We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Jardins d'Issil
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$1,217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$241
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$634
US$621
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$733
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
297
62
13
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
62
13
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdressing roomfamily tentcanvas rooftent stylesmall bar of soapatlas mountainstented accommodationbridal suiteseparate bathroombeautiful poolr rwalk in wardrobestayed here for nightsmain buildingtaginebeautiful oasisrooms are amazing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We visited in the summer of 2013 and it was our last stop on a two week tour of Morocco. While we appreciated the uniqueness of the "rooms", we found the service to be lacking and we were too far away from any activities. It is a good hotel if you just want to relax and lounge by the pool. The owners were hard to find (and don't speak much English -- and unfortunately our French is quite poor!) and the service staff was just one very hard working young woman. We were there during Ramadan which may have contributed to service slowness and lack of staff. When we asked about activities in the area, we were pointed towards brochures and had to figure out the transportation ourselves (and this place is hard to get too - can't really walk anywhere - and transport seemed scarce).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank catbird10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Merci, thank you for your wonderful hospitality at Jardin d'Issil. Beautiful gardens, very comfortable glamping (glamour camping), the best Moroccan food we had anywhere, easy distance from the Atlas Mountains and Marrakesh, excellent service, beautiful pool, We stayed for three nights I would have loved to have had a couple more. I hope to return someday to this little paradise. We have recommended Jardin d'Issil to all our friends. Juliet, Hereward and Julius from England.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulietAMcGillivray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We spent one night here en route to Essaouria and I must say I would have loved to have stayed here another night or two. It is a paradise and a very welcome change from the frenetic frantic pace of the medina in Marrakech and the city itself. Service was very pleasant and the food was good. Since we were a small group we had a set menu - the starter was excellent as was dessert but the meatball tagine left a bit much to be desired - a bit skimpy and no side dishes of vegetables or cous cous....the gardens were lovely as was the pool - lovely way to wile away an afternoon. By all means, stay here if you are looking for r and r....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skychaserCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Jardins d'Issil was the most amazing place we have ever stayed in! It was an absolute paradise! I don't even know what to say to be able to do Jardins d'Issil justice. From the moment the door to their exquisite gardens was opened we knew we had found something special. Youssef greeted us and was right on hand for the rest of our stay to make sure we had everything and anything we needed. The owners were lovely, and even though there was a language barrier (as my French had grown rusty since school), they were able to make our trip extra memorable. We had 2 of the tents in the garden, both were beautiful, luxurious and had everything we needed for a thoroughly self indulgent and relaxing week.
Although there is a set menu I think this is more of a positive than a negative. I'm vegetarian and two of our group are fussy eaters and every breakfast, lunch and dinner we were all fed with the most beautiful food that are an absolute bargain for what they charge.
I am already planning my next trip to Jardins d'Issil I cannot recommend this place highly enough!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblingRose90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at Les Jardins D'Issil for the last night of our Morocco trip and had a wonderfully relaxing time. Our tent was very comfortable and cooled down nicely at night. The pool and gardens are beautiful and the food is absolutely delicious. The children enjoyed playing crazy golf and boules, and watching the frogs come out to play at night. Mohammad and Mustafa were very attentive and helpful and gave our visit a personal touch. We would definitely recommend this tropical haven.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoJo23000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews