We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good to us” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Darhani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Darhani
Ranked #225 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So good to us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Omar at the Darhaniwas so helpful and solved all our travel problems ordering reasonable transport and chariot service and looking on Google and telephoning ahead when we went to the Atlas mountains and he let us leave some of our luggage with him when we went to Essouaria.
Abdul was freindly and gave us good dining advice and made us Mint tea at the end of the day. The 2 ladies Fatima ( I didi'nt get the other ladies name ) were lovely and always smiling although its like scaling Toubcal going up to the roof and we ate in the Riad rather than suffer the staff to climb up with all that crockery. They kept our rooms ship shape and spotless.
It might not be as palatial as next door (another riad) but it has an atmosphere that is soothing and lovely and much cheaper.
My only regret is that the coffee was tasteless. If they invest in some good French coffee they will have a !st class establishment!
Thanks everyone at Darhani
PS Omar the taxi driver on the way home was NOt Hasan and he tried to charge us an extra 50 diram. WE REFUSED!

Room Tip: All the beds in Marrakesh and the Atlas mountains and Essouria are HARD. We got used to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daz852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darhani, Owner at Darhani, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
I was a bit taken aback by the tasteless coffee remark, and so on visiting Darhani last weekend I tested the coffee, and I agree it wasn't that good! It turns out that the pre-ground coffee being served was ground too fine for a cafetiere, and gave that taste you get when fine ground coffee is mixed in rather than filtered out. Anyway, we are converting to buying a grinder and grinding the coffee beans ourselves to a more suitable coarser grain. All staff have been shown how to make nice cafetiere coffee so hopefully we won't have such remarks again.

On the taxi side, we have negotiated a good rate for pick up and drop at the airport (100 dhs, or ~£7.50) by Hassan, so I am not sure who took the guests to the airport, but it seems to have been resolved locally!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    47
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
89
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

We had a fantastic stay in Darhani
A perfect base to experience old town Marrakech made all the more special by the hospitality of the staff and the wonderful homely feel to the place.
Highly recommended .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

The Darhani is such a beautiful building and the interior space such a lovely place to relax in, (especially the terrace). If we had not of stayed at this property and experienced being looked after by the lovely staff that are employed there, our experience would have been so much different.

A taxi from the airport was pre arranged for us and we were greeted upon arrival, made tea and given maps with directions of the local area. Without this we would have been totally lost! The staff were keen to answer any questions we had - a great personal touch something you do not find in hotels.

The location is in the heart of the Souks and a few minutes walk to the main square, so if you want to experience true Moroccan culture in luxury, this is the place to be.

We will definitely be returning and recommending Darhani to all we know.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maddesigns2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

This is the first time we have been to Marrakech and we were not disappointed. The Darhani is known as "The House of Tranquility" and it really is. Omar, Abdul and the rest of the staff really looked after us during our stay - we wanted for nothing. Omar's breakfasts were amazing!!! It is set in an ideal location, close to the Medina. The rooms are clean, comfortable and decorated to a high specification. I would not hesitate in recommending Darhani to future travellers. In fact we are already planning our next trip back! Thank you for making our trip to Marrakech amazing and unforgettable. Jane and Andrea x

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JANELC1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Our stay @ Darhani Riad was wonderful! It is a beautiful Oasis in a magical city.

The riad is beautifully decorated, attention to every detail. Which is the same for the staff, attention to every detail, friendly, helpful and warm and welcoming.

I look forward to returning to this wonderful home away form home!!
Marinka

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marinka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

We had a lovely time in Marrakech and this was made even better by our stay at Darhani. The riad is situated in a great location in the old medina and yet it is a peaceful retreat to relax. Very homely, clean and comfortable with friendly reliable staff and fabulous terrace. I look forward to going back again! Adell

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

I had a great stay at Darhani. It was my first trip to Marrakech and as a solo female traveller I was a little nervous about going to Morocco on my own but the staff at Darhani were so helpful and welcoming. Omar the Manager of the riad gave me lots of advice and organised a private guide on my first day in the city. And he personally directed me to places so I wouldn't get lost in the Medina. The service was excellent, the rooms were lovely and the location is fantastic - very close to all the main sights and some good modern Moroccan restaurants and bars. I had booked the Courtyard Room but was upgraded to the Walnut Room which made my stay even better. Darhani really was an oasis in the Medina.

Room Tip: I would get a room on the second level as the Courtyard Room is on the ground floor is closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TamaraSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darhani, Owner at Darhani, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
I am always delighted when guests emphasise the level of service we provide, upgrading to better rooms if available, and importantly providing a personalised service that you cannot get in larger hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#49 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#27 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#17 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad CharCam
Riad CharCam
#118 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Cinnamon
Riad Cinnamon
#271 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Libitibito
Riad Libitibito
#465 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darhani

Property: Darhani
Address: 32 Derb Waihah | Qtr Sidi Abdel Aziz, Marrakech 46001, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant riad in the heart of Marrakech Medina. Centrally located. Air conditioned, en-suite bathrooms, Vegetarian and traditional Moroccan cuisine. Courtyard pool, amazing terrace, afternoon tea and cake. English and French speaking manager. Excellent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Darhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darhani Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing