We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay!! Great visit”
Review of Riad Jomana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Jomana
Ranked #259 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We had a lovely time in morocco especially because of our lovely host at riad jomona, Ibraham who was fantastic!!! He was so kind and helpful and went out of his way to help us!

The riad was situated very close to the souks and while there is no swimming pool on site the staff are able to direct you to a beautiful private pool nearby.

There is also a lovely roof terrace and cool patio so it really caters for those who are wishing to escape the heat of the day.

Room Tip: Chose the biggest room! First one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

I flew into Marrakech and stayed at Riad Jomana for one night before leaving the next morning for an excursion. The staff was friendly and responsive when i was emailing with them about arranging a shuttle from the airport to the Riad. Honestly, i don't think that I would have been able to find this location on my own as it's a bit far from the square and souks.

The room was clean and decent. The door to the rooms could probably use a little bit of updating as mine didn't properly lock and anyone could probably have opened it despite me leaving the key in the lock. Not sure if I would stay here again just because I wanted to be near the square, but this is a good location for those that want to get away from the craziness of the city.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
Thank Yunmi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We had booked to stay in room asma (the cheapest room) but we were put in suite fatima instead (the most expensive) because there was only one other room taken! riad romana is a wonderfully traditional raid in a great location!

The room we stayed in was wonderful, it had 3 double beds & high ceilings with fabulous toilet and shower rooms cut into the wall. The roof terrace was also great and a plus that they serve beer, which is hard to find out there.
Marco & Piero were both extremely helpful & friendly as were the other staff & having breakfast in the courtyard in the morning was lovely!

One point to make it taxis can't stop outside as the streets are too narrow so if you have a lot of luggage then make sure you agree your price with a barrow boy before they help you, we had an argument with our one who wanted to charge us more than it cost to get from the airport in a taxi!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Taxi arranged with Riad Jomana arrived promptly and took us into the city.
We were then greeted by a teenage boy who showed us through the winding streets of the Medina to the Riad. He promptly showed us to our room.
The room was pretty traditional, what you would expect from a Riad. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. I didn't sleep a wink for much of the stay. Also, it was far too hot and the air conditioning was ineffective (although free of charge). The bathrooms were poorly ventilated and turned into steam rooms. The water dripped all the way down the stairs. Then again, I guess you expect this basic standard of accommodation for what we paid in North Africa.
The staff on duty tended to be a sequence of older teenage boys who were always very attentive and accommodating. In the mornings we were served a lovey breakfast by the Riad's owners. This place is particularly 'gay friendly' I noticed so that would be a bonus for some travellers.

The wireless Internet connection is only available is one part of the courtyard and is pretty weak.

I have to say that I absolutely hated Marrakech - it's dirty, polluted and uncomfortable. The inhabitants are a nuisance. You can't anyone for directions without being asked to pay. The main square is interesting for five minutes but doesn't feel particularly safe at all. Although I love Morrocan food, I sadly didn't sample much of it because I just felt to uncomfortable all the time. The roads are treacherous and the taxi drivers drive like maniacs. I was so happy to get home. Nonetheless, this is my opinion of Marrakech and no reflection of Riad Jomana. I'm sure an enormous number of people love the place and return year after year. Just not my cup of tea.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjybody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Will just take a moment to echo all of the other rave reviews which are well deserved. The room was stunning, felt like a Sultan. Close enough to everything but far enough away to provide a oasis of tranquility in the midst of all of the Marrakesh clamor. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svislomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Riad Jomana this May for 3 nights and loved it. The owners and the staff were amazing and the riad itself is stunning, it's like a little paradise hidden in a crazy town. The rooftop terrace has sun chairs and a outdoor shower, so great for sunbathing. The breakfasts exceeded our expectations, we were so excited to see what we would be getting every morning. The location was also great, the souks are no more than a ten minute walk from the riad. The rooms are large in size and very clean. Overall we would highly recommend this riad to anyone going to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicolethomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This is a very beautiful and peaceful Riad. The staff there are lovely (especially the two young gentlemen who were there during the day and evening) and the owners were very welcoming and kind.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. We had the room with the bathroom and shower on the landing and this was absolutely fine, there were never any problems.

Breakfast is delicious. The coffee is the probably the best tasting coffee I have ever had, is it a special blend?

The best thing about this riad has to be its beautiful, peaceful courtyard. It is lovely and reminded me very much of some of the houses in andalucia.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#241 of 500 in Marrakech
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#260 of 500 in Marrakech
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#88 of 500 in Marrakech
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#261 of 500 in Marrakech
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Les Jardins des Lilas
Riad Les Jardins des Lilas
#291 of 500 in Marrakech
73 reviews
1 mi away
Riad Chennaoui Marrakech
Riad Chennaoui Marrakech
#324 of 500 in Marrakech
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jomana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jomana

Address: 62 Arset Aouzal | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40300, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#127 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £27 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Jomana 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Jomana, haven of peace and user-friendliness, will know how to enchant you with its Spanish-Moresque architecture. House of charm in the heart of the ochre city, jewel of intimacy and ultimate refuge for travellers in search of authenticity. Sober residence, formerly belonging to the former caravan leader, Riad Jomana has 2 suites and 2 rooms, articuled around a charming patio with Moresque fountain, terrace with tent. Unforgettable culinary journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Riad Jomana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Jomana Marrakech
Riad Jomana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing