We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Ranked #32 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Saumur, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We have just come back from a week in Marrakech at the Riad Maison Arabo Andalouse.
We chose the Riad on the strength of the reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed.
We arranged an airport transfer with GPaolo, which was great and Mohamed met us to show us the final walk to the Riad.
Despite being close to all the bustle, the Riad is in a very quiet street and once inside it is totally calm, and beautiful.
Mohamed is an absolute diamond. He was so helpful and knowledgeable, and nothing was too much trouble. Zahra and Fatima were also great, and made us feel completely at home.
We ate at the Riad one night, and it was the best meal we had in Marrakech. The Tagine of lamb, prunes and almonds was so fresh and tasty.
Our room, no. 7, was lovely - and we loved just lying in bed looking at the amazing structure of the ceiling.
The weather was not that kind to us, being wet and chilly especially at night, but the heating in the room and bathroom were completely adequate and we were never cold.
Although we didn't have much opportunity to use the roof terrace, the views of the storks and across the rooftops was stunning, and when the sun did appear it was a proper suntrap.
All the places we visited on Mohamed's recommendations were superb, and I would recommend the excursion to the Mountains and also the superb Hammam, not far from the Riad.
We were the only guests staying for the majority of the week, so we had the opportunity to view all the rooms, and they were all lovely - which ever room you get you won't be disappointed.
We will definitely return both to Marrakech, which we loved, and certainly to the Maison Arabo Andalouse.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J1HelenTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,thanks for yours enthusiastic comments and rewarding, but honestly perfection is always something we seek and hope to find. Can you image for a owner like me I'm witch pleasure to read from ours kind Guests so nice comments.
I taught my staff that the Riad must offer same atmosphere with 2 or 20 Guests that it's the only way to give at everybody the impression to be at home.
Choukrane Maa Salama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    48
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
134
200
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Maison Arabo Andalouse is a truly amazing place. Beautiful Riyad with very nice rooms, picturesque roof terrace, cooling pool and most importantly: Amazingly warm people that help you out in any circumstance. Very close to the center and still an oasis of calm with storks on the roof ( at least in winter I guess).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ben d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
I think it's the Jung man who I have meet during the breakfasts on Restaurant-Room just in front a fire-box during the breakfast time,Very interested at the History of near by Baadi Palais,linked on past time with our Riad. Due the fact he working on show-biz organisation,we discuss for organise a Special Event on our Great-Terrase or on one of the Patios.
I hope will be possible to organise soon the feast.
Choukrane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We spent 3 nights in the riad and were warmly welcomed by Mohammed upon arrival into the small streets of the medina. We were shown our room (I think it was the number 3) and were offered mint tea just outside our room I'm front of the plunge pool. The building itself is gorgeous and I found the architecture stunning. The rooms were decorated in a Moroccan style with plenty of small lights that makes you feel very cosy in your room! Really liked the room
Mohammed was full of good tips and recommendations on where to eat, where to change money, the hammam, and he was always willing to help ( sometimes I think he was a bit stressed for us by our lack of planning and our change of minds ;)). He even went to sourced us some tea spots after we decided the last night of our trips that the mint tea was way too good to leave this great new addiction in Morocco. He's been very helpful all the way of our trip, from anything to getting us a cab, to walking us to the restaurant we wanted to go, he was willing to help.
Fatima and Zahara were also were welcoming and we had a chance to try their amazing cooking skills one night on the terrace. I can only urge you to book at least one meal at the riad, I promise you won't regret it! The food was an absolute delight, by far the best one we had in Marrakech and, from my perspective, the best Moroccan dish I had ever tried out! On top of the gorgeous food, you get to eat on the terrace which is something really special, you're surrounded by the big birds and hear the call to the prayers coming from all around the city while you enjoy your own private meal in a magical atmosphere.
Overall, it was a fantastic place to stay that felt a lot more than just a place to sleep. We felt very welcome and at home thanks to the special welcome of Mohammed, Fatima and Zahara! Thanks a lot for this special trip!

Room Tip: We were recommended the room that has the private terrace for the next trip. I think it's the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Mohamed Zahra and Fatima they particularly what to thanks those guests for their kindness and appreciation of their job and for what they prepare for the terrace diner.
The staffs say they appreciate so much the big terrace with all Marrakesh sounds.
Many thanks for your generous explication of your stay with us.
Shukran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I spent seven nights in this lovely riad with my parents, which is very conveniently located. Before we arrived, the owner GPaolo was very helpful and responded to an urgent email I sent him within minutes in order to change our booking dates. GPaolo also very kindly agreed to give us complimentary dinner on our arrival date as well as free airport transfers. The lamb tagine and harira soup were one of the best we had on our trip and I would recommend eating at least once in the riad. GPaolo was not there on arrival but Mohammed, Fatima, Zahra and Rachida welcomed us like family from the moment we arrived and nothing was too much trouble. Mohammed was very friendly and always on hand to answer any questions or make any arrangements such as booking us into the local hamam called bains al hamraa which again was brilliant and very good value for money (500 dhms for 45 min hamam and 1hour massage). We were in suite 1 which had a large double bed and 2 single beds. On the plus side, it overlooks the dining room and hence was extremely quiet. The room was very clean but there are issues with the water draining in the shower and sink and no toiletries were provided apart from hand soap. However as this is an authentic traditional riad, my parents and I did not complain about this as we felt this is the price you pay for experiencing real morocco!one thing i did not understand is why the staff did not allow us to use the lounge in the riad until after GPaolo returned even though they knew we had no lounge in our room and it was far too cold to have our tea on the terrace. on the whole I would recommend this riad as a warm and friendly place to stay although this is not the place for you if you're looking for luxury.

Room Tip: Room 1does not have any view but was very good if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anar274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Unfortunately another kind guest that do not take any information about a meaning of a Riad,they want a view in a traditional old Palais when everybody know that on the past was forbidden to look on the street almost for the women,also you can't have luxury if you spend less than a meal cost per night!!!!!!!
Thanks for the congratulations but for sure a suggest to get more informations when you select your place where to pass your vacations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I spent an amazing four nights at this Riad and I dont think my holiday would have been nearly as good without this Riad and the amazing service of Mohammed and his colleagues. I felt welcome there within minutes of arrival and just relaxing in the room was great.

The Riad is absolutley beautiful, clean and the breakfast is great.

A day trip to the mountains was arranged and we were given directions and advice on what to do during the day. Am planning a return trip passing through Marrakech next year so I will be back!

I would thoroughly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tones_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
I just meat this couple the day before they left the Riad,once again People who knos where they have to aspect for in a small Guest House where it's the warmer welcome of the staff and all the attentions paid to our guests make the difference:
Thanks next time I will share more time with you,enthusiastic persons make us the courage to preside
Shukran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We spent three wonderful nights at Maison Arabo Andalouse and really couldn't recommend it highly enough. Mohamed and his wonderful, thoughtful, friendly team simply couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome and at home. Their evening meals were delicious - and they very kindly let us eat on the roof terrace one evening - which was magical - but not for them, dragging the food up three flights of stairs. The building is wonderful and old - Fifteenth century Mohamed said - and it is directly behind the Baddi Palace and we were lucky enough to see the famous storks nesting just up above us. The rooms were all glorious and clearly the place is lovingly maintained and very well located. Overall - simply fantastic. Thanks to the whole team for a wonderful stay!
Chris & Colette

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
I do believe that my presence at the Riad is unnecessary as all the staff knows how receive guests with all their passion and professionalism '.
This is another confirmation of this couple which had fulfilled their wishes as to dine in the silence broken only by the calls of the storks on the large terrace.
Thank you dear guests for the recognition and appreciation of our efforts to give simply what you wish,and thanks to you my co-workers that even when there are not put into practice what I have taught you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at Riad Maison Arabo Andalouse and I can not recommend this riad highly enough. Even before we arrived, GPaolo was extremely helpful arranging a car to collect us from the airport.

The Riad is in a great location in the medina and only a 5-10 mins walk from the main square and other attractions.

The Riad itself is a beautiful building and our room was amazing with a private sunny terrace overlooking the courtyard. GPaolo kindly showed us round all the rooms and they were all lovely with real morrocan character. The room was also exceptionally clean.

One of the highlights of the stay was the traditional morrocan breakfast every day on the terrace although the staff are more than happy to cook eggs etc if required. The terrace is a great sun spot and is next to the ruins of the old palace which is now a nesting ground for storks.

From the moment we arrived 'til the moment we left the staff were fantastic and so helpful and nothing is too much - when they found out I hadn't managed to buy a bowl from the souks I was greeted that evening with a choice of 3 bowls which Mohammed had thoughtfully gone out to get me. GPaolo also gave us excelllent advice on what to do as we only had 2.5 days in Marrakech and Mohammed helpfully arranged restaurant, taxi and hammam bookings.

I would also recommend having a meal in the evening on the terrace - Fatima is an exceptional cook and it's really beautiful in the evening.

Marrakech is an amazing city and we are already planning our next trip back to Maison Arabo Andalouse early next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ampr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Another part of myself gone with those two guests,I was impressed how they was listening the Riad past and current day live.
So enthusiastic to discover the day market offered as fruits vegetable and all necessary for to cook a delight Morocco dish.
I appreciate a lot the fact they already booked for the next Spring to continue the history...............
Shukran,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#12 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.2 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#79 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.7 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#18 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#38 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Arabo Andalouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Arabo Andalouse

Property: Maison Arabo Andalouse
Address: Derb Touareg No 67 | K'Sibt N'Hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Arabo Andalouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the old walls of the “Medina” (old city) this stunning Riad is right next to the buttresses of the XVI century Palace “El Badi, and offers you a priceless experience of traditional Moroccan hospitality. While relaxing on our rooftop terrace, you are literally right next to the palace walls, on which hundreds of storks makes their nests. Within the Riad you will find many original features; stuccos, encaustic tiles, cedar wood carvings, decorative plasterwork, vaulted ceilings of brick and geometric floors laid on clay for maintaining a constant temperature. Marrakech is a city of mystery and Minarets, exciting contrasts and contradictions, intense colours and smells, and we provide you with the starting point for your voyage of discovery into this exciting world. The Riad consists of 6 bedrooms, two with private terraces, a public roof terrace, a garden patio with a plunge pool (4 x 3 x 1.30 m) and a salon and restaurant area. One of our suites on the ground floor is specially adapted for people with limited mobility. All rooms have: private bathroom with shower and reversible air-conditioning. Rental Includes breakfast served every morning. Breakfast and other meals, if required, can be served on the roof terrace, on the terrace at the edge of the small pool or in winter by the fireplace in the living room, or in the comfort and privacy of the rooms or private terrace. All our menus feature Moroccan dishes made from local products. There is also free Wi-Fi access, a roof terrace with sunbeds and a garden patio with a plunge pool and palm trees. Our wonderful staff will be on hand to offer advice on where to visit and are happy to show you the area. Evening meals can be booked in advance. We are situated in the Kasbah, just a 7-minute walk from Jemaa El Fna Square and a 10-minute walk from Koutoubia Mosque. We are 4 km from Marrakech-Menara Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison Arabo Andalouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Arabo Andalouse Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing