We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only fault was ours - for not staying longer!”
Review of Darhani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Darhani
Ranked #270 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

As a group of friends (three couples and children) we decided to book the whole riad exclusively. As is the way in Marrakech, you are lead down dark and un-preposessing alleyways by your porter (supplied free by the riad) and with every step you think you have made a big mistake. Then an anonymous door is opened and you are led into an oasis (cliche, but no other word will suffice). The central courtyard has a small pool, which our boys managed to swim in quite happily. There is WiFi, seemingly everywhere.The rooms (all en suite with their own hot water tank) are delightful. We ate all our meals in the riad, and they were all exceptional, and as we had the place to ourselves we could specify what form the menu took. Could not over-recommend this place. Tip: Cafe Arabe nearby sells wine to take away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darhani, Owner at Darhani, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

It is always great to see great reviews of our wonderful house in Marrakech. I am always delighted when we get such a positive response from our guests, and this is down to our staff, most of whom have not changed since we opened several years ago. Darhani is in a great location near the antique and jewelry shops in Rue Dar El Bacha, and in the heart of the souks. I know that we offer a great service to our guests many of whom, if you read the reports, feel at home in our home, and that is how it should be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just back from two nights at this gem of a riad in Marrakech's medina. As three families we decided to rent the entire riad (having 6 kids between us). We were delighted that we chose to do so and were equally delighted by how reasonably priced Darhani was. During our stay, we swiftly realised that the charming, yet discreet, staff were keen to help us in any way possible. The meals were delicious and varied, freshly prepared from local ingredients, the rooms were simply yet tastefully decorated and the riad is well placed for exploring: markets, the main square and important sights. We expect to return and would urge any fellow travellers to consider this riad for a truly memorable stay.

Room Tip: The two double bedroom on the first floor are the prettiest, although all rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahsafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Riad Darhani - a cool and calm place to soothe and restore after the excitement, hustle and bustle of the Medina. Welcoming, friendly and attentive staff who looked after us very well. Attractive accommodation and good food. A delightful riad which we have no hesitation in recommending.

Room Tip: Recommend the Mistress Room, the largest of the four rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceKCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Darhani is a delightful Riad and is very well located in the Medina for visiting places of interest - As mentioned in other reviews, you are led down some alleyways by the chariot man who carries the bags and you wonder where you are going - what a lovely surprise when the door opens to the beautiful Riad that lies behind and what a friendly welcome you receive from English speaking staff - The decor is delightful and the plunge pool in the courtyard gives a relaxing feel to the stay. The whole Riad is beautifully appointed - We stayed in the Courtyard room,which was really nice and breakfast was taken across the courtyard in a lounge type area. There was an excellent breakfast to start the day. The rooftop terrace was pleasant to catch the evening sun. What made the stay extra special was the welcome and helpfulness of all the staff - we felt more like friends, than customers. It is a delightful oasis in a busy city.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is a dream of a place. It was our first stay in Marrakech and were wondering where we were being led though winding alleyways by our chariot man who had met us from our taxi and was carrying our bags to our Riad. As soon as we arrived it was like an oasis. Beautiful house and the staff are very accommodating. There is a swimming pool and also a roof top terrace. Parking isnt required as it is placed within the souks. A few minutes walk to the main square. No
hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Wonderful, friendly stay, taxi waiting for us at bus park and man with cart to take our luggage to the Riad organised by Omar. Close to the heart of the Madina.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Darhani is a beautifully tranquil, clean space from which to venture into the visceral experience that is Marrakesh. Everywhere you look there is beauty, amazing lights, plants, and artwork. We stayed in the mistress room where the staff sprinkled rose petals on our bed ( which was very comfortable with really soft Egyptian cotton sheets) and the shower was boiling hot with fab pressure...these things amtter after a day in the Souks! We ate once at the Riad and the meal was gorgeous. I think the whole place is made extra special by the men and women who work there. We really enjoyed hearing about life in Morrocco from them and they were so helpful and warm it was really like staying with friends We were so well looked after and the breakfast was so sumtuous that we didn't really need lunch. Darhani is really in the middle of it all so rather than feeling like a tourist we got to feel what it would be like to live there. A really amazing experience . The roof terrace is especially fab for relaxing with a book and listening to the call to prayer. Its like being in a film!

Room Tip: The Mistress room is the biggest and has a fabulous bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucinda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Elizabeth
Riad Elizabeth
#195 of 501 in Marrakech
472 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 501 in Marrakech
2,092 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.4 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#260 of 501 in Marrakech
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darhani

Address: 32 Derb Waihah | Qtr Sidi Abdel Aziz, Marrakech 46001, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £59 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant riad in the heart of Marrakech Medina. Centrally located. Air conditioned, en-suite bathrooms, Vegetarian and traditional Moroccan cuisine. Courtyard pool, amazing terrace, afternoon tea and cake. English and French speaking manager. Excellent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Darhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darhani Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing