We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison Arabo Andalouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Ranked #32 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

In the hustle and bustle of Marrakech this was a great place to stay. Despite how busy it was outside it was calm and relaxing inside with Air Conditioning and Wifi.

Great breakfast and everyone there was so friendly.

The location's great with attractions like the Baadi Palace and Saadien Tombs just around the corner. The main Jemaa El Fna square is just a short walk away. It did take a little time to find first time around but once you've been it's fairly easy to find your way back.

Before going I was tempted to go for one of the big hotels up in the Hivernage but if you want the Marrakech experience you really need to stay in the Medina and I'm very glad I chose this one. I may go back to spend some time travelling around Morocco and if I do would definitely stay here again if I stop in Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    47
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
131
198
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

We are sat in the riad courtyard now and it is the best part of marrakesh so far. Paulo is a treasure trove of local know how. The rooms are lush and luxurious and the real morrocan experience! If you can stay here - do! 5 stars x x x x x

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

I had the good fortune to stay here during my first trip to Marrakech. Mohammed and Paolo are excellent hosts and guides. The riad is in an ideal location if you want to spend most of your time exploring the old city on foot. The room, breakfast, facilities and level of service all exceeded my expectations. Pay no attention to the few negative comments about this place. Those reviewers seem to have no understanding of how online reservations work, or have unrealistic expectations for modestly priced lodging. The Maison Arabo Andalouse is a genuine bargain by any standards. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank culafroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

The owner was away during our visit but Mohammed, with the help of Fatima and Zara, made all the difference to our holiday. The Riad was spotless, quiet and comfortable. Mohammed provided assistance on all aspects of negotiating Marrakech which meant our visit went smoothly. The location meant that the Medina and Souks were easily accessible but without having to be situated right in the centre of the hustle and bustle. Great!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitkats78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

Went to Maison Arabo-Andalouse last May with a friend of mine and we were both very happy. The Riad is central so very handy to go everywhere by foot. The rooms are spacious and clean and Gian-Paolo the owner is really welcoming an helpful. He helped us book restaurants, gave us tips on what to do and where to go. We even forgot a scarf and he kindly sent it back to us by post. Very good overall and very reliable. I highly recommend this Riad plus it's within reasonable budget.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marisa2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

right in medina so the real deal.airport pickup & day trip to mountains arranged by mohammed who will help & arrange everything you need.everyone at raid friendly & helpfull(mohammed,fatima & zara).beautiful large clean traditional rooms ,sun deck & plunge pool.nice morrocan breakfast.area is more of what marrakech is about.close to all you want to see but far enough away to be quiet.use traditional morrocan restaurant(2 meals £12.)restaurant oscar progres,fantastic.this would be hard to beat & made us feel we had sampled the real morroco.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank livelifelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riemst, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

In the heart of the old Medina, Maison Arabo Andalouse offers the best welcome. A marvelous place to stay, a beautifull old Riad with the best confort. We visited this splendid Riad several times, feeling at home. Paolo, Mohammed, Fatima, Zara and Yunef, thanks for the perfect stay!
Olga, Giuseppe and Jessica

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OlgaHaveman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.9 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#11 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#82 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#17 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#45 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#21 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Arabo Andalouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Arabo Andalouse

Property: Maison Arabo Andalouse
Address: Derb Touareg No 67 | K'Sibt N'Hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Arabo Andalouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the old walls of the “Medina” (old city) this stunning Riad is right next to the buttresses of the XVI century Palace “El Badi, and offers you a priceless experience of traditional Moroccan hospitality. While relaxing on our rooftop terrace, you are literally right next to the palace walls, on which hundreds of storks makes their nests. Within the Riad you will find many original features; stuccos, encaustic tiles, cedar wood carvings, decorative plasterwork, vaulted ceilings of brick and geometric floors laid on clay for maintaining a constant temperature. Marrakech is a city of mystery and Minarets, exciting contrasts and contradictions, intense colours and smells, and we provide you with the starting point for your voyage of discovery into this exciting world. The Riad consists of 6 bedrooms, two with private terraces, a public roof terrace, a garden patio with a plunge pool (4 x 3 x 1.30 m) and a salon and restaurant area. One of our suites on the ground floor is specially adapted for people with limited mobility. All rooms have: private bathroom with shower and reversible air-conditioning. Rental Includes breakfast served every morning. Breakfast and other meals, if required, can be served on the roof terrace, on the terrace at the edge of the small pool or in winter by the fireplace in the living room, or in the comfort and privacy of the rooms or private terrace. All our menus feature Moroccan dishes made from local products. There is also free Wi-Fi access, a roof terrace with sunbeds and a garden patio with a plunge pool and palm trees. Our wonderful staff will be on hand to offer advice on where to visit and are happy to show you the area. Evening meals can be booked in advance. We are situated in the Kasbah, just a 7-minute walk from Jemaa El Fna Square and a 10-minute walk from Koutoubia Mosque. We are 4 km from Marrakech-Menara Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Maison Arabo Andalouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Arabo Andalouse Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing