We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“40th Celebration Sept 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Darhani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Darhani
Ranked #225 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“40th Celebration Sept 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Had an amazing stay at Darhani this Sept. Riad was everything we had hoped for and more. All the staff excelled at making our trip wonderful.The bedrooms,food,location and local restaurants were fantastic.Thoroughly recommend a stay in this beautiful city and Riad Darhani.A big thank you Omar,Abdul and to all the staff.

Room Tip: The main room was the biggest but all the rooms were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nichi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    47
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
89
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Darharni is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. The rooms are beautiful, the Riad is a quiet sanctuary, and Omar and his team are just fabulous!

I came with my best friend and we were nervous about being two girls on our own but Omar and Abdul made sure we felt safe and knew what we were doing. We were leant a Moroccan mobile with Omar and Abdul's phone numbers in, in case we got lost or into difficulties.

Cadi and the other lady who works here did not stop cleaning and cooking - ate were so so friendly to us.

I don't think you should go anywhere else if you decide to come to Marrakech. I would come here again without hesitation. Both me and my friend are already planning to come back with our boyfriends.

Thank you Darhani!

Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at the Darhani early Sept, for a friend's special birthday, in a group of 6 females.
Can honestly say, it was the most amazing experience, clean beautiful venue, extremely friendly & top notch service.
We were truly looked after by Omar, Abdul & the lovely ladies who produced superb food. Gorgeous bedrooms, comfy beds, & lovely decor, & great sun terrace.
Great location, & easy to get your bearings, start the explore the Medina. Well worth checking out the local Cafe Arabe & Le Jardin Restaurants, good value for money & both within 5 mins of the Darhani.
Via the Darhani, we booked a half day souk tour, & Youseff our guide, was entertaining & informative on culture & history...& also had the patience of a saint to take 6 females shopping.
Would defiately book the Darhani again!

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper, or just find sleeping a bit of a problem, I would take ear plugs wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolJarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

What an absolutely amazing place. Outside the Riad pure culture, and in the centre of so much. Some superb restaurants quite near by (all recommended by Omar who really knew his stuff) or the medina not too far away. Omar and Abdul could not have done enough for us, the service is second to none. You get mobile phones to take out and about with you if you get lost, all toiletries, bathrobes and towels are there for you. Superb, a wonderful 3 night trip. Would more than highly recommend booking. Food is awesome too.

Room Tip: Depends what you want, the downstairs room we named the cave as when shutters closed its cool and da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My companion and I stayed at Riad Darhani for four nights in July 2013. I selected the Darhani after a strong recommendation from a colleague at work who had stayed previously. Having been to Morocco many years before, I knew it was going to be a hectic break, and the promise of a hotel that was a "quiet haven" away from the hustle and bustle of the street traders was enough to lead me to book the Darhani. I expected a quiet hotel, but the hotel is actually so tranquil that the contrast between being inside and outside is rather amazing. Although the hotel doesn't have many guest rooms , its design is flowing and spacious so that you're not tripping over other guests. In fact, we rarely bumped into anyone other than at breakfast.

If you're wise enough to choose to stay at Riad Darhani, do yourself an enormous favour and eat at the hotel for at least one night. The food is cooked in-house by the hotel staff, and it is simply wonderful. Our pre-arranged arrival meal was served on the roof terrace on a single table set for two. With my companion being a vegetarian, we had ordered a selection of Moroccan salads. I thought the food might be quite nice, but the salads an assortment of different dishes and generous portions, were out of this world. That first meal remains as one of my favourite memories of the whole visit. We did laugh when we finished and sat back in our seats, quite filled with so much wonderful food, only to be told that the main course was still to come!

The accommodation is very impressive with elegant furnishings, air conditioning, lots of room, exquisite décor, and a stunning, well-equipped bathroom. The hotel has a delightful pool which is an absolute life saver if the temperature on the street is high. There are sun lounges and artfully covered chaises on the quiet roof terrace. The hotel has been thoughtfully designed to be authentic and tastefully sophisticated in style.

Praise must go to hotel manager, Omar, his night watchman Abdul, who move around in near silence. Although quiet and discreet, they are on hand constantly to help and offer advice if required. They have a unique knack of making you feel cared for and valued. In the hotel business, it is common to get good staff and less-than-good staff. If you're really lucky, you get exceptional staff, those like Omar and his small team, whose company and attentiveness you enjoy so much that it hurts to leave.

I fully recommend Riad Darhani without hesitation, and I would urge anyone planning to visit Marrakech not to miss out on such a wonderfully unique hotel experience.

Room Tip: Mistress Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Superb Riad right in the very centre of Marrakech, short walks from major attractions and with several good restaurants nearby. There are many riads in the area (we stayed in one other as well) but the service really sets Darhani apart. Omar and Abdul really go out their way to make your time spent there exceptional. After being greeted with mint tea, we were given a Moroccan phone to contact the Riad in case we were lost or needed assistance, to save using our foreign phones. There were offers to take us somewhere or give easy-to-follow instructions and routes on a map. The Riad itself was amazing, and definitely a peaceful contrast from the manic streets outside. There were comfortable places to relax in the courtyard and roof terrace. The bedroom door lock was also one of the most interesting in any of the places I've stayed!

Room Tip: We stayed in the basic room on the ground floor. Although slightly smaller than others, it was ideal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Darhani is a well placed riad for exploring the Medina. Yes it is down a few alley ways but when you step behind its doorway it is a quaint cosy riad with lovely friendly staff who go out of their way to help you. Omar and Abdul have excellent English and they and the rest of their team are on hand to help make your visit to Marrakech a memorable one. Rooms are air conditioned and there is a plunge pool to keep cool in the sweltering summer heat. This part of the Medina is near the jewellery and antique souk. Only 10 minutes away from the main square and we had a very good evening meal in Cafe Arabe which is nearby. During the day pop up to one of the roof terrace bars in the main square to get a birds eye view of what is going on. We are already planning a return visit

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaEleene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#49 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#27 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#17 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad CharCam
Riad CharCam
#118 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Cinnamon
Riad Cinnamon
#271 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Libitibito
Riad Libitibito
#465 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darhani

Property: Darhani
Address: 32 Derb Waihah | Qtr Sidi Abdel Aziz, Marrakech 46001, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant riad in the heart of Marrakech Medina. Centrally located. Air conditioned, en-suite bathrooms, Vegetarian and traditional Moroccan cuisine. Courtyard pool, amazing terrace, afternoon tea and cake. English and French speaking manager. Excellent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Darhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darhani Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing