We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, pretty hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Ranked #28 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff, pretty hotel”
Reviewed 28 February 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights with 2 children (7 and 5) and we thought it was perfect for our needs. The place itself is located just south of the main square, probably a 5-10 minute walk. We stayed in a suite for 4 (2 adults and 2 kids) and it was very quiet and comfortable and decorated in keeping with a private house in the Medina.

The hotel is very quiet, although centrally located and the breakfasts were perfectly adequate continental breakfasts that you would expect in a hote like this consisting of bread, pastries and pancakes. We asked if we could have some eggs and this was no problem at all.

The only thing I would change would be a door to the bathroom (there was a curtain) but apart from that it is a perfect place from which to explore Marrakech.

Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dastewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    50
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
140
206
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2010

The staff Mohamad Fatima and Zahra were phenomenal they made us feel as if we were at home from the moment we arrived . They were always there to lend a helping hand and were so friendly and forthcoming in their advice. Nothing was ever too much trouble and it felt as if they were determined to make sure we had the best holiday ever, which we had. The breakkfasts were fabulous and the rooms were clean and beautifully furnished. The riad was like an oasis of calm after the madness of the souks and the Djemaa al-fna. On our first evening when everything felt a bit alien Mohamad showed us the way to the square and also where to eat. He helped book trips, taxis, and even offered to come with us to the souks so that we wouldn't be ripped off. On his recommendation we had the best hammam ever. When we go back to Marrakech, which we definitely will, we would certainly stay with them again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotty055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2010

This is the perfect place to relax after the noise and chaos of a day of shopping in the Medina. Its a little difficult to find the first time as their hotel sign is currently not showing on the main alley and especially if you lose the instructions the day before you arrive but its well worth finding. Paolo and his staff can't be more helpful. Providing helpful hints on what to see, where to eat, ordering taxi's and even going to the effort of getting a Moroccan tea pot I really wanted!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheStuArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

for a true Marrakech experience, a ryad is the place to stay. for a superb Marrakech experience in a lovingly maintained ryad with a gracious host and staff, Maison Arabo-Andalouse is the place to stay. Paolo, the owner and your host, is a very warm and solicitous person who will help you get your bearings and make it easy for you to navigate the Medina. Anything you need, any question you have, he will assist and the members of his staff will also be most helpful in any way - from securing a taxi at 5 in the morning to walking you through the Kasbah. You should also make plans to eat at the ryad for dinner and make sure to have the very delicious chicken pastilla. the ryad is a short walk from the Square, souk and various places of interest. I consider that I have no sense of direction but with Paolo's help, I had no trouble finding my way around, day or night. I enjoyed myself immensely and with much less stress thany I anticipated and I have Maison Arabo-Andalouse to thank for that!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelyn103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2009

The Riad is in a very good location,away from the noise of main road,at only 5-7 minutes walking distance of JEMAA EL FNA Square and KOUTOUBIA.

The staff there are trying to fulfill every wish you have,like to be ready at every hour with fresh fruits local market to be joint at copious breakfast. As example, we had to left the Riad at 6am to flight at 7, and the staff was there and breakfast ready (hot cofee, tea, fruit, fresh bred, orange juice,...), we weren´t counting with it because of the time.
After breakfast they offered to help us pick a taxi at a real reasonable price, what we really appreciated.

In summary, we felt confortable, the stuff was nice, friendly and the most important it's really about 5 to 7 minutes walking distance from the main square.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPabloBowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, england
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Excellent, mid-priced riad with comfortable, clean rooms. breakfast certainly set us up for the day. The real gem here however is the staff - they were exceptionally friendly and helpful and really couldn't have done enough for us (from taking us to a "proper" moroccan hammam, telling us what prices we SHOULD be paying, to general helpfulness, restaurant recommendations and bookings, arranging trips and making us a cup of tea after a rough day in the souks). I was genuinely sad to say goodbye to Mohammed, Zoura, Fatima and Kadir.
Yes the Riad is tucked away down an alleyway, but given the extremely close proximity to the main police office I never felt too worried about crime etc (would be more concerned on Jamaa el Fna!) and was glad to be slightly removed from the main hotspots, whilst still close enough to get everywhere by foot (Badii and Bahia palaces, Saadii tombs a couple of minutes away, Jemaa el Fna & souks 5-10 minutes away). Lovely roof terrace, and I don't think you could get any closer to the storks on Badii Palace anywhere in Marrakech! would love to go back.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sospot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Work
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2009

We stayed here for two nights as a couple and our teenage daughter. We stayed in a suite which had two separate room both of which were beautifully furnished with gorgeous decor.
The staff were so helpful and friendly. Mohamid escorted us anywhere that we need to go as it's tricky finding your way around at first.
Zora, even lent me the essential requirements to enable me to have a hammam in the local wash room!
The sun terrace is fabulous, peaceful and stylish.
A perfect escape from the madness of Marrakech!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 500 in Marrakech
808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#17 of 500 in Marrakech
555 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.7 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#14 of 500 in Marrakech
872 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#25 of 500 in Marrakech
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Arabo Andalouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Arabo Andalouse

Property: Maison Arabo Andalouse
Address: Derb Touareg No 67 | K'Sibt N'Hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Arabo Andalouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the old walls of the “Medina” (old city) this stunning Riad is right next to the buttresses of the XVI century Palace “El Badi, and offers you a priceless experience of traditional Moroccan hospitality. While relaxing on our rooftop terrace, you are literally right next to the palace walls, on which hundreds of storks makes their nests. Within the Riad you will find many original features; stuccos, encaustic tiles, cedar wood carvings, decorative plasterwork, vaulted ceilings of brick and geometric floors laid on clay for maintaining a constant temperature. Marrakech is a city of mystery and Minarets, exciting contrasts and contradictions, intense colours and smells, and we provide you with the starting point for your voyage of discovery into this exciting world. The Riad consists of 6 bedrooms, two with private terraces, a public roof terrace, a garden patio with a plunge pool (4 x 3 x 1.30 m) and a salon and restaurant area. One of our suites on the ground floor is specially adapted for people with limited mobility. All rooms have: private bathroom with shower and reversible air-conditioning. Rental Includes breakfast served every morning. Breakfast and other meals, if required, can be served on the roof terrace, on the terrace at the edge of the small pool or in winter by the fireplace in the living room, or in the comfort and privacy of the rooms or private terrace. All our menus feature Moroccan dishes made from local products. There is also free Wi-Fi access, a roof terrace with sunbeds and a garden patio with a plunge pool and palm trees. Our wonderful staff will be on hand to offer advice on where to visit and are happy to show you the area. Evening meals can be booked in advance. We are situated in the Kasbah, just a 7-minute walk from Jemaa El Fna Square and a 10-minute walk from Koutoubia Mosque. We are 4 km from Marrakech-Menara Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Maison Arabo Andalouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Arabo Andalouse Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing