We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place”
Review of Ryad Dyor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ryad Dyor
Ranked #48 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The place, like most in the Medina of Marrakesh, is tricky to find and the local feral children will try to fleece you for guiding you there (usually on some circuitous route). Once you have the route details in your head, it is OK to find.

Rooms are nice but subject to the Medina's plumbing weaknesses.

The roof terrace is a gem. There is only a plunge pool - not a swimming pool

Service was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RogerMcElroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

It is a very charming and authentic place with a beautiful and elegant Moroccan style. Hicham and his team are truly amazing hosts! Their great sense of hospitality made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. The food which the ladies prepared for us was excellent which made us stay in for a romantic dinner quite a few times. To us, the riad was like a little oasis in the bustling Medina.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Wonderful place in the heart of Medina! Very secluded and calm atmosphere inside and all the colors of Marrakesh just behind the door!

We stayed at Ryad Dyor in December 2013, it was our NY trip. First night we stayed at Patio Suite which is very cosy but a bit and then we moved into a Superior Suite. It is just breathtaking - very spacious and rich decorated! It has a living room and one bedroom with a sitting area and an in-room bathtub + a separate shower. You-ll find everything you'll need in the room - starting from tea and coffee facilities to a selection of books and magazines. Beware - you may not wnat to leave the room)))
Ryad Dyor is that type of accomodation where you can experience personal touch and feel at home! There are just 7 suites, all different and made with love!

The breakfast is very hearty! Freshly squizzed juice, pastry, yogurt, omelletes, fruit salad, big coffee pot, cheese and baguette! It is served on the terrace with a wonderful view to Atlant mountains. Several times we had dinner at the ryad and it was wonderful - a typical morrocan food, simple, but delightful! Tea is served all day long and is complimentary)

We went to hammam - a nice and truly morrocan experience! The swimming pool is tiny but i believe it's very useful in hot summer months)

The personnel was really very-very helpful! They've booked restaurants for us (and gave us an insight on the city best places), found a russian-speaking guide, organized taxi service and were always ready to help, but for we needed! many thanks, Hicham and Ibrahim!

The hotel is just in the heart of Medina, all the main sightseeing spots are within the walking distance, so the location is just perfect!

Highly recommended and definetely will go back!

Room Tip: Superior suite has breathtaking 17th century ceiling and in-room bath tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olga_G2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We had a great few days here in the terrace suite. The room is spacious, private and comfortable with its own fire place that staff will happily set up for you on cold winter nights. The staff at the Riad are very helpful and friendly and will make arrangements for guides etc as required. You can also have meals - delicious ones! - at the Riad if you give a few hours notice. The roof top terrace is great with lots of loungers and outdoor sofas. In all honesty the private section of the terrace that came with our suite was not worth much as it's pretty much always shaded. The main negative of the Riad is the location at the far end of the medina. This adds an authentic feel as there are very few tourists around, but also means that getting anywhere is a hassle. You either need to negotiate with cab drivers every time or you need to find your way through the medina (you will definitely get lost a few times). The quiet section around the Riad can also feel a little intimidating at night time. Overall, good experience but next time would look for a Riad closer to the main square.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheGlobalFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Ryad Dyor was an oasis of tranquility amid the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The dyor, itself is located in a "no-car" zone of the Medina, but the staff arranged transportation to the closest point and then a porter took our luggage and led us to the ryad from the drop-off point through the twists and turns of the Medina to the ryad. The moment we walked inside, the din and clamor of the Medina faded away and we were greeted with mint tea and pastries. The staff was very gracious and made every effort to make the ryad our home away from home. My wife and I decided to eat dinner at the ryad, and we were not disappointed (the beef and date tagine was amazing as was the ambiance and atmosphere of eating dinner fireside). We decided to eat dinner at the ryad the next night as well. Breakfasts were also very delicious as well. Everything about the ryad was top-notch, from the beautiful decor and tranquil atmosphere to the attentive service and delightful meals.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZBold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I have traveled to many places around the world and stayed in many big names hotels, Ryad Dyor is one of the best places that I have ever stayed in terms of hospitality, food, city guidance, tidiness.
The Ryad Dyor is also a peace of art if we talk about architecture, every single detail from the entrance to the bathrooms.

They will definitely help you to have a great experience in Marrakech as the stuff are very helpful friendly that you feel that you are family and very professional, but also make sure to try their delicious fresh food as me and my wife agreed that we had the best dinner in Marrakech at Ryad Dyor.
Definitely if we are going again to Marrakech it will be Ryad Dyor.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Superior Suite great one, You cant really tell which suite or room are the best as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SGhossein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful stay in Ryad Dyor with top service and hospitality from Hicham, Ibrahim and the rest of the good & welcoming staff ! From the dinner on the patio under the stars to the delicious breakfast on the rooftop terrace. An extensive, warm and fantastic service. An hidden treasure in the Medina and we advise you to go to this special place...
Misslead (25 years of friendship)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annemieke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#66 of 500 in Marrakech
263 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#67 of 500 in Marrakech
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Emberiza Sahari
Riad Emberiza Sahari
#14 of 500 in Marrakech
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Dar Seven
Dar Seven
#129 of 500 in Marrakech
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#47 of 500 in Marrakech
1,330 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#63 of 500 in Marrakech
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Dyor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Dyor

Address: 1 Derb Driba Jdida Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#71 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £104 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ryad Dyor 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the medina of Marrakech, two ryads have been transformed into a fabulous guesthouse with plunge pool. The owners have now added their personal touch to this ryad in Marrakech. Let yourself be surprised by the stunning atmosphere of the Medina's streets and alleys, leading to the doors of Ryad Dyor. Behind these doors an oasis of serenity welcomes you....... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ryad Dyor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Dyor Marrakech
Ryad Dyor Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing