We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$410
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
307
69
17
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
69
17
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjasmine rooman oasistaxi stoproof terracethe main squarelamb tagineother guestsmint teashower roomplunge poolthe hustle and bustlethe ground floorpancakesnarrow streetslate at nighthome away from homehigh atlas
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We had 3 nights at this lovely riad whilst in someways it did not quite live up to its website image as certain small things could be improved like the very small taps which were difficult to operate and the curtains were messy it was a great experience. The approach is truly different through small alleys and arches - once the riad is entered peace and tranquility invades you. The welcome is warm and friendly and all the staff go out of there way to make you feel comfortable. We ate in for two nights and the food was very good we also took advantage of the cooking course. Because of the set up it is probably better to do this singly rather than as couple. We also took advantage of the hamman a very relaxing eerience. The owner Barbara was on site and she obviously keeps a close on operations and with Ammeena has a very capable, friendly and proficient manager. The Riad is well worth staying at.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.,

Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This Riad is the most fantastic place I have ever stayed, a true experience not to be missed, beautiful rooms, polite and very helpful staff, it feels like a peaceful haven amongst a bussling city. If your going to stay in Marrakech and want to get the real marrakech experience then this is where you need to go, tucked within the maze of streets amongst local hammams and shops, after a day spent in the magical souks this is the perfect place to come back and relax. As soon as you shut the front door on the manic streets the riad turns into a tranquil home, with only a handful of rooms it feels like your own and with the rooftop terrace it allows you to chill in the sun and catch a tan. This place is not to be missed a fantastic gem of a place to stay please do go!!

Room Tip: There all great
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you so much! What a pleasure it is receive such a glowing review. We do so appreciate it.
Barbara, Bader and all the team at riad Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

We spent a marvellous week staying at the Riad Ariah, which is a calm space in the heart of the bustling Medina. Amina and her staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The food was always enjoyable (breakfasts and dinner). Overall we felt that our time spent in the Riad was an important part of our wonderful holiday.

Thank andrewandjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear such positive feedback.
Barbara , Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Riad Ariha is located in a narrow alley in the heart of Marrakech, about 15 min walking from place Jemaa El Fna, the main square (= a must!). Despite the proximity of the busy heart of the city, it is always peaceful and quiet in the Riad. Barbara and her husband, the owners, arrange everything fo you: a driver picks you up at the airport and a guide takes you through the narrow alleys to the Riad. In the beginning it all feels a bit awkward and you might get suspicious, but let the guide take you through the alleys, even if they seem very dark and narrow. You will be guided to the Riad, don't worry ;-)
The Riad is very clean and the rooms are furnished and decorated in the typical Moroccan style. The personnel is very friendly and always good-humoured. Amina and her colleagues give you advice on day trips and help you wherever they can. The breakfast is healthy and a combination of Moroccan and western ingredients.
If you want to explore Marrakech, Riad Ariha is really a good starting point. I will come back, for sure! Thank you, Barbara, Amina and all the others whose name I have forgotten (sorry! ) :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful. No bad choice here!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Don't forget to arrange your airport pick-up with the Riad. Your warm welcome will start right then & there! After drop off at the parking, a boy will carry your suitcases and guide your first steps through the labyrinth. Amina and her team will give you another warm welcome and greet you with mint tea and cookies. I haven't seen that smile leave her face in the 4 days we stayed. The room is just gorgeous. It was the first picture we texted home :) We had our first dinner at the Riad, and I am a picky eater, but was ever so pleased to really enjoy our first traditional meal without a stomach ache. Our walks/rides/guides throughout town were both adventurous and impressive. The owners of the Riad really went out of their way to help us out, for which we are still grateful. Had our last dinner at 'home' again and I can only recommend it. Restaurants are okay in town, but the Riad's cook beats every one of them!! We're very impressed and can only recommend it. Have a lot of fun in Marrakech and may your trip be memorable like ours.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Heart warming to know that you enjoyed your stay at Riad Ariha. Thank you so much

Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews