We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem!”
Review of Riad Daria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Daria
Ranked #224 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2012

i could not recommend this wonderful place highly enough: top notch staff, efficient service, tasty food and lovely atmosphere. the rooms are stylish and common areas ideal for hanging out, reading etc. the most relaxing place i have visited in a long time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGakaPeterGrundberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Initial impression was dreadful. We had flight delays; their response; "we expected you yesterday". The dinner offered was indeed yesterday's; scarcely warmed up and tough!
Although we were the only guests for 2/3 nights we got the smallest bedroom with 2 small single beds
Things got better.
Quiet; beautiful bedroom; hot water, good breakfast. Staff (especially the manageress) friendly, competent and friendly.
Easy 20 minute walk through lively streets to Djmaa el Fna, but a little complicated.
Recommend? Yes.

Room Tip: Insist on seeing the suggested room and, where possible, seek better/ bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynt72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Being in the south of the Medina meant that we had to walk to get anywhere, so its location is a great way to see the street life. The Riad and staff were a joy - the orange blossom was out so the place smelled delightful. The staff were ever attentive - mint tea and sweetmeats to refresh us when we arrived, and also to occupy us at the end of our trip. Food was wonderful and breakfast on the roof-top terrace was a splendid way to start the day!

Despite the rush of life in the Medina on the outside, this was a quiet haven and a perfect location for exploring Marrakech.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AntonyHurden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Went there with my family in November 2010. It is not the most beautiful riad in marrakech but it's pretty nice and above all QUIET.

The staff is welcoming and the rooms are comfy. Price is also good.

The breakfast is excellent, but in Morocco it is absolutely normal!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank totoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Just got back from great long weekend in Marrakech and this Riad in the Kasbah area really added to the great experience.
Staff were friendly and always willing to help without holding their hand out like a lot of the locals even while they were organising a family wedding reception that was held at Raid during our stay.
Breakfast was nice and if you enjoy food and want to reat yourself book an evening meal at the Sultana just 10 minutes wallk way.

Room Tip: Pay the little expra for the superior room or the Suite they are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterball-49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We spent one night at this beautiful Marrakech Riad with the bedrooms facing inwards towards the lemon trees in the central courtyard - an oasis of calm and coolness in the frenetic last night of Ramadan in Morocco.

Room Tip: One room we looked at had what seemed a rather small double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NG54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This is a beautiful example of a restored authentic Riad. The rooms are positioned around the central and majestic courtyard, shaded by fragrant orange trees. All the rooms are individually designed in traditional Moroccan colours and textiles, and ours had the most incredible stone fireplace. The Riad is conveniently close enough to Djamaa El Fna to walk to, but far enough away to escape the noise. It's also far enough away so that you can lose yourself for an hour in the narrow lanes of the city, whether intentional or not!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Carllian
Riad Carllian
#239 of 501 in Marrakech
195 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Les Ambassadeurs
Hotel Les Ambassadeurs
#318 of 501 in Marrakech
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#89 of 501 in Marrakech
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
#28 of 501 in Marrakech
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Karma
Riad Dar Karma
#165 of 501 in Marrakech
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Daria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Daria

Address: 186, derb Chtouka, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#123 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#146 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £48 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Daria 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Daria is a very charming guest house the heart of the Kasbah in a quiet neighbourhood. Originally an old palace owned by the King's family, it has been lovingly renovated in the traditional Hispano-Moresque style of architectural, retaining many of its authentic features and is now a luxurious riad with five rooms and two suites, and is easily accessed by car. Accommodation 2 suites of 65m2 with chimney place, small dressing room and private patio, 3 spacious rooms of 22m2, each with room for an extra single bed, 2 rooms of 12m2. Riad Daria has two floors: The Ground floor patio-garden with: - A large and light lounge, - A dining room which can be converted into a meeting room, - Two large rooms and a suite with four-poster bed -Two patios, one with splash pool, the other with a fountain and shaded by orange-trees. The first floor with: - Three delightful rooms, two of which are inter-connecting, - A large sunny suite with an open-air cupola, which is covered in the winter, - A television lounge with satellite TV. A very large terrace with orange trees and flowers, and some private spaces, where you can relax and enjoy the beautiful views of the Atlas Mountains and the Koutoubia mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Daria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Daria Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing