We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect place for our short stay in Marrakech” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Darhani

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Darhani
Ranked #261 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place for our short stay in Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed at the Darahni from 09/06 to 11/06 and and both me and my friend found it absolutely perfect. The Riad is really nice,built in typical moroccan style but modern and full of comfort: air conditioning in each room, bathrobes, and safe. The breakfast is big and we had it served on the roof terrace. There are plenty of rooms with sofas where you could relax after the sightseeing. Omar, the manager, has been really helpful arranging a taxi at our arrival and suggesting places to visit and what to do to get the best out of our short stay.I have been emailing him weeks before our trip asking many questions about the accomodation and the facilities offered and he always replayed promptly giving all the info required, when I met him it was like I had know him for ages:)
The location is really central and you can esily reach the north and south of the city equally.
Also very important: don't listen at who was saying before that is difficoult to get there or it is unsafe: THAT IS NOT TRUE!!! Since in the same street/ neighborough there are many riads, hotels, as soon as I was leaving the main street I was actually feeling safer and at night the lights were still on so no reason to be afraid at all.
I definitely raccomend this place and Marrakech, loved the morroccan people too always friendly and happy to help.

Claudia
London

Room Tip: I stayed in the double badroom ad it's just perfect.there is anything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    45
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
86
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Beautiful place, very clean, lovely staff cater to your every need. Fantastic location in the centre of marrakech. We had the twin room and it was perfect, the room was kept to an impeccable standard. The plunge pool was great after coming back from the 40 degree heat, really refreshing. The breakfast was tasty and always filled us up for the day. The evening meal in the road we had was superb, definitely try it out. As a note; Make sure you get the map and familiarise yourself with the walk from the riad to Jem el fna (main square), once you've mastered that walk the raid is so easy to find, and also my girlfriend and I felt very safe even when we walked back at 2.30am in the morning. Ignore the one review that says otherwise.
Would most definitely return to this place and hope to see Omar and the ladies on our return. We also booked a trip through Omar to the atlas mountains and it was a great day out and very reasonably priced.
Additional; Would recommend cafe arabe on the way to the square, get on the rooftop for the wonderful night breeze.
Definitely visit the piano bar for a drink, was gorgeous.
La comptoir, just outside the old town wall is a great spot for drinks and belly dancing.
All in all would highly recommend this riad and Marrakech as a whole and when we go back I will be returning to Darhani...

Room Tip: We were in the twin room and the staff kindly pushed our beds together and there was plenty of room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Wow!!!!
Such a lovely place to relax and unwind after a hectic day in the soukes.
The Darhani is great. We arrived early morning on a sunday and were greeted by Omar. He was ever so welcoming and on arrival we had Madeira cake and mint tea in the lounge downstairs. In the lounge they had a cd player and small library of books that included novels and travel books.
The rooms were amazing! We had a large room with a large terrecotta bathroom. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. They would clean the room everyday which was nice. We would get back and my girlfriend would always find yesterdays t'shirts arranged on the bed to look like flowers :).
Breakfast is served everyday in a large room adjecent to the plunge pool downstairs.The choice of different pastries and breads were tremendous.(very filling)
I can not fault this place one bit and i would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Booked fairly last minute, the Darhani was a delight. The web photos don't really do it justice. I stayed with a friend for five days in the twin room. A true oasis/retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff were all welcoming, accommodating and couldn't do enough for us. Lovely breakfasts and access to the kitchen fridge if we wanted to store cool drinks, milk etc. The room aircon was a blessing as was the lovely courtyard pool. The roof terrace has sunbeds, a dining table, a covered seating area plus there are straw hats to borrow for sun protection. Its a nice 10-15 mins walk into the main square but also well situated for a walk to the Majorelle Gardens (suggest get up early and walk while its cool as the gardens open 8am ..... you can catch a caleche/horse cab or taxi back).

Room Tip: There are only 4 bedrooms - all well appointed. Rooms are on the ground or 1st floor and ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denyse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We had a really wonderful time at Dar Hani during our week's stay and we are usually hard to please. The riad was impeccably clean, really comfortable (good beds, clean, crisp sheets, plenty of space, great roof terrace) the breakast was great, as were all the little things like fresh flowers in our room and comfortable robes to slip into, but most of all the staff were extremely curtious, helpful and cheerful - it really made all the difference. We felt very much at home, and the riad is perfectly located in the heart of the medina, far enough from the main square to be away from the worst of the hassle and noise, but close enough to get there in a few minutes passing lots of interesting things on the way. Great location to get to all the different areas - almost everything is walking distance. Would certainly stay again. Great value for money and far surpassed expectations! Thanks!

Room Tip: If your budget is a bit lower - go for the twin room as we did. It still felt like a spacious and v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

The Riad Darhani was fantastic. I had a lovely few days with my family here last month. The riad itself is very well located - about 10 minutes north of Jemaa el-Fna in the heart of the medina. It was a real place of calm and is a great option if you want somewhere to cool off after a hectic day in the city. The staff were friendly, extremely helpful, and made it a delight of a place to stay. The food available at the riad is definitely recommended - the home-cooked meals were easily the best we had in Marrakech. The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated, while the riad has a number of other areas for quiet and relaxation. Overall, I cannot recommend it enough, and would certainly wish to return for another stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

As a group of friends (three couples and children) we decided to book the whole riad exclusively. As is the way in Marrakech, you are lead down dark and un-preposessing alleyways by your porter (supplied free by the riad) and with every step you think you have made a big mistake. Then an anonymous door is opened and you are led into an oasis (cliche, but no other word will suffice). The central courtyard has a small pool, which our boys managed to swim in quite happily. There is WiFi, seemingly everywhere.The rooms (all en suite with their own hot water tank) are delightful. We ate all our meals in the riad, and they were all exceptional, and as we had the place to ourselves we could specify what form the menu took. Could not over-recommend this place. Tip: Cafe Arabe nearby sells wine to take away.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darhani, Owner at Darhani, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
It is always great to see great reviews of our wonderful house in Marrakech. I am always delighted when we get such a positive response from our guests, and this is down to our staff, most of whom have not changed since we opened several years ago. Darhani is in a great location near the antique and jewelry shops in Rue Dar El Bacha, and in the heart of the souks. I know that we offer a great service to our guests many of whom, if you read the reports, feel at home in our home, and that is how it should be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.5 mi away
Murano Resort Marrakech
Murano Resort Marrakech
#174 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#21 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#4 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Papillon
Riad Papillon
#23 of 266 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Misria
Riad Misria
#116 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Al Rimal
Riad Al Rimal
#93 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darhani

Property: Darhani
Address: 32 Derb Waihah | Qtr Sidi Abdel Aziz, Marrakech 46001, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant riad in the heart of Marrakech Medina. Centrally located. Air conditioned, en-suite bathrooms, Vegetarian and traditional Moroccan cuisine. Courtyard pool, amazing terrace, afternoon tea and cake. English and French speaking manager. Excellent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Darhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darhani Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing