We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Jomana
Nearby Hotels
The Capaldi(Marrakech)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
207
74
28
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
74
28
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmajor attractionschicken tagineair conairport transferthe ground floora great staynice breakfastlocation is greatbottled waterjemaa elatlas mountainssquareriadsouksmapprayerprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My parents and I stayed at Riad Jomana last month and we had a very nice time. My dad is usually particular about his food and he loved the food at the riad...the cook was very good. The host, Yassine, was very nice and accommodating. Our room was on the first floor with a king size bed and a twin bed....it was a really big room...the bathroom sink water got the floor wet but that was not a problem for us since the floor had a drain. We were suppose to stay a night in the Sahara desert but we had to change plans. The riad was already book that night but the staff helped us find another place to stay and had our same room ready for us the next day for another stay. Also, my luggage was lost by the airline and the riad was helpful in letting me call the airport several times to track down my luggage. They are very nice there and the host even guided us to the Medina and recommended a good restaurant. The riad was close to the medina square and to the taxi stops. We would recommend staying at Riad Jomana! We had many adventures in Marrakesh and met new friends!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eirel792013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 7 nights. We organised an airport transfer that picked us up promptly from the airport and were very glad we did as we would have had trouble finding it. However the following day the staff showed us how to get to the main square and gave us a map of the city as well as answering the many questions we had about our stay. The rooms were huge, beautifully decorated and well worth the money. We booked suite 2 but were upgraded to the larger suite on our first night which was a nice surprise. The location is perfect for all the major attractions including the main square and the souks, but just far enough out that it wasn't too noisy. There are prayer calls, but we weren't bothered by them at all (if anything they added to our stay). Breakfast is a mix of Moroccan cakes/pastries with butter and jam, tea/coffee, juice and yawmy yoghurt. There is some variety from day to day. The highlight was definitely the dinner which we had at the riad 3 times, delicious and lots of it too! The staff are all extremely friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a good one. Alll in all top marks!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miolet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in this riad for 3 nights in June and had a fantastic time. The riad was excellent for several reasons.

I had been in contact with the riad via email to arrange a transfer and also dinner on the first night as our flight arrived late in the evening. The staff were quick to reply and even confirmed the night before our flight. I recommend that when asking for the taxi you make the riad aware that you will need to change your money at the airport to make sure that they wait for you. When we arrived at the riad, we were greeted with lovely mint tea, biscuits, water and a map of the city, which the owner had marked the location of the riad on. This was really helpful, as the lonely planet guide is just not detailed enough in some parts.

We had booked a suite for our stay but were not shown to one and the owner explained that they had accidentally given the room to someone else. He was, however, extremely apologetic and said that he would sort something out whilst we were having dinner. Eventually we were shown to this absolutely amazing suite which more than made up for any confusion at the start.

Dinner was a lovely affair. It was basic, but the chicken tagine was absolutely delicious and the best we tasted throughout our stay. Breakfast was equally good - plenty of food to keep you going and delicious pancakes and breads.

The riad itself was clean, beautifully appointed and had the most amazing rooftop terrace. The owner was always around to offer mint tea and ask us if we needed anything. Other reviews mentioned the wi-fi – we found this to be very adequate for what we needed and could use it in our room although it was best down in the courtyard.

The location, in my opinion, is also perfect. It is a 15 minute walk away from the hustle and bustle of the square and there is an easy route to follow. Once you have done it the first time, you won’t have any problems finding your way back.

All in all, a lovely stay that was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for the suite. The red suite is the biggest and the best - absolutely beautiful.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morrisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for four nights in May. The Riyad is beautiful and close (but too close, thankfully)to most major attractions. Perhaps the best thing about this place is the excellent service. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff are very helpful and go out of their to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Free wifi and laundry service are also a major plus. I would definitely recommend Riyad Jomana. Affordable and worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazz_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We had a great stay at the Riad, comfortable beautifully furnished rooms, easy pick up from the airport and delicious breakfasts. We enjoyed the rooftop terrace and the peaceful setting away from the main hustle and bustle of the city. It's well located if you'd like to walk to the Majorelle Gardens or into the Jmaa, we only got a little lost the first day. We would say, however, that the one dinner we had in the Riad wasn't very good and cost WAY TOO MUCH. Our fault for not checking the price first, but we certainly didn't expect it to be 40 euro. Overall we highly recommend the Riad. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samirose1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews