We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short weekend visit to Marrakesh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Ranked #28 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Short weekend visit to Marrakesh”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed in Maison Arabo Andalouse for two nights. Paolo was very helpful, explained us where to go and what to see, all in detail. The terrace is fantastic as well as the rooms.
Very warm welcome, perfect location. Pickup at the airport, transfer back to the airport, all just great.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinfarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
My Friend Two days it's really short for visiting Marrakesh,it' seams you leave very intensive moment with your family and relatives for that reason I was particularly full of suggestions to give to you.
It was also a pleasure to share with your groupe and others hosts, on the big terrace the delicious water- melons and different ""Beldi"" (local)fruits always well accepted,carefully selected by our staff.
I hope to have more hosts from your fascinating country.
Please come to visit Morocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    50
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
139
206
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The stay at Arabo Andalouse is one of varying complexities, indifferent service and excellent canapés. Mohamed is the real star in this mildy blattaria infested hotel. His warmth and service were very welcoming on arrival and his English surpasses that of his colleagues. The rooms are clean, warm and, despite the Vitamin D deficiency, all together very pleasant. Paulo is a true gentleman and made us feel at home. His Italian touch (literally) and Spanish decor means that every night is a 'buenas noches'. He was kind enough to share a glass of wine with us, which was a lovely touch, especially when i could barely see the glass and put on a fabulous spread of canapés...which i will harp on about because they were so delicious, especially the cooked ones. Overall, a lovely place to stay in Marrakech and a fantastic Riad. Paulo...sorry i ate your dinner mate!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodFanEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear mate,....... your fantastic review it's little bit to deep for my poor English but I've understand the meaning,.....generation conflict........it was warmly and friendly share with your friends and others guests a Moroccan Tapas,don't worry wasn't my Dinner.
The only complain I have, way you didn't tell us about ""Blattaria"" on 7 years Riad management happen two time that we find same of innocuously insect, as you know I found anywhere except on the North Polo,now we are making more deepest control on the Patio garden side. For sure we will not cut the Oranges, Tangerines,Bananas and Palms trees for 2 INSECTS.
Next time I will give you a aseptic Suite on top floor.
Ciao Amico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I traveled to Morrocco for a wedding with a friend. Before we made the long drive to the South, we decided to stay for 2 nights in Marrakesh.

Arriving at Maison Arabo Andalouse was easy, peaceful and hassle-free. We were very well looked after by Paulo and his excellent staff and were welcomed with a refreshing tea before being invited to our rooms.

Paulo has excellent knowledge of the city and surrounding area and went out of his way to make us feel welcome and give us superb local knowledge. What a great host!

The location of the Riaad was very good; it was easy to walk to the square, there were very nice restaurants nearby (eg The Kosy Bar) and it was easy to find transportation.

I thoroughly recommend this as your haven from the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Neez_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
It's not me I'm good host , but was the kind guest,always smiling and very enthusiast to discover a Riad and Marrakesh history.
We had a good time on the terrace and on the patio saloon sharing our business experience ,and drinks.
Welcome back any time,you are precious giving us a lot of energies with your positivity
Grazie,dear friend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Firstly in order of importance.
The staff Mohammed and Fatima were exceptional,looking after everything you needed.
After we left and were just about to go through to departures at the airport, Mohammed caught up with us with my wife's bag of jewellery that we hadn't realised that we had left in the room.THANK YOU MOHAMMED I don't think many people would have jumped in a taxi and done that. MUCH APPRECIATED.
You were made to feel at home from when you arrived to when you left.
Secondly
The Riad was beautiful in traditional moorish original decor. We were in room 6 that had a private patio area overlooking the beautiful courtyard .The Riad was a haven from the City and was surprisingly calm, cool and very quiet.There is a roof top terrace that you can get your breakfast on and sunbath while watching the Stalks close to you on there nests on the old palace walls.The breakfasts were very good fresh local fruits and breads and crepes and the service impeccable and friendly.
If you are planning to go to Marrakech this is the place to stay.
JUST PERFECT

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dash7162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
I'm not surprise dear Guest that our staff immediately rich you at the airport to bring what you forgot,that it's possible with small Guests houses where everybody consider as a family,for sure the more titled Hotels will never does,or at list ask you to pay for a very expensive courier.
Fortunately even me I'm not present,our staff can manage the guests relations and give the necessary assistance and care.
Thanks for confirming my re-marques
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My partner and I decided to travel to Marrakech and wanted to make sure our stay was comfortable and central; the Riad Maison Arabo Andalouse was both. GPaolo and his staff were very accommodating and helpful. We spent time during our morning breakfast and evening tea chatting with GPaolo, a very kind host. When we entered our room, the traditional Moorish construction with an awesome brick pattern and arched ceilings took us back 100's of years, but the comfortable bathroom and shower gave us the comforts of home.

We were only a 5minute walk to the exciting Central Market and the Cultural Center. The neighborhood was a mosaic of vendors, artisans, local craftsmen and spice dealers, offering you the opportunity to pick up a gift or two.

We recommend eating in the Central Market and explore some of the great grills, for traditional Moroccan foods.
Enjoy - we did.

Room Tip: The rooms are great and the Riad is located on a very quiet street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Now for me become like a permanent historical, architectural course because the guests are much more prepared than myself concerning the history of joint Badii Palace. At breakfast time,on our big terrace looking directly the ruins, or at tea time on one of the saloons or at plunge-pool side, we shearing different impressions about our House or the fascinating Medina. Thanks for making another step together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

My husband, sister, and I can't say enough nice things about our stay at Maison Arabo Andalouse. Our room, with a separate salon, was the perfect set-up for our family. We loved the decor of the whole Riad! The art work was especially interesting and warm. What's not to like about a delicious breakfast on a rooftop overlooking the city with a view of the snow-covered Atlas! It was a wonderful way to start the day. However, a perfect place, without the warmth and care of Paolo and his staff, would not be the memorable stay we experienced. I have never found warmer, more helpful people in all our travels! Bravo!!!

Room Tip: Just look at the rooms on line to see what appeals to you - there is no bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pywieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
If i think just few weeks ago the two charms ladies occupied the same Suit, writing it was uncorrectable the separate bed on the saloon and all the rest badly and not trough comment,here it's the reply,not from the staff or myself but from a Host.Same negativeits comment for the breakfast FAIRLY BASIC!!!! from another couple that probably live on a Castle but travelling only if big promotions are applied for after move critics.
Thanks dear host to indirectly reply to such INCORRECT HOSTS.
We need positive people like your extraordinary family. GRAZIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilmark, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I LOVED Maison Arabo Andalouse! It was my first time in Morocco and I was traveling with my sister and brother-in-law. From the arranged pick-up at the airport to meeting our taxi to navigating the narrow, maze like roads to the Riad, it was perfect! Paolo and his staff were wonderful. I am smiling thinking about them. You cannot find a more personable, friendly, helpful group of people. Paola, Mohammed and Fatima were always there, early in the morning or late at night with smiles and attending to any of our needs. We stayed in numerous places in Morocco and none compared to the staff at Maison Arabo Andalouse. The rooms were beautifully appointed, ours with our own patio. Breakfasts were served on the upper terrace and the food and views are great! I cannot recommend this enough! Morocco is magical! I adored Marrakech and Maison Arabo Andalouse!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Before to speak with this hosts it's smile and enthusiastic appreciation of our Riad make her stay with us a great experience,
We have the same treatment for all the guests,of course the persons more curious to discover the differences give us furthers stimulations on let them try difference dishes and local products called (Beldi)
Thanks, dear host, your positive energy give me the force to continue to receive the guests in our Riad that become more more hard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#17 of 499 in Marrakech
551 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 499 in Marrakech
804 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#14 of 499 in Marrakech
866 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#26 of 499 in Marrakech
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Arabo Andalouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Arabo Andalouse

Property: Maison Arabo Andalouse
Address: Derb Touareg No 67 | K'Sibt N'Hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Arabo Andalouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the old walls of the “Medina” (old city) this stunning Riad is right next to the buttresses of the XVI century Palace “El Badi, and offers you a priceless experience of traditional Moroccan hospitality. While relaxing on our rooftop terrace, you are literally right next to the palace walls, on which hundreds of storks makes their nests. Within the Riad you will find many original features; stuccos, encaustic tiles, cedar wood carvings, decorative plasterwork, vaulted ceilings of brick and geometric floors laid on clay for maintaining a constant temperature. Marrakech is a city of mystery and Minarets, exciting contrasts and contradictions, intense colours and smells, and we provide you with the starting point for your voyage of discovery into this exciting world. The Riad consists of 6 bedrooms, two with private terraces, a public roof terrace, a garden patio with a plunge pool (4 x 3 x 1.30 m) and a salon and restaurant area. One of our suites on the ground floor is specially adapted for people with limited mobility. All rooms have: private bathroom with shower and reversible air-conditioning. Rental Includes breakfast served every morning. Breakfast and other meals, if required, can be served on the roof terrace, on the terrace at the edge of the small pool or in winter by the fireplace in the living room, or in the comfort and privacy of the rooms or private terrace. All our menus feature Moroccan dishes made from local products. There is also free Wi-Fi access, a roof terrace with sunbeds and a garden patio with a plunge pool and palm trees. Our wonderful staff will be on hand to offer advice on where to visit and are happy to show you the area. Evening meals can be booked in advance. We are situated in the Kasbah, just a 7-minute walk from Jemaa El Fna Square and a 10-minute walk from Koutoubia Mosque. We are 4 km from Marrakech-Menara Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maison Arabo Andalouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Arabo Andalouse Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing