakfast, afternoon tea until dinner at the roof terrace, we were spoiled with the most amazing food.
The location is absolutely perfect. Only a few minutes away from the big square and shopping streets.
After a day out it was a joy to step back in to our hotel and relax by the pool or at the roof terrace.
Not to mention the heavenly hamam treatment and the Spa.
We recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy the wonderful Marrakech in true Moroccon style.
With special thanks to the lovely Mr Abu, who helped us to see the most beautiful places in Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mmohtashemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Finding the Dar Anika was luck backed up by the excellent reviews which helped us decide - and we were absolutely delighted with everything about it. Abu, Samir and the whole team were faultless in the care and service they provided. We took advantage of them arranging our trips (city walking tour and Atlas mountain trips with Mustafa and Mohammed) which were first class and we would recommend them to everyone. The Riad itself is a lovely, calm oasis and we ate most of our excellent meals on the stunning roof terrace overlooking the Atlas Mountains. The other treats we experienced were the Hammam followed by an excellent massage and also the swimming pool, which was lovely brilliant after a very hot day of outings. We hope to return to Marrakech and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I cannot rave enough about my experience at Dar Anika. The owner, Abu, as well as his staff are very attentive to every aspect of their clients' stay. The traditional Moroccan welcome far exceeded any normal welcome -- they served us not only dates, milk, juice and mint tea, but also delicious cakes. They brought the left overs to our room, which was adorned with rose petals and was simply beautiful. Abu reviewed with us all information we needed to know to make our stay successful and even packed a delicious box lunch for us to take on the plane the day we left when he realized that we didn't have time for breakfast that morning because of a busy sightseeing schedule. Breakfast on the upstairs patio was not only delicious and varied but the service incomparable. We felt connected to everyone who worked there and recommend this Riad to anyone traveling to Marrakech.

Linda GL

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights and the owner was like family showing us where to go to the smallest detail. The hotel itself is small yet beautiful and every staff was so friendly and wonderful! It's the best hotel that I have ever stayed in! Excellent!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LongfatDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 494 in Marrakech
1,574 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 494 in Marrakech
1,925 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 494 in Marrakech
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 494 in Marrakech
1,256 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#7 of 494 in Marrakech
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Property: Riad Dar Anika
Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing