We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a fab location”
Review of Darhani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Darhani
Ranked #240 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Notts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay in a fab location”
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Clean & comfortable....friendly & helfull staff where nothing is too much trouble. Great advise for getting around local attractions.
Very good value for money.
We ate in the hotel 3.times all was well presented and tasty

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pep_60_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    47
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
89
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

My girlfriend and i recently stayed at Darhani and had an absolutely brilliant time. It was our second time staying in Marrakech and we were not disappointed going back again. The Riad itself was wonderful and nothing was too much for the staff. The rooms were large and spacious and the roof terrace was a lovely place to relax.

Aziz, the manager, was very helpful and was willing to help you book any excursions etc. We decided to do a day trip to the Atlas mountains which was excellent. I would definitely go back to Darhani, it is in a great location, a short walk through the souks to get to the main square.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wickham16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Girly weekend (9 of us!) and a first time in morroco for most.
The Riad was stunning and perfect as it slept nine so we had the place to ourselves. Aziz the manager was lovely and attentive, popping in to see us every day arranging tour guides, restaurants, taxis etc - he even walked us to the restaurant on the Saturday evening to ensure we got there ok and although offers were made en route he refussed to sell any of us!! lol
Abdul the night porter was a poppet and refused to go to bed until we were all tucked in safely ourselves and the lovely ladies who came in to cook for us (dinner on arrival was so good we stayed in twice for lunch!) were excellent cooks and nothing was ever too much trouble.
Marrakech is an interesting vibrant city that comes alive at night - the souks were amazing and the people were incredibly warm and friendly and even the sound of 'prayer' five times daily was comforting
A fabulous four day stay and we will definatly be back not only to Marrakech but also to the anazing Darhani Riad x

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We visited the Darhani in May 2011 for a Hen Week & had a fantastic time. The staff were fantastic & nothing was too much trouble for them, Aziz was always onhand to book a taxi or advise us on where to visit - although we as the Riad was so lovely & the weather so hot, we barely left it! The rooms are as lovely as described. The "call to prayer" woke me up on the first night, but unbelieveably, you do get used to it straightaway & I slept through it every other night! All of the restaurants that we visited were great but "Le Comptoir" in the New Town really stood out & it's worth the 15 minute taxi ride - save it for the last night! Marrakesh itself is a fascinating place & the people are very respectful & polite. I would DEFINATELY recommend the Darhani & cannot wait to return there. One thing you should know though is when you go through security to leave Marrakesh, the Duty Free Shop ONLY accepts Euros & credit cards - not Dirhams, although you can spend these in the little restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allisongolder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed for 3 nights/4 full days. The location was perfect - right the middle of the souk with easy access to the shopping, restaurants & sites. The staff were always accommodating and the night security was much appreciated being a large group of young women. It was quiet whilst sunbathing on the terrace (apart from the occasional 'call to pray'). The breakfast was OK but would probably get boring had we stayed longer. We had one evening meal also, which was excellent but not as good value for money as we'd expected. If I was to return to Darhani it would be for the location rather than the riad itself; I've stayed in prettier/more luxurious riads in Marrakech (although they were a little pricier).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelsie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Visited Darhani with my daughter mid May 2011 for 4 nights/4 days - what can I say that hasn't been said before - great place to stay. We stayed in the twin room on first floor and furnishings and en-suite excellent ! Staff very friendly & helpful, and information available was excellent - Aziz was very helpful with bookings and was a full of useful information and his map was invaluable to find our way back to the Riad!

Our pre-arranged dinner on the evening we arrived was excellent - so much to eat & bottle of wine !!!

Nothing was too much trouble for all the staff and we would definitely re-visit - highly recommended !!!!

Stayed May 2011
Helpful?
Thank jenhugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Darhani is the perfect place to stay within the medina of Marrakesh. It's on the edge of the medina, but is only 8 minutes walk from the main square, the Jamaa El Fna, and the walk through the small streets and souks, full of life, little shops and stalls selling food and trinkets, gives you the perfect chance to enjoy the sights and sounds and scents of the souks before you reach the fun and drama of the main square.
Darhani is a very elegant little hotel, with a central courtyard and attractive plunge pool, and a lovely roof terrace where you can read either in the sunshine or in shady covered areas on comfortable cushions, as you sip a delicious mint tea or a glass of chilled wine.
The staff are professional and friendly. My room was comfortable, simple and clean, the bed was excellent,and the bathroom was spacious and worked perfectly. I thoroughly recommend the Darhani.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugo_anson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#46 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.4 mi away
RIad Al Loune
RIad Al Loune
#119 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Dombaraka
Riad Dombaraka
#45 of 278 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad El Zohar
Riad El Zohar
#18 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad CharCam
Riad CharCam
#140 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darhani

Property: Darhani
Address: 32 Derb Waihah | Qtr Sidi Abdel Aziz, Marrakech 46001, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant riad in the heart of Marrakech Medina. Centrally located. Air conditioned, en-suite bathrooms, Vegetarian and traditional Moroccan cuisine. Courtyard pool, amazing terrace, afternoon tea and cake. English and French speaking manager. Excellent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Darhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darhani Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing