We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Ariha
Nearby Hotels
US$1,222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$636
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$515
US$408
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$751
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
302
67
17
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
67
17
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjasmine rooman oasistaxi stoproof terracethe main squareother guestswonderful stayshower roomthe ground floormint teaplunge poolthe hustle and bustlenarrow streetscall to prayerhome away from homepancakeshigh atlas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Thanks in particular to Abdou, who went above and beyond to ensure our very pleasant 2 night stay in Marrakech. He and Amina are truly an asset to the Riad, always friendly and happy to help wherever needed. The Riad is centrally located with easy walking distance to most of the sights, but quietly located for Medina standards to enjoy a quiet afternoon after battling the business that is Marrakech. We were travelling with 5 people and would happily return after this experience at Riad Ariha!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hendrik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Wonderful management who are genuinely committed to guests having a good stay -- to your comfort, safety, enjoyment of Marrakech. They gave great advice about reasonable rates to pay for the variety of items sold in the souks (all without pushing you toward particular vendors). Amina, Abdul and the rest of the staff are lovely people. All the guests seemed to be equally pleasant -- there were friends, romantic couples as well as a mother, daughter and grandmother on vacation, so good for a variety of guests.

If you want an authentic Moroccan meal, order dinner and dine by candlelight near the fountains at ground level. The rooms and bathrooms are charming, clean and stylish; there are nice lounging areas on the ground floor and at terrace level.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karinab98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here for a week in May and were very impressed. The place is spotless and the food as good if not better than any we had outside. The staff could not have been more welcoming and we felt very comfortable and at home there. We were lucky enough to have the place to ourselves apart from one other couple, and maybe the place might not have been quite so restful if all the rooms were occupied but this is a minor point. We stayed in Jacaranda on the second floor which has an amazing roof dome with stained glass.
The only possible drawback is its position, similar to many others in the area, as it is down many small winding alleyways, but this is also a strength as it is a welcome sanctuary after the frantic outside.

Room Tip: We had booked a ground floor room but decided to upgrade to a second floor overlooking the courtyard, as the ground floor one was right on the courtyard which could have been noisy and not very private.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetw566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My partner Leo and I loved staying in this wonderful, clean and stylish riad. I read in another review that it's Farrow and Ball meets Marrakech and that seems very much the case!

It has a lovely, bright courtyard with a beautiful bougainvillea climbing the wall. It's a truly peaceful place to have breakfast and come and recuperate after a hectic day in the centre of Marrakech.

The staff are an absolute joy. Amina and Abdul are so good natured and friendly and so helpful.

The breakfast was really nice, fresh fruit, omelettes, bread and jam- you can eat dinner in the Riad though my partner and I weren't able to.

Our bedroom was stylish and clean with a very comfy bed. We particularly liked the bathroom!

It's a 15 minute walk from the centre of Marrakech but we actually really enjoyed being away from the madness!

All in all it's a very chic and affordable place to stay- highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucylucylucy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Riad is in a quiet location which is most welcome after the craziness of the surrounding area. It's only about a 15 min walk through the Souks to the main square. The Riad is small but this is perfect as it's always quiet. The rooms and main areas are spotlessly clean and the staff can't do enough for you. If you're lost they will come and find you, they will suggest and book things for you to do...nothing is too much trouble. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Just a few tips about Marrakech.........if you need directions ask a woman or policeman-they will always tell you the right way. Barter in the souks-it's expected. Have a price in mind that you want to pay and start lower, if you get to the price and it's not agreed walk away-they will generally call you back and agree the price
Visit a hammam-the Heritage Spa was amazing and also Cafe Arabe serves fabulous food and serves alcohol. Oh and finally...take a hat as it's scorching hot there

Room Tip: There are only 5 rooms and I would choose one on the second floor as they're a little quieter
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbo70SouthWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews