We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay for Marrakech”
Review of Darhani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Darhani
Ranked #249 of 1,159 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Riad Darhani was wonderful. It provided a peaceful and calm atmosphere after the days getting lost in hectic Marrakech. Omar, Abdul and the lovely maids were all welcoming and helpful. They helped us make restaurant reservations and also called to make some enquiries about some other places we wanted to visit. The Riad was always spotless, breakfast on the terrace was amazing (pancakes, croissants, yoghurt, breads and spreads, tea/coffee and fresh orange juice!) and the location is brilliant - right in the heart of Marrakech. It did take a day or so to get used to the route to and from the Riad as it is down some winding alleyways - but we always felt safe nonetheless. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachbreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Darhani
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

We really enjoyed our three nights here - friendly staff, great service, quality rooms, and excellent food.
There are only four rooms in this riad, we took two - the mistress room was nicely done out, nice bathroom with really nice jasmine scented shower gels and soaps.
We really enjoyed the roof terrace, particularly sitting up there in the sun after a hard day's sightseeing, and taking our breakfast and dinner up there.
The food was excellent. Breakfasts included great orange juice, coffee and tea, great pastries that changed every day, good bread and vache-qui-rit, and delicious homemade pancakes with honey. It was so nice to sit up on the terrace in the sun! We ate here once for dinenr, the best meal in Marrakech by a long way, all home cooked and delicious. The harira soup was fantastic, veg tagine and veg couscous really tasty.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and answered all our questions, going out of their way to help us.
When you arrive it may seem like you'll never find your way back but you soon get the hang of it! They even give you mobiles just in case you get lost in the labyrinth of Marrakech.
Great value and we would definitely recommend a stay at Darhani.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmellasoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Both the manager Omar and the owners of the Riad could not have been more helpful and accomodating of our many requests if they tried! Such warm and friendly people that made us feel so relaxed and at home. The Riad itself was stunning and the perfect way to experience authentic Marrakech although you can't quite believe how quiet it is considering you're in the heart of the Medina. We will definitely be recommending Riad Darhani to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coco982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Fantastic Riad, clean, peaceful and comfortable. The staff are first class, eager to help and advise and ensure the stay was as pleasurable as possible. The riad is central and close to souks, museums and Jemaa el-Fnaa yet secluded enough that once inside you are not aware of being in the delightful chaos that is Marrakech.

Room Tip: All rooms on first floor and all good, nice sun deck on the roof, wi fi is free signal is best on th...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grudders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Amazing Riad in the center of it all. The service was fantastic and the Riad is beautiful. would definitely recommend. The staff went out of their way to he helpful. Marrakech is an amazing place and to come home to the peace of the Riad was great.

Room Tip: Mistress room is worth the extra money
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbob_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

If you are looking for an authentic Moroccan experience in Marrakech, then the Darhani is where you want to stay. The Darhani is no longer than a ten minute walk to all the main sights. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanchez583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Wonderful Riad set right in the middle of all the hubbub Marrakech has to offer and yet once inside like a peaceful retreat. The staff offer a kind of personal service that is so rare. Nothing is too much trouble....even walking you to decent restaurant to eat off the beaten track. They even provide a mobile phone so you can contact them if you have any problems and they will come out and find/help you. We had huge breakfasts, mint tea and cake on demand, water and even use of the kitchen to store our wine. The rooms are simple and delightful, hairdryer, free safe and clean bathrooms/towels and serviced daily. Very comfy beds. A security man walks you down the alley to the door at night although it is not necessary in our experience, but reassuring to two women of a certain age !! The sun terrace is lovely and very hot, even in March. The plunge pool can be heated and Omar told us he needs a few days notice and we did ask on our last day ....very cold otherwise.
A Mosque next door does a call to prayer 5 times a day as expected in a Muslim country!
Definitely will book again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Meriem
Riad Meriem
#252 of 502 in Marrakech
116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
815 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#27 of 502 in Marrakech
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#57 of 502 in Marrakech
456 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Papillon
Riad Papillon
#25 of 294 in Marrakech
175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Catalina
Riad Catalina
#191 of 1,159 in Marrakech
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darhani

Address: 32 Derb Waihah | Qtr Sidi Abdel Aziz, Marrakech 46001, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 1,159 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £59 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant riad in the heart of Marrakech Medina. Centrally located. Air conditioned, en-suite bathrooms, Vegetarian and traditional Moroccan cuisine. Courtyard pool, amazing terrace, afternoon tea and cake. English and French speaking manager. Excellent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Darhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darhani Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing