We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best.”
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
Ranked #7 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best.”
Reviewed 22 February 2010

I have stayed in many hotels, motels, riads, inns, outs, dives and bungalows across the world. This was the best.

Never I have encountered such personalized service as I received from Samir, the manager of the establishment, and his colleague Yousef. Samir's unrelenting attention to detail is spectacular and his suggestions made for a great visit to Marrakech.

The riad itself is also spectacular. It is a relatively new construction, and as a result, has up to date heating and hot water (items I have been told can be rarities in other riads). The refined courtyard of the riad is wonderful for afternoon tea or a late night drink and really remains one of the enduring and fondest images of my trip to Morocco.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmadaduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    52
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
231
660
37
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2010

My wife and I stayed at Dar Anika for a long weekend having selected it from the many positive entries on TA - to sum up our own experience is easy ... all of the existing comments are 100% correct!
From the minute we arrived until we had to leave Diane, Nigel and all the staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble or effort to make sure we had an enjoyable weekend.

A couple of tips for you other TA's who will hopefully go and enjoy Dar Anika ...
1. Nigel’s restaurant recommendations are great - give them a try
2. Do have a personal guide and Mohamed is first class - his insight and friendly approach
really gave us the Marrakech experience
3. Diane & Nigel are also involved with a new venture at KSAR ANIKA - we were pleased
to be shown around, have lunch and a massage ... its truly fantastic!

Our thanks to everyone at Dar Anika who made our weekend just what it should be ... great!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aoitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2010

The Dar Anika is a calm tranquil escape from the husstle and busstle of the outside world. My sister and I stayed there from 26th December to the 2nd of January and were very pleased with the hospitality of the local Manager Norradine who looked after us during our stay. All the staff were pleasant and its as pretty as a picture. If I had one complaint it was that our room although decorated well had no windows and was very darkly decorated like most of Morrocco and after 7 nights this was over welming to say the least with no natural light or air. However Riads can be like this due to the heavy walls that incase the properties from the outside world. Marrakech itself is an eye opener and has to be experienced for oneself. From the eclectic and exotice hustle and bustle of the main square and the soukes to the great food and things to see its worth a visit.

Stayed December 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendyyil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2009

I spent 3 nights at Dar Anika in Marrakech and I could not have had a more comfortable stay. The rooms were very clean and well presented and the staff were attentive and helpful. Breakfasts were generous and delicious and served on the roof terrace - a peaceful haven to get away from the rush of the street below.

I highly recommend this hotel and Diane, Nigel and their staff were fantastic.

If you want somewhere in comfortable walking distance of the medina and souks with a really traditional feel and a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere - Dar Anika is it!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akaloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2009

My wife and I spent a few days in Dar Anika in October. It was the first time I had been to Marrakesh - it will not be the last. From the moment we stepped inside Dar Anika to the moment we left, there was nothing but helpful advice, great service and, of course, a fantastic ambience! Dianne, Nigel and Nourredine could not have been friendlier! I especially would recommend the cooking lesson with Habiba - select your menu, go to the local market with Habiba and Nigel, buy your food - then go and watch/help Habiba at work. later on have it served to you on the rooftop terrace - fantastic! Our room was nice - with a little private 'garden area' off it. As soon as you stepped inside the hustle and bustle of the souks, streets and vendors fell away. perfectly placed - only about 5-10 minutes to the main square, accessed though a lovely little street. Found a great local spice market - where I bought loads of spices for very little! all in all a superb place to stay - and a very nice email from Dianne and Nigel to check we had arrived home safely - a nice touch!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tardis314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2009

This little gem sits on a street not far from the Medina and its many attractions.the Riad is beautifully appointed with sumptious luxury. The food was the best we ate during our stay. The breakfasts on the roof were like eating in an oasis whlist Marrakech bustled and haggled all around. Excellent so far, but the most enjoyable experience was the friendly and helpful team led by Diane and Nigel, who were not just hosts, but more like "old friends" welcoming us into their beautiful home.We cannot recomend this Riad too much. Go there and enjoy the experience, its worth is more than these few words.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SurreyDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

I cannot express how lovely Dar Anika is, the usual expressions would be a waste, Ladies travelling I could not fault the establishment, Di & Nigel fantastic hosts, who even put up with a group of Aussie ladies, who where a bit jadded by the time we reached Marrakesh, and just made us feel so welcome. A big surprise rooms large, clean and everything worked, and no funny noises from the electric applicances( I got familiar with the buzzing of light switches on the trip, aircons that didnt work etc) The staff excellant could not fault them pleasant, and could understand. Meals fabulous too much for 'this little black duck'. The privacy, that alone time we all need on a trip especially the VEG DAY, where all you want to do is have a swim, curl up in the tent on the roof, and read. Lovely place. Dont be scared 'Have a Go'

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxieOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 499 in Marrakech
1,129 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 499 in Marrakech
1,668 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#80 of 499 in Marrakech
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Property: Riad Dar Anika
Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing