We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Riad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Darhani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Darhani
Ranked #224 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Riad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stated at the Riad Darhani for 4 days - wonderful time! After a long journey we were greeted with a very refreshing pot of mint tea and a very warm welcome. We had ordered dinner on the first night and it was amazing - the food just kept coming but I couldn't stop eating as everything was so delicious! The riad is just great, clean and comfortable with a wonderful roof terrace which was just great for relaxing after a hectic day of shopping and sightseeing! The breakfast we were served each morning was so nice - the scrambled eggs were the best I ever tasted! The location is perfect and everyone there was friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Riad Darhani!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    47
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
89
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed at the Riad Darhani for two days together with my mother. We enjoyed it very much! The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the breakfast was lovely. I would love to have one of those maroccan pancakes again:) The room, with twin beds, was nice and clean. The bathroom was so pretty with its typical maroccan walls with tadelac.. I would definitely recommend staying here and I hope to come back one day.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 445Jana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just back from a wonderful trip at Riad Darhani, Marrakech and we absolutely loved it. Everyone there was incredibly friendly and helpful, it was a total haven to come back to after hours of sightseeing and getting lost in the souk!
On arrival we were met by a pre-arranged taxi and driven to the medina, somebody else then met us and carried our bags to the Riad; it is a short pedestrianised walk from the road, down windey alleys where you could easily get lost if left to your own devices so this was very helpful!
We then met lovely Omar when we arrived at Darhani and drank mint tea while he provided us with a map and answered all of our questions.
The room was always lovely and clean throughout our stay with simple but thoughtful touches. Air Con was provided but the room stayed fairly cool without it too. A beautiful breakfast was provided everyday.
The roof terrace was our absolute favourite - so relaxing up there, the sun going down with only the sound of the call to prayer.
I would definitely recommend staying at the Riad Darhani.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Would recommend this riad without any hesitation. Myself and my friend who stayed are both young women, but felt completely safe and at home at the Darhani. I saw many reviews that said it was important to have a riad to relax in when staying in Marrakech to recover from the hustle and bustle, and now I understand why! Marrakech really is like nothing i've ever experienced before, but thats part of its charm. The riad is in a excellent location for exploring the heart of marrakech. You are also given a mobile phone upon arrival in case you get lost!

All the staff at the Darhani were so helpful and friendly, and waited up until we came to home in the evening to check that we were ok. Omar even came to the pharmacy with me when my friend was ill, to ensure I got the right medicine!
The breakfast that we received here was the best meal of the day, we always looked forward to having our breakfast on the terrace. Everything about this riad is absolutely perfect.
Thank you to everyone at the Darhani for an incredible holiday, I will definately be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are absolutely beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbieelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Our stay here was fantastic. Omar, Abdul and the Darhani staff were very helpful and accommodating. Directions and suggestions were helpful and offered as often as needed. We were given a phone to use in case we got lost and needed help. Our room (twin beds) was very comfortable, the pillows were fantastic (I hate hard, foam pillows.) The food was great, as was the opportunity to interact with (and learn from) the other guests staying here. Darhani is small - only has 4 guest rooms - and a very nice respite from the chaos of the Medina and the souks. Don't let the rather dark, winding alleyway dissuade you from choosing Darhani; our safety was never questioned. The room top terrace is a wonderful place to relax and read, as are the sitting areas on both the first and second floors. Darhani pays the fellow whose stall is at the start of the alley to transport guest's luggage. Not only was this service helpful, but the fellow also watched out for us, greeted us, and would guide us to restaurants and provide directions, when asked. All in all, this was a great place to stay while visiting Marrakech!

Room Tip: Only 4 guest rooms; one room has twin beds, which was our preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2contenttravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Riad Darhani was a lovely place to stay in the heart of the Medina. Close to the souks, square and nice restaurants.
The rooms are if great character and the rooftop garden is a lovely place to escape the hustle of Marrakech.
Omar and the team were fantastic, very welcoming and helpful and the food was lovely, we are one evening meal and two lunches and all excellent.
Would definitely recommend Darhani if you want to be in amongst the action but with a haven close by to head back to when you are tired of haggling in the souks!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobWat4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We have stayed here twice, its a great little place. Omar is very helpful with hints and tips, the rooms are excellent and the roof terrace is a great place to enjoy an evening meal. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpjbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#45 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#27 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#17 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad CharCam
Riad CharCam
#127 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Cinnamon
Riad Cinnamon
#269 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Libitibito
Riad Libitibito
#388 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darhani

Property: Darhani
Address: 32 Derb Waihah | Qtr Sidi Abdel Aziz, Marrakech 46001, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant riad in the heart of Marrakech Medina. Centrally located. Air conditioned, en-suite bathrooms, Vegetarian and traditional Moroccan cuisine. Courtyard pool, amazing terrace, afternoon tea and cake. English and French speaking manager. Excellent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Darhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darhani Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing