We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again great hospitality!”
Review of Dar R'mane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dar R'mane
Ranked #489 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Being returning guests, once again we have experienced the great hospitality of Mohamed and Rashida! Charming Riad, very good location near the central square provides a very good choice to use as a basis when exploring Marrakech.
Thank you both!

Room Tip: Fresher and quitter rooms are upstairs
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athanasia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Dar R'mane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

Dar Rmane is a great place to stay, very close to Jamaa El Fna. Once Rachida opens the door you can see the orange tree and if you have never seen a riad you will be astonished by the beauty of the inner courtyard. The hosts are friendly and Mr. Bernard can show you some hidden corners that are amazing, just ask. The rooms and the entire riad are in perfect moroccan style, as well as the nice breakfast you can have on the terrace. Rachida is taking care of you during the day, providing a great stay. From 6pm, Mohamed is welcoming you back with some tips for restaurants. I strongly recommend you Dar Rmane! It was a pleasure stay there, thanks again to Monique, Bernard, Rachida and Mohamed!
Elena

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celimama, Propriétaire at Dar R'mane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013
Google Translation

Merci Elena pour votre commentaire qui réconforte toute notre équipe.

Nous sommes heureux que votre court séjour à Dar R Mane vous ai donné toute satisfaction
Nous vous disons merci et à bientôt
Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Great Riad, located in the Medina of Marrakech and in walking distance from the main square (Jamaa el Fna). Very friendly hosts that make you feel like home. Fantastic and healthy breakfast. Certainly recommended.

Room Tip: More intimate rooms are on the first floor.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athanasia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Perfect location, easy to find, few minutes walk from the main square and at the same time extremely calm and inviting with its authentic characteristics and perfect hosts - staff Mrs.Rachida and Mr.Mohammed. They provided a great stay in the riad, were very helpful and friendly, told us everything we wanted to know and made as feel like home.
Breakfasts were very nice, most of the things were homemade but yoghurt was an absolute winner. Mrs. Rachida was so nice that she even wrote us a recipe for it. While she was in the riad during the day, Mr. Mohammed was there at night and we had great conversations with him as well as watching some sports together on TV.
The riad is very clean, rooms are charming and air conditioned, lounge and the roof terrace are very attractive, too. Although some basic French is recommended, they both speak little English but if you speak a bit slower they can understand more. Many thanks to both!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matejka108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

See Morocco authentically and comfortably. This beautiful riad is located 5 min from the Djem, but is so peaceful it could be a dozen miles away. Rooms were cozy and amazingly cool in the baking heat of the noonday sun. Staff, especially Moo-Moo (Mohammed), were so friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were simple, but so tasty. No air conditioning, no bar, no pool - no need, didn't miss them. Will return one day.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarLinStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at Dar R'mane from 4th March until 8th March and will definitely stay there if we ever be in Marrakech again. Waking up in the morning to birds chirping and having breakfast at the sun drenched rooftop terrace with view of atlas beyond was very refreshing.
Rashida (day time host) and Mohammed (night time) were both friendly and the nicest people despite the language barrier, we managed to communicate well! The services were superb and Rashida welcomed us with lovely mint tea and homemade pattisseries on the first day we arrived. I told her the pattiseries were so good that she made me 3 boxes to take home to england on the last day!!
We booked Dar R'mane as it suits our limited budget to stay within the central medina and close to the main square. But we were quite surprise that it turned out to be such a beautiful Riad, authentic and tastefully decorated considering the amount we pay and its location within close proximity to souks and only 5 mins to Jemma El-Fna. The rest of the riads we saw (when looking on the internet before booking) were either too expensive or too 'cheap-looking'. I must say, Dar R'mane is truly a gem within mouassine's area and we highly recommend it to anyone if you are looking for a more homely riad, this one has only 4 rooms. We were lucky to have given the opportunity to stay in two different rooms, the first two nights in Room R'mane on the ground floor and Foulla on first floor for the rest of stay. Both rooms are traditionally crafted with windows facing the courtyards. Living room is on the first floor overlooking the courtyard with antique furnitures, chairs and open fire giving you the real taste of morroccan living.
From the noisy souks, you have to navigate through small alleys leading to the riad and they are very quiet, clean and safe, in fact Marrakech is surprisingly a very safe city! If you were coming from Katoubia side or by the taxi, it is much more straight forward without going through the souks. There are few Madrasahs and mosques including Mouassine mosque within the souks not so far and the main Katoubia mosque about 10mins away and it was very pleasant to hear the azan (calling for prayer) from all around you 5 times a day!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are a lot warmer.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1102rina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2008

We stayed in dar rmane for 7 days . Was apprehensive with the dingy approach but realised later that the windy roads are the charm of the inner city...

Room was comfortable, tastefully decorated and very nice atmosphere.Loved the breakfast on the roof top with birds chirping in the background.Home baked bread and fresh coffee was heavenly.

Riad guardian and cook were just brilliant, couldn't speak a word of English and i couldn't speak French but somehow we understood each other.....

Had one traditional dinner in riad prepared by the house maid... probably one of our best dinners in morrocco.

Location is good near djemaa al fna and neighbourhood was safe and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mkhan1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#51 of 502 in Marrakech
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Magie D'Orient
Riad Magie D'Orient
#169 of 1,160 in Marrakech
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#244 of 502 in Marrakech
186 reviews
2.3 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#200 of 502 in Marrakech
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar R'mane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar R'mane

Address: No 27 Derb Snane | Mouassine Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #489 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £34 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dar R'mane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent and beautiful riad in the medina of Marrakech, Dar Rmane has 2 doubles bedrooms and 2 bedrooms familiar confort with en suite shower room, a patio, a beautiful terrace overlooking the Koutoubia. Dar Rmane is located 2 steps from souks and 5 minutes walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dar R'mane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar r Mane Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing