We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful retreat in busy city”
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
Ranked #11 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2009

Spent one week on a desert trip with my 14-year old daughter. Started out and finished in Dar Anika, and was very glad every time we came "home" to this peaceful and beautifully decorated place. The pool and the lounge offered an opportunity for rest and some quiet reading after shopping and sight-seeing. An absolute relief after some other hotel-experiences of mediocre quality.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diederik_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

924 - 930 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2009

Service with a smile and sinerity. Nothing was a trouble, actually management and staff went out of there way to ensure our stay was relaxing and enjoyable.
Our room was fantastic. Clean, comfortable beautifully decorated. The swiming pool was truly refreshing after a day of exploring the maze of laneways near by. The Raid was close to lots of resturants and mrakets within a safe walk.
It didnt take long to feel like home!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoNiESydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Some friends and I are are just back from having a fantastic break at Dar Anika and we can't recommend it enough. The riad is a lovely oasis of calm and beauty just off the bustling streets. All the staff at the hotel did everything they could to make our trip fantastic from recommending great local restaurants to organising a trip to the atlas mountains and you got the feeling that there was no problem that they wouldnt help you solve if you asked. It wasn't intrusive though - just there to help if you wanted it.. I have never had such great service anywhere in a hotel.

Our room was lovely, the hammam/massage were great experiences and not to be forgotton and the copious supply of mint team and indoor pool all came together to add up to a great break.

I can't recommend it enough - worth every penny!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_Rosemary77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

As mother and 17 year old daughter travelling to Marrakech alone for the first time we were a little nervous but all our fears were allayed at the Riad Dar Anika.

The Riad is excellently run by a lovely English couple who clearly know how to make guests feel safe, comfortable and at home. The rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable. Inside the riad it is very quiet. None of the noise from outside was audible except for the regular calls to prayer which are amplified throughout the city. The air conditioning is also extremely quiet. The information pack helpfully provided a map and list of monetary exchange values The freshest bread and fruit were delicious for breakfast. Breakfast was served throughout the morning so we were under no pressure to get up earlier than we wanted to. Every single member of staff was polite, helpful and friendly. The Riad is beautifully decorated in a Moroccan style which we would have liked to bring home. It is a five minute walk down one straight road to the Jmaa el Fna square, and also very close to the Badii and Bahia Palaces. There are good restaurants and two ATMs very close by.

There is a very pleasant sun terrace and small enclosed swimming pool. Sunbathing and swimming were therefore clearly an option but the pool is small and the Riad is so close to the activity and life of Marrakech that we were not tempted to do so.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dishmop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

The location of the Dar Anika are superb, because you are in the midst of it all. Diane and all her staff members are very friendly and very helpful. The food superb, and the setting is sooooo Morrocan, it made us feel fab.
Thanks to all of you,
Laurie and Ineke Keyser
Winchester,
UK

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppie1winchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

I heared a lot about the magic of Marrakech, and i truly beleive it now, the whole expeirence was fantastic, and place we stayed in was remarkable, the people were nice and the place was clean, thanks to our freinds who recommended the place for us.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BABAq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We are so glad we took this side trip from Paris in order to meet Di and Nigel, whom we had inadvertently connected with through an incorrect e-mail address! We spent an excellent 3 days here. Diane and Nigel and the staff did everything to make our stay enjoyable. The Riad was spotless, very well laid out, food was very good, close to everything.

We had no idea of what to expect in Morocco but found Marrakech a delight. A trip y car into the Atlas Mountains was arranged, our visit to a private Berber home (and the attached shop!) very pleasant and interesting, even though we had to return because of heavy rain and risk of a road wash out! The driver said this was extremely rare in June.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianRainbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#19 of 501 in Marrakech
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#25 of 501 in Marrakech
1,193 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 501 in Marrakech
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,301 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 501 in Marrakech
965 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £147 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing