We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison Arabo Andalouse
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kasbah Le Mirage(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
455
53
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
53
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalace ruinsroof terracestorks nestingevery morninglocal pricesbanana treesthe main squarehis teamauthentic riadmemorable staythe entire staffbeautiful riadjemaa el fna squarethe perfect hosthome from homeplunge poolfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a delightful three night stay. The raid was just what I wanted, charming and completely different to anywhere I have stayed before.

Mohamed was there to welcome us on arrival and each time we returned from our adventures in the souks. He also was a mine of information on where to look for things.

We had a delicious lamb tagine on the second night served in the salon.

You won't be disappointed with this riad and I would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsAMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ba9chlem, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thank you for your positive review,me and the staff we try to be helpfulness and share ours experiences.
Hoping to see you,or friends soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed here with my wife and teenaged son (we had a triple room). The Maison Arabo Andalouse is simply outstanding! The location is convenient to everything, and yet it is not in a over-touristy area. This means you'll be among local residents, which is exactly what you should want when traveling to the beautiful country of Morocco.

The staff here, including Mohammed and all the staff, is superb in all respects. They will all take care of you and ensure you have the best time in Marrakech. The rooms are beautifully decorated, and wonderfully restful (i.e., quiet at night).

We will be returning to Marrakech, and when we do, we will stay at the Maison Arabo Andalouse again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vermonters_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ba9chlem, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thank you for your excellent review me and the staff will appreciate and try to improve for your next comming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The employees make this hotel what it is. Sidi Mohammed runs back and forth for us taking care of our every need. They give a very home like feel. The location is about a 10 minute walk to the main square. It's not too bad unless you want to be right close to the square. It may be hard to find a quiet place there with all the noise but I'm not sure. Unfortunately pollution is getting really bad at times but there is nothing anyone can do about that.

They still have the 30% discount we got and I think that is good value for what we got.

best regards

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ba9chlem, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

I would like to thank you for your appreciation about our Staff,trying to improuve more the service.
As you say,we can't do nothing for the pollution,the reason also because we miss rain for long time in Marrakech
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The Maison Arabo Andalouse was a charming little place. The staff were all extremely helpful and welcoming. Mohammed, who runs the Riad, was always on hand and took time to find out what we were doing and would offer up suggestions and find ways to help. We also met Paolo, the owner, who invited us for an evening pot of mint tea and biscuits and spent a few hours with us chatting about life in Marrakech and in Italy, where he lives. He made us feel really at home.

The room was lovely. It was clean and had a real Moroccan feel. We had our own balcony, looking over the courtyard and the shower was surprisingly powerful. The whole place was tiled, which kept it cool, but we needed slippers. Luckily the Souks were full of sellers and it was only a short 10 min walk from the Riad. The roof terrace was a real sun trap and had lots of sun loungers to relax on. There were loads of cactuses making the terrace look pretty, but the real charm came from the storks, as the terrace backs on to El Badi Palace where they nest. We had a truly memorable moment, when we went on to the terrace at sunset and watched the storks greeting their mates with their romantic dances. At the same time the ‘call to prayer’ sang out in all directions from the numerous mosques that are housed in Marrakech.

The breakfast kept us going most of the day. There were croissants, bread, fruit and these lovely little pancakes. There was also freshly squeezed orange juice and lots of tea and coffee.

It was a really great place to stay. 5/5!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badger_and_Penguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ba9chlem, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thanks for your review and for the nice appreciations,the original tailed room it's bit cooler in winter,on close future we will impruve might you are interested returning you will see the difference

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Been there for a short stay and was unhappy about the location, and the bath rooms
Staff are nice but sorry I prefere to stay elsewhere

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ba9chlem, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

It's pity to loose our immage and our ranked position,for probably a wrong review not concerned our Guest House Maison-Arabo-Andalouse.
We never had from January 10th 2012 to February13th 2012 an American Guest Alice.J from New York City staying in our Riad.
We are also very surprised about the comment because our Guest House have a nice location close to the major interest places to visit and 7 minutes from the D'Jemaa El Fna ,very convenient for taxi for pick up and drop-off(uncommmon in the Medina) and in the same time our place is very quiet and not disturbed by traffic noise.
If not possible to cancel that wrong review,make a possibibily for us to express our disappointment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews