We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palais Sebban
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad Alamir(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riad Hasna Espi(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Fenn(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Silsila(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Mandar Zen(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
444
157
43
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
157
43
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberbere suitethe main squarebeautiful riadroof terraceswooden doorprivate terracenooks and cranniesmint teathe hustle and bustlewinding alleysplunge poolan oasissmall pooldeluxe roomopen courtyardcity breakmoroccan experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We arrived quite late, so after checking in, we left our luggage in our rooms and went down for dinner. 10 minutes later, I returned to the room to collect something I had forgotten only to find the porter in the room. When questioned, he claimed that he was looking for a cat. We found that very bizarre !!
It is veryyyy expensive and the food is average. It is a very pretty place but nothing else is good about it. The breakfast is very poor and when you ask for more juice then they want to charge you extra. I have not come across any 5* hotel in the world when they do this.
There is no air-contiditoning anywhere except in the bedrooms and the pool is the size of a jacuzzi .
I would not come here again. Not worth the money.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maylis A, Responsable commercial at Palais Sebban, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

hello,
we thank you for taking the time for giving your opinion.
I find it a shame that you do not garlicky m talking about the story of a cat, it would be nice to know what it was like the person who told you that.
Once your luggage is filed, the client retrieves the keys and therefore we can not rerentrer in the room, except the maid the next day under the responsibility dde governess
for the price of the restaurant prays vary from 60 to 180 drinks from 20 to 180 also, if I Donnier your travel dates, we could understand why it does not like you and so correct.
for the pool you have noticed during your stay as we contruisons second.
it's really unfortunate that you do not hate it m talking during your stay and we sincerely regret having been n satisfy you.
Remaining at your disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

A calm and tranquil retreat from the bustling medina-this riad is superb.The staff were all lovely-especially the man who met us outside the medina and carried our cases there. We were upgraded to a suite with a private terrace-our sons had a standard room which was also great. The best thing was the roof terraces-great views and comfy sofas and chairs dotted about to provide privacy. Small pool but deep and cool-in a beautiful position with amazing tiles (actually-amazing tiles throughout!) on the ground floor courtyard.
Food was served here-had breakfast and one dinner-v good with helpful staff.
This felt like staying in a friends (very very) smart house-highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goudhurstgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maylis A, Responsable commercial at Palais Sebban, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

hello,
we thank you for taking the time to put your Chill on our Palace. It is important for us to meet and are happy to help you relax.
We commended the gacon you waited, you appreciate your attentions.Nous remain at your disposal, and we wish you a good life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The Riad itself is beautiful and a very comfortable place to stay. It is very well located and the pool and terrace are excellent. We had a wonderful stay. However, on returning home, I found that a number of valuable items had been taken from my bag whilst it was left with the reception staff on the last morning. I was extremely disappointed that this had happened and hope the staff will address this.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maylis A, Responsable commercial at Palais Sebban, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Hello,
you have booked a standard room and you had an upgrade in prestige.
You stayed with us until Friday, August 10.
Rooms are assigned to clients from 14h to 12h.
You stayed with us until Friday, August 10 and all is well spent.
You have left the hotel at 11:30, you could have left your luggage in your room, if you go down the reception it remains your responsibility as it is displayed in the lobby.
You called to report two hours later that you forgot on the terrace or poolside a scarf that we have indeed found in the pool with a book that we wish you the second time you were talking about a scarf, a book and 200 pounds, the third time after 1/2 hour you were talking about a lack of headscarf and cosmetics.
The fourth call on Aug 12, around 18:30 hours (local) you called to demand the absence of a scarf (that you forgot at the pool) in cosmetic products, a shirt, and a book.
Finally, today you're saying that you noticed the lack of make-up once we arrived home.
Finally today, you are missing a necklace so important that you set for four days you notice his absence.
I am surprised that your list grows relentlessly.
The Palais Sebban is a serious enterprise with a dedicated staff, it is incomprehensible that an employee can put games in the loss of its use for the object of no interest to them.
We never them this kind of claim, please kindly send us your instructions to get your scarf and your book. We are sincerely sorry that you can believe that we could come to your abused.
there are very important to us that you believe in our honesty, the whole team is old and serious, and was really shocked that you may have suspicions about their honesty.
We hope you eventually find your items, at least here only your scarf and your book unsupported by quequ'un but forgotten by you is at your disposal.
Professionnaly dedicated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The staff here are the friendliest and most helpful I have ever come across. As soon as my boyfriend and I arrived we were given five star service. We were meant to be in the Mogador suite but we were actually upgraded to the jaw-dropping Berbere suite which has its own large private terrace. Not that you would need it as the roof top terrace is very large, stunning and almost always secluded. I was celebrating my 21st birthday at the Hotel and the management organised a special dinner for my boyfriend and I on the highest part of the roof terrace. They scattered flowers up the stairs and lit candles everywhere and even carried a sound system up so we could have music playing! We were made food off the menu which was completely delicious. Our main course was actually a dish made only at moroccan weddings! I would recommend having a few meals at the hotel, the food was the best we had tasted in Morocco and also get one of the lovely massages. The management was helpful in every single possible way they could. They went beyond themselves to give us a great experience. Thank you Palais Sebban! Hopefully see you soon.

Room Tip: Berbere suite!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitty w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Hi I recently stayed for two evenings, the building itself is very well restored and elegant. The service at the restaurant area was poor, and the food was average at best (I think i'm being gracious, it was very overpriced and barely as good as food available for a fraction of the price nearby). A few let downs as there was no wifi in the room, and again for the price, I would have expected someone to meet us at the medina gates and walk us into the hotel as it is quite difficult to find. I have stayed in Marrakech before at a riad in the medina for less than a quarter of this price of the Palais and the upcharge wasn't worth the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andruski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Hello,
We wish to thank you for your feedback. It was important for us to know the room and the dates of your stay to better understand your complaints. Unfortunately I can not find your name in our file. For the price it is important to compare the comparable, in Marrakech you can find any such classification and the price. We offer a premium service for a reasonable price compared to establishments offering the same criteria as our establishment, all our employees the wages for labor legislation and all have social security cover and insurance. This we think is a priority and is as important as the architecture and the situation of the institution. The Palais Sebban is a genuine place of 17 ° s we enjoy every day we strive to be the most in tune with the expectations of our customers that is why in autumn you will find a heated pool.Wifi for the traditional thick walls is a great inconvenience and some do not allow room to enjoy it but you will find in the reception of the keys to connecting with you.
Our Chef Hussein offers contemporary cuisine combining traditional to modern requirements, and on two cards, a snack lunch and a restaurant, you will find a range from simple club sandwich salads to sophisticated 80dhs between 150 and 180 dhs. A mixed grill to 100 dhs to michoui cooked to order at 150 dhs. The desserts range from 40 to 150 dhs. Our cuisine is prepared with fresh products of first quality.
We are mainly there to serve you better and make sure that every complaint is the subject of a study to provide the earliest possible improvement.
Remaining at your disposal, please contact us to better prepare for possible stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews