We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value and excellent staff”
Review of Darhani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Darhani
Ranked #244 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing value and excellent staff”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just back from two nights at this gem of a riad in Marrakech's medina. As three families we decided to rent the entire riad (having 6 kids between us). We were delighted that we chose to do so and were equally delighted by how reasonably priced Darhani was. During our stay, we swiftly realised that the charming, yet discreet, staff were keen to help us in any way possible. The meals were delicious and varied, freshly prepared from local ingredients, the rooms were simply yet tastefully decorated and the riad is well placed for exploring: markets, the main square and important sights. We expect to return and would urge any fellow travellers to consider this riad for a truly memorable stay.

Room Tip: The two double bedroom on the first floor are the prettiest, although all rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahsafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    47
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
89
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Riad Darhani - a cool and calm place to soothe and restore after the excitement, hustle and bustle of the Medina. Welcoming, friendly and attentive staff who looked after us very well. Attractive accommodation and good food. A delightful riad which we have no hesitation in recommending.

Room Tip: Recommend the Mistress Room, the largest of the four rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceKCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Darhani is a delightful Riad and is very well located in the Medina for visiting places of interest - As mentioned in other reviews, you are led down some alleyways by the chariot man who carries the bags and you wonder where you are going - what a lovely surprise when the door opens to the beautiful Riad that lies behind and what a friendly welcome you receive from English speaking staff - The decor is delightful and the plunge pool in the courtyard gives a relaxing feel to the stay. The whole Riad is beautifully appointed - We stayed in the Courtyard room,which was really nice and breakfast was taken across the courtyard in a lounge type area. There was an excellent breakfast to start the day. The rooftop terrace was pleasant to catch the evening sun. What made the stay extra special was the welcome and helpfulness of all the staff - we felt more like friends, than customers. It is a delightful oasis in a busy city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is a dream of a place. It was our first stay in Marrakech and were wondering where we were being led though winding alleyways by our chariot man who had met us from our taxi and was carrying our bags to our Riad. As soon as we arrived it was like an oasis. Beautiful house and the staff are very accommodating. There is a swimming pool and also a roof top terrace. Parking isnt required as it is placed within the souks. A few minutes walk to the main square. No
hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Wonderful, friendly stay, taxi waiting for us at bus park and man with cart to take our luggage to the Riad organised by Omar. Close to the heart of the Madina.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Darhani is a beautifully tranquil, clean space from which to venture into the visceral experience that is Marrakesh. Everywhere you look there is beauty, amazing lights, plants, and artwork. We stayed in the mistress room where the staff sprinkled rose petals on our bed ( which was very comfortable with really soft Egyptian cotton sheets) and the shower was boiling hot with fab pressure...these things amtter after a day in the Souks! We ate once at the Riad and the meal was gorgeous. I think the whole place is made extra special by the men and women who work there. We really enjoyed hearing about life in Morrocco from them and they were so helpful and warm it was really like staying with friends We were so well looked after and the breakfast was so sumtuous that we didn't really need lunch. Darhani is really in the middle of it all so rather than feeling like a tourist we got to feel what it would be like to live there. A really amazing experience . The roof terrace is especially fab for relaxing with a book and listening to the call to prayer. Its like being in a film!

Room Tip: The Mistress room is the biggest and has a fabulous bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucinda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We arrived at Darhani on Christmas Eve for 6 nights and were met by Omar and a couple of the ladies. As said in many previous reviews the communication from the day we booked our stay was excellent and did not falter all the way through. The ladies who cooked, cleaned and generally ran the house were lovely and very accommodating to our late rising. The Riad is immaculately clean. You think you will get lost the minute you step out of the Riad but you don't. We ventured out on our first night in the dark and were absolutely fine. Having the Riad's phone number in case you do get lost is a comfort. If I were to be very critical I would probably say that Darhani is quite basic. The Riad has incredible potential and with some touches such as using the gorgeous fabrics, tie backs and design touches widely seen in Marrakech, this place could be something really special. It is the people who make this place and I cannot praise them highly enough.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Walnut Room... go for the Honeymoon Suite if it's available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryDollnStinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#10 of 500 in Marrakech
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#25 of 500 in Marrakech
515 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#8 of 500 in Marrakech
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#47 of 500 in Marrakech
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#55 of 500 in Marrakech
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#46 of 500 in Marrakech
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darhani

Property: Darhani
Address: 32 Derb Waihah | Qtr Sidi Abdel Aziz, Marrakech 46001, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant riad in the heart of Marrakech Medina. Centrally located. Air conditioned, en-suite bathrooms, Vegetarian and traditional Moroccan cuisine. Courtyard pool, amazing terrace, afternoon tea and cake. English and French speaking manager. Excellent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Darhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darhani Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing