We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodation”
Review of L'Heure d'Ete

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'Heure d'Ete
Ranked #67 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My friends and I have just returned from a ladies trip to Marrakesh and stayed at this wonderful Riad for four nights and I must say the accommodation was faultless. The rooms were so clean, and the decor really nice, absolutely nothing to complain about. All the staff were friendly and always had a smile on their faces. Madiah and Hammou on reception were so very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. It was ideally situated in walking distance to the square. What more can I say - I would certainly recommend this Riad to anyone. Brilliant!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
There are newer reviews for L'Heure d'Ete
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Had a wonderful time at this super friendly, helpful, comfortable, riad. The place was perfect for our group of 9 , and so spotlessly clean everywhere. The decor was lovely , relaxing and tasteful . No need to look any further if you want a friendly , so clean , lovely traditional decor, convenient to square & souk , it's all there in one place. Would recommend to anyone it made our trip perfect !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 211Sallyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Very nice atmosphere; very nice rooms; amazing breakfast; very friendly staff and mostly very helpful (I needed help to book my train ticket). Location is good,pretty central and in a quite area.

what do you need more?

If i will be back to Marrakesh... I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CinziaMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We arrived late in the evening after Easyjet lost our suitcase but Hamou was there to welcome us and told us he would phone the airport the next day. Our room was very comfortable and the next day Hamou and Madiha were constantly phoning the airport to find out any news. We couldn't have had more friendly and helpful people and that is what you need on occasions like this. The Riad is clean and quiet but close to the main square and shops.

Room Tip: Higher up is quieter as the ground floor ones are around the seating area.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I've stayed in Marrakesh a number of times but this time was really special and what made the difference was this amazing riad, The location is fantastic in the heart of the medina. The riad is very comfortable and the staff are warm and friendly. We were given a great out of season rate too..

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vernon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Great place, wonderful and very welcoming and friendly hosts, well appointed rooms, nice homemade food, close to the main square (Jamaa Elf Na) in the Medina. One downfall of staying in the Medina is it can be prone to noise in the evening / night, thus compromising sleep quality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This Riad is lovely. Very friendly and helpful staff, always at the ready and all smiles. The location is great, about 3 minutes walk from the square though you'd nave no idea of that considering the Riad is so quite! It's relatively easy to find, though it is advisable to take up their offer of airport taxi service for the first time as you cannot reach the Riad by car. Rooms are spacious enough, very clean with lovely decor. Bathroom is good too! The (very sweet!) breakfast on the roof terras was served until 11.00 which is great after a night out. The Riad also offers lovely wine on the roof terras for a decent price. All in all this is great value and recommendable.

Room Tip: We had a twin room on the ground floor. It's recommendable to ask for a room on the first or sec...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liesbeth1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 501 in Marrakech
945 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 501 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 501 in Marrakech
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#57 of 501 in Marrakech
685 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#56 of 501 in Marrakech
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#66 of 501 in Marrakech
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Heure d'Ete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Heure d'Ete

Address: 96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#49 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#115 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £49 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Heure d'Ete 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is in the fascinating shrine of the Medina, sheltered from too much modernity, that you will find this welcoming house that was a traditional Marrakchi family mansion until 2006It took 2.560 trips by donkey drawn carriage to bring all the new materials needed to renovate the house and make a dream come true. But all our efforts have been rewarded and l'Heure d'Eté is now a lovely ryad proud to combine the discreet comfort of stylish modernity with the best of age-old Moroccan traditions. 13 rooms and a suite are distributed on three different levels around a glass-roof patio-lounge that can be opened at will to enjoy the best of the season.L'Heure d'Eté is located in the vicinity of Jemaa el Fnaa Square (3 minute walk) and will provide you with all the expertise and comfort you need to enjoy the unforgettable beauty of the red city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your L'Heure d'Ete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Heure d Ete Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing