We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most excellent!”
Review of Riad O2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad O2
Ranked #215 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

As a young couple from Norway, we were blown away by this Riad!
Friendliest staff we've ever encountered.
Their main driver, deserves a medal for attitude and service, and the manager is always checking if the stay is to your liking.
Their chef is also a genius, as we discovered when we had the most romantic starlight dinner on their roof.

10/10, would (and probs will) go again.

1  Thank Knut E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RiadO2, Guest Relations Manager at Riad O2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to post this review. We are grateful for all feedback from our guests, its great for the pesonnel to see their commitment to our guests appreciated. Please remember that returning guestes benefit from a reduction on their next visit so do remember to mention it.
Annette, Marie & Hugues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a truly wonderful Riad. With only 6 rooms it has a real personal feel. Make sure you have dinner - Rachida's cooking is sublime. Breakfast on the roof terrace is a real treat.The location is about 20 mins walk from the main square - but this does not take anything away because when you walk through the Riad door you are in a little Oasis of Calm.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadO2, Guest Relations Manager at Riad O2, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hello Tony,

Welcoming you and your friends was also a pleasure for all the team here at Riad O2.
We greatly appreciate your kind comments and are delighted that your stay in our" little oasis of Calm" was an enjoyable one.
We hope to see you again and thank you also on behalf of Rachida regarding her "sublime cooking"

The Riad O² team.

(Marie & Hugues, Annette, Moad, Rachida our chef, Rachida and Hassan)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed a week in Riad O2 in February and really enjoyed our stay. The Riad is a really lovely calm space within walking distance of Jemaa el-Fnaa. From start to finish all of the staff were really friendly and helpful, welcoming us back from our days out with a pot of mint tea! The manager was really helpful, giving us advice on taking day trips and places to see in the city.

We stayed in H2O room which is located on the ground floor next to the courtyard and there can be some noise in the mornings, though this didn't spoil our stay. In fact one evening it meant we could listen to the musicians playing in the dining room for other guests!

The breakfast was lovely - coffee, juice, bread with butter and jam and pancakes with honey and fruit. Rashida made us an amazing meal one night with Moroccan salad, cous cous, vegetables and lemon chicken tagine.

There are loads of spaces to chill out in the courtyard, on the roof and in the dining area where we hung out in front of the log fire in the cool evenings. Isham our tour guide who took us to the mountains was really friendly and helpful taking us to lots of places on the way. The tour was excellent and there was no pressure from the Riad or tour guide to go to places or buy things we didn't want.

Overall, it was a really enjoyable stay and we would definitely recommend. If we return to Marrakech, we'll stay here again!

Room Tip: H2O room is on the ground floor so there can be some noise. Other rooms may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank discover-the-world85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadO2, Owner at Riad O2, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Discover-the-world85,

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to post a review of Riad O2 on Tripadvisor. All of us at Riad O2 are very happy when we get such positive feedback from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Marie & Hugues Barthelemy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

It was my friend who found this place. We loved it! It has this shabby chic quality about it which i loved.
The staff was very pleasant, our driver Hasim such a lovely guy giving us an insight on Morocco, which was helpful. The cook Rashida again pleasant and lovely. Nothing was too much for her and she can cook?
Riad O2 has a calmness about the place, which you need from the hustle and bustle from spending a day sight seeing and shopping. The Hamman spa was fantansic which I would recommend to anybody.

My friend and I both wish we stay longer to visit other parts of Morocco, but next time we will.

The riad O2 is great if staying just in Marakech for a short stay. Will come again hopefully soon

Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RiadO2, Guest Relations Manager at Riad O2, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Hello Kayleigh,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely comments about Riad O2 on Tripadvisor.
It's true that relaxing in the jacuzzi or sunbathing on the roof terrace is very welcome after walking around the hustle and bustle that is Marrakech. We like to provide comfort and excellent service to you, our guests, in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere where as you said you are free to choose when and where you eat, after all you are on holidays !
Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I recently stayed in this Riad with my boyfriend on our first trip to Marrakech and I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

The location is great, felt very safe and could get to everywhere in the city within a 10/15 minute walk. Baring in mind in Marrakech you will need to do a lot of walking no matter where you stay.

The place itself has a lovely roof terrace, a great courtyard and a really wonderful built in hot tub. Plenty of place to relax after the hustle and bustle of the souks etc.

The staff are very friendly, helping out with everything they can. They not only gave us invaluable help deciphering the map but also did everything they could to make our stay comfortable.

The real perk to this place is the relaxed manner in which everything is approached, for example the included breakfast (a real feast) is made whenever you are ready and not at set times, in a location of your choice.

If I were to come back to Marrakech I would certainly stay here again, and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a well situated relaxed stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kayleigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadO2, Guest Relations Manager at Riad O2, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Hello Natalie,
All the team here at Riad O2 appreciate you taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us...Absolutely agree that the hammam is a great way to unwind after spending the day visiting the sites of Marrakech...
Rachida enjoys nothing more than hearing guests enjoyed her traditional Moroccan cuisine.
Thank you also for your kind remarks regarding the friendliness and professionalism of our drivers and guides.
Hopefully as you said you will return to visit us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

The Riad O² team.

(Marie & Hugues, Annette, Moad, Rachida our chef, Rachida and Hassan)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed a week here, in the heart of the Medina. The rooftop terrace, the calming trickle of the fountain in the courtyard, and the kind assistance of the multilingual staff made my experience a pleasure. The rooms are beautifully decorated in an elegant but simple Arabic style. Moroccan meals are available, made with fresh vegetables, fruits and meat. The jacuzzi is relaxing. Excursions can be arranged--we went to the Atlas Mountains to see skiing, a local woman's aragan oil co-op, and a Berber carpet co-op.

Room Tip: I particularly like the room called A thousand and one nights, but each room has its unique charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadO2, Owner at Riad O2, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Hello Bee,
We greatly appreciate your positive comments on Riad O2. Rachida's cuisine is always an experience our guests enjoy. We are also delighted you availed of our excursions which can be a real treat... skiing in Morocco..yes, the highest ski resort in Africa is only 75km away and definitely worth visiting,
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back.
Marie & Hugues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our family (4 adults, 2 toddlers) liked the Mini Riad for several reasons. For toddlers, there were lots of soft, even spaces for them to toddle around without too much supervision. There was lots of room for all of us, especially during toddler naptime. We oohed and aahed at the comfortable rooftop terrace with upholstered furniture, outdoor kitchen and outdoor shower. We loved having one dinner and breakfasts delivered to our table. Just like home. We only ate out twice.

Things for folks to consider when booking: Parking is not on site and not free, and we had to pay in advance with no receipt. You have to walk in with luggage. Staff will meet you at your car and helped carry luggage. Two toilets were not located near our bedrooms, but sinks and shower/bath were in bedrooms. The walls were very thick and substantial, so the inside was quiet from room to room. It can be noisy outside at night. I suggest bringing a sound machine to mask motorcycle sounds. Motorcycles are a fact of life in Marrakesh.

The ladies took advantage of the onsite Hamam. Although not upscale, the price was modest and we left happy. Yes, I would return.

This Riad definitely contributed to an authentic Marrakesh experience. .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadO2, Guest Relations Manager at Riad O2, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

First we would like to thank you, Jane for taking the time to post these kind comments on Tripadvisor. All the team here at Riad O2 are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. As always our clients well being is of utmost importance to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Moucharabieh
Riad Moucharabieh
#304 of 501 in Marrakech
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Shama
Riad Shama
#176 of 501 in Marrakech
252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad 5 Sens
Riad 5 Sens
#309 of 501 in Marrakech
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riad Nora
Riad Nora
#188 of 501 in Marrakech
181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#110 of 501 in Marrakech
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#308 of 501 in Marrakech
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad O2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad O2

Address: 97 Derb Semmaria Sidi Ben Slimane | Sidi Ahmed soussi, Zaouia, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#113 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#120 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#141 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £46 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad O2 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you enter Riad O2, you will be seduced by the peacefulness of the house. A subtle blend of elegant oriental curves and sleek modern lines. Moad, Rachida and Hassan will welcome you warmly with mint tea and Moroccan pastries. You can relax on the patio in the shade of the banana tree, or on the sun loungers on the magnificent roof terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad O2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad o2 Marrakech
Riad o2 Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing