We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad O2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad O2
Ranked #210 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed 11 November 2009

I can honestly say it is the first time I have ever stayed somewhere that was even better than the pictures I saw before I went, both me and my wife and an amazing time, the riad is amazing, the food was fantastic, and all the team where also fantastic, everyone made us feel completley welcome and really did look after us both and made us feel very comfortable indeed, not only will we stay again when we come to Marrakesh we have also and will continue to recommend the RIAD 02 to everyone we know.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonJohnO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    67
    9
    15
    6
See reviews for
56
99
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stevenage
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

2nd trip to Marrakech, 1st time in a nice hotel in the new town, this place knocked spots off it! Locatation in the heart of the vibrant medina, after days out in the square etc, what a great place to return to. All the individually styled rooms are fantastically appointed and designed. It's just so chilled! The staff were marvelous and nothing was too much trouble. We had food on only one evening and it was excellent (As well as reasonably priced, 34 euros for 2 people)
Good tip...get a taxi (80 Dirhams return) to buy wine/beer etc from a supermarket and stick it in the kitchen fridge. The charge for a supermarket £3.00 bottle of wine (surpisingly very very good) is charged at £15 in the riad.
Don't pay attention to earlier posts about feeling threatened on the 2 minute walk from the taxi drop off to the riad, Morrocans are really friendly people. If you feel intimidated by anyone trying to fleece you just give them a forearm smash.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neilnsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2009

We originally booked for 2 nights but stayed for 5 as we liked it so much. In amongst the maze of the medina this tastefully decorated Riad is an oasis of calm. The room was lovely, and there was a brilliant roof top terrace, ground floor dining area and lovely plunge pool/jaccuzi. Staff were very helpful and there was free internet. The breakfast were brilliant and so was the dinner , if a bit pricey.

If you are looking for a great base to explore the wonders of the Marrakesh medina this has to be on your list

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwcc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

The whole experience staying in the Riad 02 was lovely – great to escape from the busy streets of Marrakech – really relaxing. We particularly enjoyed the mint tea and sunbathing on the terrace. The staff were brilliant - even walking with us some of the way to the main square so we didnt get lost and organising taxi to the airport at 5am on the last day. The breakfast (pancakes, bread, fruit, cake - all home made) and dinner (amazing beef tagine!) were also lovely. Sadly we didnt get a chance to try the plunge pool/jacquosi but it looked fab.
Three of us shared the 1001 nights suite which was such a beautiful room. We had originally booked two rooms for four friends but when one pulled out we were so grateful that the Riad 02 were able to accommodate us in the three-person room at short notice. I have already recommended Riad 02 to a friend who is visiting Marrakech later this month!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brackenbury2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

A good price and wonderful customer service, beautiful rooms and amazing roof terrace. Great to escape the hustle and bustle of busy Marrakech!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charl0ttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We had a lovely time staying at Riad O2-incredibly peaceful and very friendly. The staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable, breakfast was served at whatever time you got up and they were very kind with plenty of fresh mint tea. We didn't have time to eat a meal there as we were there for a wedding, but am sure it would have been delicious if we had.
Great value for money-gorgeous rooms and lovely place

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lier
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Riad O2 is a magical place,in a short walking distance to djeema el fna, but in a quiet corner in the medina, where you can only hear the births on the patio.
The rooms are lovely and very stylish decorated. A magical ambiance in every corner. Breakfast and dinner are delicious and served on the patio or roof terrace.
The friendly welcoming by Hassan was our first contact in Marokko. He gave us a lot of usefull tips. We'll surely come back.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvanhaesendonck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Shama
Riad Shama
#178 of 494 in Marrakech
227 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Tahili & Spa
Riad Tahili & Spa
#132 of 494 in Marrakech
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Charai
Riad Charai
#214 of 494 in Marrakech
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#166 of 494 in Marrakech
210 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad el Noujoum
Riad el Noujoum
#204 of 494 in Marrakech
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#81 of 494 in Marrakech
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad O2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad O2

Property: Riad O2
Address: 97 Derb Semmaria Sidi Ben Slimane | Sidi Ahmed soussi, Zaouia, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#114 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#116 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#134 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad O2 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you enter Riad O2, you will be seduced by the peacefulness and sobriety of the house. A subtle blend of elegant oriental curves and sleek modern lines. Moad, Rachida and Hassan will welcome you warmly with mint tea and Moroccan pastries. You can relax on the patio in the shade of the banana tree, or on the sun loungers on the magnificent roof terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad O2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad o2 Marrakech
Riad o2 Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing