We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto !!!”
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
Ranked #11 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2008

Last weekend we slept in this Riad.
It was our first time in Marraekch.
Great hotel, very clean, very goog placed, just 7 minutes from the main square, at a walking distance.
Good breakfast.
Everything correct!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SantiOlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,248)
There are newer reviews for Riad Dar Anika
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

916 - 922 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2008

Dar Anika is an oasis of calm and tranquility within the Medina of Marrakech. Its 10 rooms are individually decorated with unqiue features and artefacts of the area. Although you are within the medina and a couple of minutes walk from the souks and the main square, Dar Anika is completely silent ! No need for earplugs!

Your host: Nigel Turner-Hopkins and his charming wife Diane will make your stay at Dar Anika a special one with taylor made shopping and sightseeing trips available as well as help with restaurant choices. Nothing is too much trouble !

I took my teenage daughters who thoroughly enjoyed their first taste of Africa and the colour and atmosphere of Marrakesh.

If you are going to Marrakech you must stay in the Medina and more importantly you must visit DAR ANIKA.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank haslemereblush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

The minute I stepped through those heavy wooden doors, I felt the stressness of the city melt away. This riad is really worth every penny, from the amazing hospitality (thank you Diane, Nigel, Nordeen (I'm sorry I'm probably spelling your name wrong but you were awesome)), to the unpretentious luxuriousness, the lovely breakfasts, and the relaxed ambiance. I honestly have no complaints about this place. The team who work here were incredibly helpful and friendly, but I was truly impressed by the smaller touches - the warm conversations over breakfast, and the lovely mint tea and yummy pastries served anytime we wanted (someone actually was sweet enough to run to the market and buy fresh mint to prepare tea for us even though we were the only guests that night). Real class and service. I was blown away. And thanks Diane and Nigel for driving me to the train station! -Khay

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaynen430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2008

First trip to Morocco and very keen to be right, royally treated! I was not disappointed! Very personable couple "in charge" and made a very welcoming pair - no problems there then! Accommodation 1st class & extremely comfortable. Food was excellent in all respects. Riad well positioned for all sorts of entertainment, be it sightseeing, shopping or chilling. I would have no hesitation in making a 100% recommendation to anybody, not just my friends, to stay with this couple. Come here and be treated as SPECIAL - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Riadfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

What a little gem! So close to the Medina and all the action and yet stepping inside you could have been a milllion miles from it all. Friendly and efficient staff created a relaxing atmostphere in a beautiful setting. Thank you Diane and Nigel- you'll be seeing me again!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank flybefloozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2008

I just got back from a very enjoyable stay at Dar Anika. Nigel and Di are excellent hosts, always ready with advice and ever helpful. They sorted out a morning's horse riding and a fantastic day trip to the Atlas for me, even taking me to the airport in the hotel van at the end of the stay. That's great hospitality!

The Riad is an almost new building, so everything works fine, has excellent staff and is well positioned. It's a real oasis of calm but also very handy for many of the medina sights. There is a taxi stand 50m away for those longer trips out.

The rooms are nicely decorated and well maintained with comfortable beds. It's traditional in style and very calm and relaxing. The terrace has a big tent for shade and plenty of sunbeds. I spent a day chilling out up there and the staff were excellent, leaving me in peace but always available.

My case got broken just as i arrived at the door and the first thing Nigel said was that I could get it fixed up the road. At the time I thought 'yeah', but the next day I took a look in Riad Zitoun Kedim (the street the Da Anika is located in) and found a shop 200m away who charged me 50 Diram and fixed it in 24 hours! That's Marrakech. Anything's possible:) :)

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ipswichguy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

What can i say......
Great location 2 mins walk from Jeema, beautiful accomodation, wonderful service with exceptional managers!

If you are thinking of going to Marrakech, Dar Anika is possibly one of the best Riads available. Di and Nigel do everything to make your stay as comfortable as posible. Always on hand to give advice on where to visit,eat and shop, and a few great stories to tell!
Nothing is a problem, all staff go out of there way to help you at anytime.
Had a wonderful dinner in the riad on our last evening,food and company were superb. Cant wait to return.
Apparently new riad will be just as good, cant imagine how they can beat Dar Anika!

Hope you are all well Carla and Craig x

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sunkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 502 in Marrakech
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#26 of 502 in Marrakech
1,160 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 502 in Marrakech
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#20 of 502 in Marrakech
2,033 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 502 in Marrakech
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £152 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing