We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hesitation at all in recommending this lovely riad.”
Review of Darhani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Darhani
Ranked #250 of 1,194 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

What a treat! Our transfer from airport was well organised. Each of the staff were kind and friendly. Very helpful. Bedrooms stylish and bathrooms beautiful.Perfect breakfasts up on the roof terrace in December! Very clever to provide simple mobile phone in case of getting lost. a great short break. thanks

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCMASCMASCMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

From the arrival to the departure, the service during our trip was first class. The Riad itself is an amazing building with some lovely rooms. I booked the Mistress room for myself and my fiancee. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, everything was perfect. The service, the staff, the roof terrace, the food... I could go on!

I proposed to my then girlfriend during our stay whilst we were having a beautifully prepared romantic meal on the roof terrace one night. The staff at the Riad are friendly and welcoming. I have to say that the cook is EXCELLENT!!

I must give a special mention to Abdo who went out of his way the whole time just to make our stay extra special, he is a very kind-hearted and gentle man with many wise words.

The location is great for those that want to experience the hustle and bustle of Marrakech as it is walking distance to most attractions. Omar also arranged a tour and an excursion for us, both of which were great!

The only negatives i have are:
1) the room was ALWAYS cold, it was December and the air-conditioning/heater didnt warm up the room as the room was too big. So clothes were warn even to sleep.
2) The hot water ran out after 5/10mins in the shower, every time. This was particularly annoying however I did manage to get my fiancee a shower in another room (that had perfectly working hot water). Im not sure if Omar actually knew what the problem was, as it persisted, but as everything else was so amazing we didnt complain or mention it again.

TIPS- Have breakfast on the roof terrace at around 10:30am!! Eat dinner here at least once! Arrange a walking tour of Marrakech from the Riad.

Room Tip: The Mistress Room is AMAZING, just don't stay here during December-Feb as it is really cold. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tza13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very good value for money. Friendly, well located. I came alone and they made me feel very welcome and safe, I even got a cell phone to use incase I got lost, they go out of their way to make your stay good. The decor is lovely, food great ..highly highly recommend

I have stayed in 4 differnet places in marrakech and this is the best value by far

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank miette234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Just got back from a great relaxing weekend staying at Darhani with friends. We booked the whole Riad for 8 of us and the staff made us fell at home and looked after everything we wanted.

We have stayed in Marrakech before and stayed at the best Riad in town - Kniza, BUT the Kniza, is roughly twice the cost of Darhani, so if your budget suits Darhani, we have no hesitation in recommending. Some room are better than others, but they are varying in cost to allow you to choose your room for your budget, we had the Mistress Room - oo er!

Breakfast on the roof top terrace each day in late November!

Top tip - we lost about 30% of our spending money by changing at Moneycorp in the UK at Gatwick, we would have got much more from any exchange bureau in Marrakech, so change when you get there.

Top Tip 2 - ear plugs for anywhere in Marrakech for the 5am winter (4am summer) simultaneous call for prayer from the hundreds of mosques!

Room Tip: Mistress, 1st floor at top of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mole2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Very attractive riad, well located for exploring Marrakesh. Great to come back and relax after the hussle and bustle of the city. Omar, abdo and the team are very friendly and helpful - we would have struggled to navigate around without their advice! Lovely roof terrace, and the food was good too!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A lovely welcome from Abdo, Omar and the ladies and they could not have been more helpful. The Riad was spotless and the food and service excellent. It was a lovely oasis after the hussle and bustle of the City.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tastebuds160154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had a lovely time at the Riad Darhani. Despite arriving late on Friday night, Abdo welcomed us with delicious mint tea and our pre-ordered meal. Our room was clean and cool and provided a welcome retreat from the bustle of the town. Omar and Abdo were incredibly friendly and always willing to help - including re-printing our boarding cards! The Riad is close to the markets and restaurants and also has a delightful terrace for sunbathing along with straw hats if needed. The Riad Darhani recognises Marrakech can be a confusing and disorienting place and provide guests with a phone pre-programmed with Omar and Abdo's numbers just in case you get lost! A great place to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor are lighter than the ground floor however the ground floor double is c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOLLY382013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Elizabeth
Riad Elizabeth
#203 of 500 in Marrakech
472 reviews
0 mi away
Riad Papillon
Riad Papillon
#31 of 315 in Marrakech
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#77 of 500 in Marrakech
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 500 in Marrakech
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darhani

Address: 32 Derb Waihah | Qtr Sidi Abdel Aziz, Marrakech 46001, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 1,194 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £59 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Darhani 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant riad in the heart of Marrakech Medina. Centrally located. Air conditioned, en-suite bathrooms, Vegetarian and traditional Moroccan cuisine. Courtyard pool, amazing terrace, afternoon tea and cake. English and French speaking manager. Excellent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Darhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darhani Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing