We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Ariha” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Ariha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Ariha
Ranked #107 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amazing Ariha”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Riad Ariha was probably one of the best Riads we stayed at in our Morocco trip. We were welcomed by probably the most friendly and kind staff in any of our journeys around the globe. They attended our needs promptly and efficiently without hesitation. The Riad itself was beautifully made, with its elegant white walls, balcony, and also courtyard. Not only was the Riad beautifully made, but it was also extremely clean and well kept. Lastly, the only negative part about our stay was that the air condition in the Jasmine room was not working correctly. Upon this occurring, the staff offered us another room to sleep in with a properly working a/c system. Overall, I highly recommend Riad Ariha to anyone who plans a trip for Marrakech.

Room Tip: All rooms on the 2nd floor are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leyli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. So sorry that there was a problem with the Air conditioning, unfortunately the gas runs out at the most inconvenient times and without warning, and of course it has to be replaced by an expert which takes a day or two. We are so pleased it did not spoil your stay. Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    60
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
182
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were a family of four on a trip around Europe/Morocco. We had two rooms and they were just great - spacious and simply but well appointed. We loved the bathrooms! The shared spaces are also wonderful. It is quiet except at prayer time! The staff are excellent and Abdul (the night manager) was incredibly helpful. The local Hammam is worth going to and the staff will assist you. We really enjoyed breakfast in the courtyard and the staff were really flexible with timings. The Riad is a little way out from the medina which was probably the only negative.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you for your lovely review we do so appreciate your feedback. Barbara , Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is a very charming Riad and most of all the level of service is great. My friend and I could get great relaxing treatment and everything is so smooth and nice. I can say that the service is very good, people leave your time and are always available when you need them. The riad is cosy, silent and very clean. I recommend Berbere to every body needs an oasis in Morocco.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Awanagana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We really appreciate your feedback. Barbara,Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Ariha was a wonderful place to call home for a few days in Marrakesh. The Riad is very tastefully done, very well kept, and extremely clean. It's really quiet and is a great place to spend some time relaxing between Medina adventures.
However what made our stay even more special was the staff, who were very genuine and warm. We really felt as part of the Riad family. Thank you all for a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wisam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We so appreciate your comments. Barbara, Bader and all the team at Ariha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

If you want a great 'Marrakech experience' go to riad ariha. It is a trendy, yet affordable, riad. The staff is friendly and always helpfull. Chadisja cooks the most wonderfull tajines or they can give you advice on good restaurants in the medina (downtown). If you want to 'go local'; there is a traditional moroccan hammam nearby. Ask the staff to help you to arrange a traditional treatment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenske-wolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write a review. Babara , Bader and all the team at Ariha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We will never forget the trip to the Riad Ariha... If you are looking for a place like haven... Better then home... You find it!!! No dought!!! We never feel so mutch welcome, so part of the Riad Team, so well served whif excellent food, tips and lovely conversations.... Long story short, you have to experiments it for your self. Really!!! No words can describe the wonderful feeling we are going home whif.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenRuedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you Ben, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Barbara , Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

My wife and I stayed there for five nights. The riad was very clean and peaceful. Walking through the busy medina it always felt relaxing to arrive.

About 20 minutes walk to the Djeema El Fna (although the first time will take longer as it is easy to get lost in the souks!).

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Amina organised a transfer to and from the airport, a trip to the Atlas mountains and a visit to a hammam. I emailed ahead for the transfer and organised the rest once we had arrived.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you so much Tim, we so appreciate your lovely review. Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#58 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#166 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#124 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#67 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#97 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Jomana
Riad Jomana
#245 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ariha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ariha

Property: Riad Ariha
Address: 90, Derb Ahmed Elborj - Sidi Ben | Slimane, Kaa Sour - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#92 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Ariha 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience another way of living—without forsaking modern comforts. Riad Ariha, a boutique hotel run as a maison d’hôte/B&B, situated in a residential quarter of the old city/medina of Marrakech offers individually decorated rooms, a soothing sanctuary after the tumult and colours of the souks. You are greeted with a friendly smile, Moroccan mint tea and pastries and lots of other goodies.Riad Ariha has five bedrooms, each with its own bathroom with shower. Your room also has a complimentary private safe, individually-controlled air conditioning and heating. There is a bottle of mineral water provided in your room upon your arrival. Free WiFi/high-speed internet on the premises. Freshly prepared breakfast every day, included in the room price.You will enjoy the organic toiletries by Nectarôme – wafting the aromas of the orient as you bathe: orange blossom, lavender, rose, lemon verbena.Forget the worries of the day as you enjoy our spa facilities, perhaps a relaxing hammam, massage or beauty treatment . Savour Moroccan dishes, including vegetarian dishes, freshly prepared by Khatija.Plunge pool in the courtyard.24-hour reception. We are flexible about early check-ins and late check-outs. Luggage can be left for those taking short side trips.Ideal for family reunions or getting together with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Ariha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ariha Marrakech
Riad Ariha Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing